or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (1226)
Sort by:
Reg R. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Wharney Hong Kong Visit

1. Reception Staff 2. Cleaning of room 3. Friendly staff
9.7
My stay was very good,very efficient and friendly staff.Business area very good with documents I had to send off to work. No problems at all
Jovi C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Value for money

Location, surrounding restaurants, service
9.3
Asko V. Solo travelers Finland, November 16, 2014
Good hotel in great location

Fantastic Locacation, Great Service and good rooms
8.3
Kent S. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2014
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

the location.
5.3
It said "Free WiFi" when I booked, but it's actually "free 'for only 1 device' wifi" and it's not even indicated anywhere.
Thomas M. Solo travelers China, November 9, 2014
Quality stay at the Wharney

Price, location, service
8
Great little hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly service. Close to MTR. My main note would be to make sure that you want to be staying in Wan Chai, because you are right in the centre of it! I was a solo traveller and enjoy having my drinks in the evening, so it was great for me, but even I was a little surprised when I walked out of the MTR station. Wouldn't stay here with a family that's for sure.
Gabriel B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Good location

Location , clean , friendly staff
8.3
Hotel is just a few mins walk from Wan Chai. Around 15 to 20 mins walk to the convention centre. No shortage of food around.
Kartik M. Solo travelers India, November 3, 2014
nice stay for 5 nights

location, breakfast,
8.3
The hotel is nice, like 5 mins walk to mtr wanchai. And exhibiton also near by. The best bars are right below the hotel across the road. I was there on halloween night amazing atmosphere. It right in the right light area n pleanty of places to eat Pizza bar :). Only dowside is that there is rennoation going on the higher floors n will continue till 31st jan makes it difficult to sleep during the day (10am to 6pm) i was at 15th floor. Rooms are not very big also but decent :)
Thomas C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Great place to stay for Wanchai nightlife

Price, Location, Service
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times, as it is perfectly located in the middle of the action on Lockhart Rd. On this particular trip, I got a very good rate and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel at 8am and was allowed to check in very early. However, only smoking rooms were available (I dont smoke). Other than that service was excellent, place was clean and they have Snow Beer (Chinas leading beer) in the minibar. All of my clothes stunk of smoke after but it was worth it for the early check in.
Reg R. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Accommodation Wharney Guang Dong

Location was the best at this hotel,I was given single bed and smoking room,all my stays at this hotel have been queen bed and non smoking
5
Disappointing,always have has qa queen bed and non smoking,this time given single bed and smoking room.I asked to be changed but they would not change me.Will not prepay in future so I can leave if they do that again if I go back.
Iu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2014
good
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08