My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (1068)
Sort by:
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Enjoyable visit - but bit expensive

Good location, friendly staff and comfortable bed
8.3
Another good stay, but they increased the hotel rate a bit too much.
Thomas G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Consistent Experience at my Go-to HKG Hotel

Location, Free Internet, Comfortable Room
9.3
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is my go-to hotel in Hong Kong. The location is awesome, giving quick and easy access to great restaurants, pubs, convenience stores, and the MTR. The rooms are slightly on the small side, but this is Hong Kong. Nonetheless, the rooms are comfortable and well kept. The rooms are quiet, also. Barely any road noise is heard. The wi-fi Internet connection is free and easy to connect to. The speed and reliability is average, however, compared to other places in HKG. My One2Free 3G was working better at times on my iPhone. Check-in/out is easy and the staff are friendly. As long as there isn't some big event going on in HKG, the price is usually very good at the Wharney. I highly recommend it. I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in HKG.
Gregory R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
good for nightlife but otherwise a little shabby

nightlife, central, close to transport
6
I stayed there on business for one night. The hotel is centrally located and fairly easy to find on public transport and walking. It is in the heart of red light district so if this is not your scene then maybe look elsewhere. The rooms are a little run down and in dire need for some fresh air. The hotel was at the lower end of a 4 star hotel spectrum.
Cecilia R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
I got what I wanted from a hotel .

Good service, clean , free wifi.
7.7
Tszbun G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
clean comfort and convenient

convenient, clean, comfort
8
good comfort clean convenient okay what? why 50 characters?
Toh K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
marvellous hotel!

clean room & comfortable; staff friendly & professional; location good near shopping areas
9.7
Fantastic & marvellous! value for money! as HK hotel very expensive..this is the cheapest hotel which i stay! room clean & comfortable! free wifi..areas near shopping centre & mtr. shop till you dropped. take mtr to anywhere very convenience..staff polite & helpful. breakfast nice to eat. nearby got alot street to eat and massage
Elisabeth M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Fine location and relaxing environment

Location, staff friendliness and professionalism and the comfortable rooms
8
Very good. The only problem was I signed up Agoda and forgot to check non-smoking so the room still smelled! But the room itself and te staff arr
Yoshishige O. Solo travelers Japan, March 12, 2014
Nice comfortable in the center of the city

location, clean, reasonable price
8
I have stayed at this hotle many times before, in most factors, the standard of this hotel is above average. However, the price has been coming up very quickly as of late. I had to pick the dates when the price was cheaper.
Zhi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Had a great staycation in this hotel

Centrally located, close to public transport, near to bars and disco.
7.7
the check-in and check-out process was fast. the wifi is great, fast and reliable. ideally located to nightlife venue. easy access to public transport.
Manuel B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Need to step up

food, location, accessibility
6.7
Overall our stay in this 4 star hotel was average. The lady at the concierge doing our check in rude and did not explain well the process of checking in. We have used the operator for room service and we directed to three staffs because not all can understand or can communicate in English. I would think that since the hotel supposedly caters to foreign guests, talking to any staff would be not a problem, I was wrong on this one. I have requested or made a special note with our reservation with Agoda that we wanted an airport transfer but I had not gotten any email from this hotel and instead we were advised to get a coach service of which I had to email them a day before our departure. This hotel needs to step up their staff seriously!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01