Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1227 reviews

4078 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (1227)
Sort by:
William T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Perfectly Adequate Hotel in Convenient if Dubious
6.3
This is not a hôtel de grand luxe but it has everything you could want, with high class fittings, willing and capable staff, a moderately stylish foyer and a delightful bar in the basement with an extensive selection of malt whiskies. There are at least two restaurants - one serving western food - but I cannot comment on them as I didn't use them. The hotel is very conveniently located, close to Wan Chai metro and the tram line to Central. There are lots of tourist restaurants and bars nearby - which is not entirely a good thing as a number of them are perhaps not the sort of place you'd take the family. I would be perfectly happy to stay there again and again, should I want to stay on the Island rather than TST (which in my view is more fun.)
Report this review
Jayson L. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2016
Hotel with no smile + no service
2.7
collecting my laungage from concierge was disappointing as the staff did not move the bag to me while asking me to pull out from a bundle of other laungage. Staff was not polite when I had ask them for a morning call schedule, they simply ask what time I prefer and hang the call. Saw one customer complaining to the staff on their mistake for the minibar bill, and the staff responded loud and rude, was not present at all. Well, finally the area was serounded by bars, and a lot of "working ladies" try to make a living there, this location is definitely not suitable for family with kids.
Report this review
So T. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2016
Value hotel very close to mtr
5
Booked 2 nights on separate order on agoda, front desk said they may not be able to keep same room for us ?! Better saying they will try their best to do so Other is ok
Report this review
So T. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2016
交通方便
4.7
5min walk to mtr, cobfortable bed very close to bar, noisy at night, the window didnt help much Poor drain design, always standing water under sink Heat didnt work
Report this review
Raymond O. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
In the centre of everything
5.3
It was great to have somewhere to crash after traversing HK, north to south and east to west>
Report this review
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Excellent
5.7
Very pleased with everything
Report this review
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Holiday

Location staff food
9.7
Great
Report this review
Helena D. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2016
Superb customer service

Location, staff friendliness and pricing
8.7
It was a very pleasant experience and in fact, I had an incident that I nearly "lost" my wedding ring in the room. The story behind this was that I took my wedding ring off before going to bed and only upon leaving the hotel in the morning that I was not able to find the ring at all any where. Contacted the front office and the response was immediate and a housekeeping staff showed up shortly to assist me in locating the missing ring. Thank goodness that we finally found it and only during the course of literally turning the room upside down. Thank you so very, very much again to the customer servicing orientation of the Team and kudos to the housekeeping staff (I forgot to ask her name)...I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all other discerning travelers and friends.
Report this review
Philip C. Couples Taiwan, March 13, 2016
Bad service and lack of professional training.
5.3
The front desk staff asked for a security deposit (about HK500) which I authorized my credi card as the deposit when I checked in. I did not spent any thing at the hotel, and requested for a return/ copy of my credit deposit sheet in order to prevent them from continuing to charge my credit card when checked out, but they refused to return me the signed credit authorition sheet, which is not legal but also nonprofessional , meaning that their front desk staff lacks of training or required professional knowledge. I kind of worry that my authorized credit card deposit sheet can be used like a signed blank after I left the hotel!?
Report this review
William K. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2016
.
6.3
.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6030 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07