Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 325 reviews

4120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (325)
Sort by:
Steven T. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2016
Excellent location
5
Will return if promotion rate applies.
Conganage A. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2016
Good Value for money
6.7
Great value accommodation. Friendly service.
Matt C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
Hong Kong Resident needing a place to stay in betw
5.7
Value for money given the location was very good
Brad L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2016
Another day in Wan Chai
4.7
A mid range class hotel gits right in the price range.
Brad L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2016
Just another day in wanchai
4.7
If the hotel price it lower, it would be perfect then.
Mohamed M. Families with young children Egypt, February 7, 2016
nice trip
4.7
The first day I arrived was horrible as the first floors was terrible then I changed to an executive one on the 18 floor it was nice staff are helpful
Meng C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good

Location, cleanliness, comfortable
10
Good location, near to mtr and tram station. Many famous restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Ellen P. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
good enough

handy phone with free net and calls
7
I was with children but adjoining room not granted. reception person I talked to was not friendly enough. I spoke english and she said something I cannot understand. I asked her what she and she was kind of not happy. In other words my confirmation was right, not warm and friendly in welcoming guests.
Francis S. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
It's the worst hotel ! So many clubs outside
3
The receptionist are all rude ! Not accomodating
Boon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Inaccurate Room Photos

Location
4
The room that was given to us was not what we have seen as per the photos during our hotel booking. We felt kind of being cheated as we have many other better shortlisted hotel options. Really disappointing.
1 - 10 of 6082 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03