or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1039 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (1039)
Sort by:
Sylvia L. Couples Taiwan, November 16, 2014
Not bad at all

loacation,cleamess, value
8
Ho M. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Not bad hotel

Friendly staffs, central location & cleaniness
7.3
Comfortable, clean & very friendly staffs. There is no sports channel on TV but mostly local programs.
June G. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Short Visit to HK

Friendly staff, good quality room, excellent situation -close to MTR & restaurants etc.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the Wharney - we stay there on our way to Australia each year and the staff always recognise us.
Sui K. Couples China, November 4, 2014
Good

Tidy, good location & low price.
8.3
Good
Craig M. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
A clean, spacious room in an excellent location.

Location, price and availability
9.7
We were very pleased with our stay. We did note however that the shower/water control was a bit loose but having said that, there was a note that stated renovation were in place. Perhaps this was going to be fixed within the month. Made getting the temperature of the water had to control.
Shangzhi L. Couples China, October 18, 2014
Good location. but old decoration and small room.

good location.
7
the location is good. very convenient and there are a lot of place for food and convenient store. However, the room is small, (i don't think it matches the square meter which states in the agoda room information), the facilities is old. especially the washroom. and the single bed is relatively small, (queen's bed).
Stephen R. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
Great location

Location, friendly staff, food
9.3
Great location , next to the expo complex, friendly staff
Suki Y. Couples China, October 8, 2014
Room is small n staff is rude

Location location location
6
It's a very small room. The staff gave us a smoking room saying we didn't request it in advance so all full. It's disappointed
Chin H. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2014
A Good Hotel in a Good LOcation

Lots of small restaurants nearby, MTR station is only a 3 minutes' walk & entertainment avenues abound.
7
We stayed for 2 days at this hotel which offered us a very good rate on Agoda.com. The hotel is located in that part of Lockhart Road which has bustling nightlife activities. The room we had faced the main road and was reasonably big, clean & comfortable. The major plus point for my wife & me was that we could easily find good eating places for breakfast, lunch ad dinner. Commuting to other parts of Hongkong was rendered easy by the nearness of the MRT entrance on Lockhart Road itself. We would not hesitate to come back if we could secure a good room rate rate in future.
Alice L. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
Review

Location is great. Room is very comfortable
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08