Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 275 reviews

4126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (275)
Sort by:
Alvin G. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2016
Good hotel with helpful staffs
5.7
Overall experience in this property was good. The only complaint we have is that we didn't get one of the rooms we wanted as non smoking room. We've booked and reserved but was told it was the last room available when we checked in. We requested for a change & on the next day, they have it changed.
Report this review
Paolo C. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2016
Value for money
5
Good location, accessible, friendly staff, good service
Report this review
Tok S. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2016
Good Location & great stay
5.3
Good & Convenient Location with 2 mins walk from wan chai station. Took the airport express shuttle bus service which directly drop off at this hotel.
Report this review
Neil R. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Nice hotel
5
The room was clean and a reasonable size. Staff were not very friendly. The location is not great if you've got kids as its right in the middle of the red light district.
Report this review
Narreh G. Families with older children United States of America, March 30, 2016
OK
3.7
room was extremely small and we were placed on a smoking floor
Report this review
Yvonne T. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Location superb
5
Central and strategic location to key business areas, entertainment and shopping.
Report this review
Mohamed M. Families with older children Egypt, February 7, 2016
nice staying
4.3
The first day I arrived the room on 8 floor was terrible always stay 18 and 20 floor
Report this review
Nicharee A. Families with older children Thailand, January 26, 2016
Review "The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel"

Close to MTR
4.3
Report this review
Joanne T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Below average room, good location

Location
6.3
There were lots of good food around the area, which helped us on the days we don't feel like taking the MTR. An MTR was also nearby (2 mins. walk). Remember the exit number so you can exit the station from the same place you entered. However, the room was very unsatisfactory. It was small, there was lots of dust in the room. The bathroom also had a peculiar smell. I am surprised that it's a 4 star hotel, I think it was more 3 star. Would not complain bout size, given the usual HK hotel room size.
Report this review
Andrew W. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel

1) consider near MTR station. 2) hotel provided a mobile set the us to bring out for sightseeing. 3) staffs can speak multiple languages.
6
The room is small & the hotel never informed that the facilities of gym room& swimming pool are under construction!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6093 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06