arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6192 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6 Apirat A.
Thailand
June 23, 2016
Good location
Check-in staff should be more welcome

6.8 Benjamin D.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
Accessible to train station
The location of the hotel is very accessible to train station and cabs.

8.8 CHAN W.
Singapore
June 23, 2016
Excellent service
After a long midnight flight.. Was surprised that could check in early to rest instead of waiting till 2pm..

9.6 Timothy F.
United States
June 23, 2016
Great value.
With the courtesy bus from Hong Kong station, it was easy to get there. The check-in clerk was a little too brusque for my taste. I guess she missed the smile seminar. After exploring Hong Kong, it's great to come back to the hotel which is smack dab in the middle of a block of lively bars. Easy access to subway.

8.8 Robert D.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Check in
Check in and check out quick and easy

4.8 Ho L.
Malaysia
June 22, 2016
So so only
So so only

6.8 Chatta U.
Thailand
June 22, 2016
Getting worse
I have stayed at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel regularly for more than 3 years, at least once every two to three months. The last week is not impressing. The hotel gave us only two small bottles of water for 3 nights stay. We used to receive 2 bottles a day. We also asked for the double bed almost a month in advance but get 2 single beds instead. We like the location of the hotel.

4.4 Peter N.
Germany
June 22, 2016
very bad mildew and musty smell
we always liked this hotel, but this time we already could smell a very bad mildew and musty air when we stepped in the hotel lobby. also the room and the whole air condition system of the hotel brings that bad smell all over. we contacted the manager and he did his best to give us another room which was slightly better only and put an aditional air condition and air cleaning mashine in our room. he expained us that they are planing to remodel next winter season 2016/2017 and that they use one central air conditioning system for the whole hotel. at the moment we can not recommend this hotel any more until this bad smell problem has been improved, which is also not healthy, by the way.

5.6 Cherry M.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Good location
We only liked this hotel for the location, close to MTR and A11 bus going to airport, good japanese restaurant at the 1st floor, good hot and cold shower Negative: Front desk not so friendly does not even look you in the eye when talking to you. Housekeeping threw away my sachet of shampoo and cream even if its not yet empty Rooms are worn out already

6.4 Ladema T.
Philippines
June 20, 2016
Location
Was just shock with the location though I feel safe. I was located within the pub houses.