or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
925 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (925)
Sort by:
Mandy Y. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
good location

convenient location,clean & reasonable price
8
Is a good location , never expect a bathtub in Hong Kong due to limited space. This hotel surprised me that the space is bigger than ordinary hotel in HK.
Peter W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Happy repeat guest

location, the room, the value
8.3
Have stayed at this property a bunch of times of the years and I really enjoy it, am happy to come back again and again. So centrally located to dining and shopping and a 10 minute walk to Pacific Place. The lobby and lifts have been refurbished as are the rooms. The rooms are AOK and the Wharney to me is great value.
Penny G. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
A reasonable room in a good location

Value for money, location, easy access to transport
7
A little dated but clean and adequate. Good for the price paid. Close to bars nightlife and MTR. Would stay here again.
Rex L. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
service was good

Clean. Close to shops and transport
7.3
Good
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
easy access, good location

good location ,easy access, near shopping belt
7.7
the good thing about this hotel is the centralised location. Near to shopping belt. The free wifi is very intermittent. And gave me a room with a double bed. The rooms are a good and clean
Gordon M. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
This must be the worst Hotel I have ever had the m

1. The Exit, 2. it had a roof, 3. nothing good to say about this Hotel.
2.3
The room I was given was so small, uncomfortable bed, and the duvet cover seemed damp to the touch the first night on arrival.
James P. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
One of the best value hotels in hongkong

Location, price, cleanliness
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay at Wharney. Rooms are good-sized even by international standards. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Free Wi-fi for 1 device. Probably my only complaint would be the mattress itself, although I had a good night's sleep, it could have been more well padded. Check in and check out was blazing quick. I will come back again
Andrew H. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Great central hotel

location to nightlife, clean, comfortable
8
Great position for wanchai nightlife and fantastic staff
Joseph V. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
5.3
Staff was rude and put me into a smoking room even though I said I didn't book one. Agoda has one choose smoking if they like -- therefore I didn't want smoking. Staff at reception was beyond pushing and rude. DO NOT STAY HERE IF POSSIBLE
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Exceeded expectation

ocation,wifi,airport shuttle
8.3
ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04