Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 267 reviews

4075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (267)
Sort by:
Neil R. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Nice hotel
5
The room was clean and a reasonable size. Staff were not very friendly. The location is not great if you've got kids as its right in the middle of the red light district.
Report this review
Narreh G. Families with older children United States of America, March 30, 2016
OK
3.7
room was extremely small and we were placed on a smoking floor
Report this review
Yvonne T. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Location superb
5
Central and strategic location to key business areas, entertainment and shopping.
Report this review
Mohamed M. Families with older children Egypt, February 7, 2016
nice staying
4.3
The first day I arrived the room on 8 floor was terrible always stay 18 and 20 floor
Report this review
Nicharee A. Families with older children Thailand, January 26, 2016
Review "The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel"

Close to MTR
4.3
Report this review
Joanne T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Below average room, good location

Location
6.3
There were lots of good food around the area, which helped us on the days we don't feel like taking the MTR. An MTR was also nearby (2 mins. walk). Remember the exit number so you can exit the station from the same place you entered. However, the room was very unsatisfactory. It was small, there was lots of dust in the room. The bathroom also had a peculiar smell. I am surprised that it's a 4 star hotel, I think it was more 3 star. Would not complain bout size, given the usual HK hotel room size.
Report this review
Andrew W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel

1) consider near MTR station. 2) hotel provided a mobile set the us to bring out for sightseeing. 3) staffs can speak multiple languages.
6
The room is small & the hotel never informed that the facilities of gym room& swimming pool are under construction!
Report this review
Mohammad T. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
convienient location

friendly staff
8
good
Report this review
Erlina A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
Bad location. Dirty room.
2
Theres just a night club around. Not a good location and the room i reserve is different with the hotel give me. Really dont want to stay here again.
Report this review
Yeetheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Poor in handling emergency situation

Greeting
6
If you choose to stay this hotel, please ensure you will not lost anything within the hotel because the staffs are not helpful. My flight was on 18 Dec, 1:50am. On 17 Dec, my father lost his passport and we have to check out at 10am to go embassy. Around 1pm, I have called in to hotel again and find out whethere there's a chance to locate the missing passport. The staff didn't try to help and search the room again. He replied that we confirm that there's nothing left within the room. Therefore, we have to change our flight to 19 Dec. At 12am, the hotel called me that the new guests found the passport under the bed which I don't buy the story. Will you check the under bed when you enter the room?How about the room cleaning? The cleaner didn't see it when they change the bedsheet? The hotel manager wasn't helpful at all when I asked whether he can help and let us stay for 1 night free or at cheaper rate because our flight was changed.The reply from the manager was " I reject your proposal! You may come and collect your passport."We spent 4 nights stayed at this hotel. If the staffs are helpful, we will board the plane according the schedule. In addition, the hotel lack of empathy towards us as their hotel guests.We admit that it was caused by our careless. In term of the hotel service, we felt that there's a room to improve . A 4 stars hotel but their service is only worth for 3 stars and below.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6028 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05