Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Alistair D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very Good as always
Great location for me both for business and pleasure. Staff were friendly if a bit stern
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Edmund T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
good location
good location with good location
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Abner H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location but so so service
Despite of a good location this hotel seems to be understaff and not well taken care of. We were given a smoking room and although promised during check-in, we did not get a room replacement during our 5 days stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Karen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Pleasant stay
A nice room, with good facilities in a great location. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Neil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Sounded good but
I recently stayed at the Wharney Guangdong, having stayed there before. What atttracted me was the room size for the price (room size can vary a great deal in Hong Kong). The location is good. The room was ok but there was a big drawback, the air-conditioning was ineffective and noisy - really spoilt the stay. There was a humidifier running outside of the room - the air was very dry and didn't make you feel good. Won't stay there again.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Lee B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Wharney Hotel Wanchai
A satisfactory short stay at the Wharney Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Wanchai close to bars, restaurants and nightlife. 5 minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Pak C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Room tidy and facilities.
Has bad smell inside the room.. The sunbath is very small and uncomfortable.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

cedric L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel
For the price paid nothing to say, fast service at check-in-out, internet fast and easy to connect. Laundry per KG quite interesting price and fast return. Will stay there again and again.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

MING H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Strategic location
Strategic location, clean room with below reasonable room price
Reviewed August 11, 2016

George P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
my stay
All good at this Hotel except do not book high floors like executive plus rooms they is not hot showers especially room 2016 or 2121 if you do go there in summer I have been at this hotel many times and loving it there but not again on this floors
Reviewed August 10, 2016