or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Ng L. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Clean Hotel

central location friendly staff clean hotel
7
hotel just a stone away from ben thann market in the evening many stalls selling seafood n also clothings across the road from the hotel hawker selling nice Vietnamese BEANCURD
Janice L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
not good

location is centrally located
4.7
unfriendly staff, very rude. breakfast suck, room very small.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Poor service by White Hotel Staff

it is near to the Central Market
4
poor start to a holiday as we were greeted by the rude and crude hotel staff
Jonathan L. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Poor and unfriendly service by the hotel staff

it's near to the central market, you just need to walk to the eateries
4.7
It all started badly as the receptionist insisted that we have to pay extra for the 2nd person for each room we booked. We were puzzled and the female supervisor sitting with one of her leg on the stool, kept insisting that we booked a limo which is waiting for us at the airport. After 30 mins of hand signal and checking, she realised she is talking to the wrong party. She disappeared thereafter without a word of apologies. The rooms were infested with misquitoes and broken down air conditioners. Repairs took a day to complete and all this whilst subjecting you to the knocking and presence of strangers in your room. Deifinetly a poor hotel to come to. One of the worst hotel I ever stayed in HCMC
Heinrich G. Couples Germany, November 17, 2013
Good hotel in central location

Staff, location, service
7.3
I stayed again in the White Hotel and it was again pleasant. The location near Ban Thanh Market is great and you have access to major sightseeing attractions, shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The room is nice designed, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, attentive and has good language skill. A disappointment is the breakfast, in my opinion less than average. Anyways, the value you get at this hotel is still fine. I will come again.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2013
White n Clean

central location friendly staff clean room
7
hotel just a stone away from ben thann market in the evening many stalls selling seafood n also clothings across the road from the hotel hawker selling nice Vietnamese BEANCURD
Van B. Couples Vietnam, November 10, 2013
Night life, safe place, friendly staff

Location is good, good price and good staff
7.3
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. Thank you !!!
Cuong N. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 4, 2013
Dirty sheets + towels, small room, not worth money

Location, Fast Wifi
6
Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Location is right next to the Ben Thanh Market. Street has a lot of eateries and small shops. During check-in the prepaid room was not available and got transferred to another hotel. Next day returned and room still not available up till 1PM. Service level really low. Room is small, stuffed with furniture and has a bedroom outlook instead of hotel room. Sheets and towels were not clean. Stayed in The Luxe Hotel (next door) the week before for the same price and is much more value for money, in terms of breakfast, service, room size + quality , cleanliness. Would not book here again.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Good enough

Not expensive, good location & relatively clean.
6.3
Hotel is located near few of the shopping areas, within walking distant. The rooms are at a reasonable cost.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2013
friendly staff, clean room

clean room,,friendly staff , near shopping
7.7
nice hotel big room and clean , friendly staff and near market and shopping center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh CityThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The White Hotel 1, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02