My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (177)
Sort by:
Keiko M. Families with older children Japan, March 24, 2014
confortable, convenient.

kind staff, clean room, good location
9
although smoking room was not what we expected, staff were nice, kind. Best thing was good location. Many resturants were around within walking distance. It was nice stay in HongKong
Scot H. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2014
The hotel was fine for what it was

location, price, public transportation
7
Fine. I was there for 1.5 weeks. I based here both with my family and for business. The reason I selected it was price and location. It was a little rough be acceptable for my purpose.
Low S. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
nothing to complain

nice hotel,great location,helpful staff
8.3
Richard B. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2014
Executive Room? Really?

Location, Price, Convenience
6.7
I booked an executive room, that looked great on the internet. The room I got was bduget standard at best. I can't imagine how basic and tired the non-executive rooms look like.
Yuichi S. Families with older children Japan, February 20, 2014
It's very close to MTR Station.

great location, easy access to airport, reasonable price
7.3
Ashley Y. Families with older children United States of America, February 19, 2014
Easy public transportation access.

Free airport shuttle, close to subway station, and free wifi
6.7
The hotel was decent but was not impressed with the area. It's in the red light district and we weren't traveling for those purposes. The beds were very hard but I believe most hotels have standard hard beds. The bathroom was out of date and was a little grimy the first day. We requested to change rooms but the hotel was full. The housecleaning staff came in the morning to clean the bathroom, which made it doable to stay in that room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was near the subway station, just down the street, which made it very easy travel around Hong Kong.
Peiyun Z. Families with older children Singapore, January 16, 2014
Good location, basic hotel.

Good location, Near to Local restaurant, Lively nightlife area
8
Overall, ok as it has good locations and lively nightlife at the hotel surroundings. However, I would suggest to have some complimentary teabags in the room, individual bottles of shampoo and body soap as currently there is only a wall dispenser for 1 soap. Wifi is currently only for 1 device per room. Suggestion for it to be for unlimited devices in the rooms as we had laptops and mobile phones.
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Great hotel and location

Centrally located, clean and upmarket and good value for money
8.7
It was a pleasant stay and enjoyed the time spent there whilst in Hong Kong
Rongrong S. Families with older children China, January 5, 2014
Good location with good price,room is small

Good location with good price,nice stuff
9.3
Good location with good price,room is small and old but clean.close to night club easy to transfer to Kowlon and Hongkong.Nice stuff.
Benedict S. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Airport Express Shuttle. near MTR. Nightlife

Airport Express shuttle bus stop. near MTR station. Free wifi.
7
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Because we were five in our group, one of our main consideration was ease of transport. From airport, we took taxi. For local travel, we relied on MTR. and for our depoarture, we used free airport express shuttle bus to HK terminal, did some eating and shopping, before using airport express to airport. It was very convenient. The vicinity of the hotel, however are full of bars and some restaurants. It made me concerned a little bit because I have with me my wife and 3 children (boy16, girl23, girl27). But, there was no incident. The ladies outside the bars and some customers, will not bother you. So overall it was a very pleasant stat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01