Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 414 reviews

4126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (414)
Sort by:
Marilyn J. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2016
Good experienced in general!
5
It was a good experienced staying in this hotel in general if not for the insect bites that I got after I slept on their bed and they assigned us on a smoking floor when I specifically requested for a non-smoking room.
Ng P. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2016
Comfortable stay
5.3
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Jeehyun S. Groups South Korea, April 19, 2016
So so.
4.7
Location is perfect but the hotel itself is so so. Room was clean but the carpet was smelly.
Wai M. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2016
Good location & clean hotel
5.3
Less than 3 minutes walk from MTR Wan Chai Exit. Nearby there are a lot of pubs and also food outlets. Highly recommend the burger joint opposite the hotel, Burger Joy. Must try their signature double cheese burger. If you're into chinese roasted meats, go and try the Hay Hay Kitchen also opposite the hotel. Overall the hotel is clean and the room was good.
Susanna C. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2016
Managing Expectations
4.7
Location wise, hotel is very near the Wan Chai MTR, head towards Exit B,C, hotel is a less than 5 minute walk away. Housekeeping was quick in delivering my request for extra towels, ironing board etc. They came within 5 min after my call to housekeeping. Staff are generally friendly. Beds were comfortable enough, not too hard, not too soft. Had my breakfast at the Pacific Coffee café just round the corner which does not open on Sunday. We had to get our breakfast from the 7-11 on Sunday morning. Hotel has definitely seen better days. The pictures in the website are misleading. The room pictures posted are probably their newly renovated rooms. Overall the rooms are kind of run down. Carpets smell like they need a deep clean. You can smell them when the aircon is off. Lighting does not seem to work well in some rooms. Bed covers are not very warm. Do note that hotel does not provide body lotion, shampoo and conditioner. Shower gel is from a dispenser on the wall. Rooms are small and so are the lifts. Overall I find my experience satisfactory for the price I paid. One has to bear in mind that this is not a posh 5 / 6 star hotel. To manage guests expectation, maybe this hotel should be classified as a 3 star hotel instead of a 4 star hotel?
Charin N. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2016
good location

location /
5.7
Kwok H. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2016
Misled by hotel photo showing 3 nice beds

Location location location
5
We booked triple share and requested 3 beds. The hotel room photos showed 3 nice single beds. This was misleading. What we got was a twin room with an uncomfortable camp bed on the floor in between the two beds. There wasn't room to move. I don't know whether the hotel was full. We didn't see a lot of guests.
Prinya D. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Clean, and efficient hotel in Central Hong Kong
5.3
Hotel is conveniently located in Wanchai in Central area of Hong Kong, which is a short walk from the MTR. I stayed on an executive floors, which was decent, albeit the hallways were fairly dark. Rooms were standard size and were minimally styled and clean. Gym facilities were closed due to renovation during our trip which was a mild inconvenience. Hotel was decent enough, however for the price, there are a lot of options.
Humaira A. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Comfortable Stay

Near MTR, Big, Nice Staff
7.3
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR and there is a halal kebab and pizza store nearby, good for muslim travellers. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Oi P. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Value for money in a good location

Free use of smart phone, attentive staff, location near local food and wanchai market shopping
7.7
Fair
1 - 10 of 6093 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04