or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Center The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single Beds The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single Beds The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single Beds The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single Beds The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Room
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
820 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Teo J. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
Clean and Cozy

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.3
The stay was good because of the cleanliness of the room. The hotel is also located pretty near to the Night Market.
Sharon T. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Is a clean hotel

Clean, friendly staff, high speed WIFI
9.7
I have a very good impression with this hotel. I was first went to White Hotel 2 where I am suppose to stay in White Hotel 1. The staff called a taxi and send us over and they paid for the taxi fares. Overall the rooms is clean and the bathroom condition is very good and we are so satisfied with it. Unfortunately, my friends given a room with linkage air conditional. Suspect is lack of service. They sent a staff to fix it but it's doesn't helps. Due to late night, we leave it as it is. Overall, hotel is good.
Chun C. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2013
good location

good location
6
Thi D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 21, 2013
Small room, staff are not friendly

Small room, not view and noisy.
4.7
We book two deluxe room. The room was small. At agoda website the room show have window but the window already block by the sign board. We request the the high floor room but the staff say is fully booking. This was not true. May be we book at the agoda, the price is cheap so only we can stay at the lower level. The room was very noisy because near to the main road and at 2nd lever. I will not stay at this hotel again. We book two room but the voucher show only two people. The hotel is try to charge us because we book two room and we have four people. I have to explain to them, the website show two people in one room , not the two people in two room. I was angry and ask them to check with agoda. They are not honest.
Yong L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay

Location, price and comfort
8
The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the central market and all the shopping areas. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the room size is a bit small which is the case for all the nearby hotels. All staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful, however, breakfast is only average in quality.
Hyunkyung K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 15, 2013
worth staying at White hotel.

Very kind staff, excellent location and very cheap!!!
9.3
White hotel is located right next to the Ben thanh Market. just turn the corner you will reach to the market. I and my friend needed to help for booking Seafood buffet (Not many vietnamease speak English tho) so i tried to speak several times but the staff at this hotel helped booking table for us by one simple phone call! Whenever we asked about direction, the receptionists are well helpful!!! So delighted to talk and meet them!!! However i'd like to recommend that don't arranged the pick up service from any hotel. Same as usual, all hotel's pick up service more expensive than normal cab fare with meter machine. We got offer the cheapest standard room from Agoda, So there is no window. Many hotel in vietnam has this kind of conditions for standard room. we only stayed one night so didn't really bother no window room. Breakfast buffet was decent. No need to complain with it. Everything was very great with decent price. Actually quite cheap!! i and my friend are satisfied with this hotel!!
Chun C. Couples Taiwan, September 15, 2013
a value hotel

a value hotel
6
Hoai T. Couples Vietnam, September 8, 2013
An ok stay

Central location near Ben Thanh Market, clean room, desktop in room
6.7
We were staying for only 1 night. The room looks so smaller than in the pictures and it's hard to walk around the room. Bathroom is also small with shower but nice design. The hotel is near Ben Thanh market so it is convenient to walk around. Breakfast looks very simple compared to other 3 star hotel. Staff was very friendly though especially the bell boy. Another thing that we were disappointed was that we booked the room at USD35net on Agoda but on the main hotel website they were running promotion at USD32net only with breakfast for 2 and internet included.
Jonny I. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Room was pleasant, a little smaller than it looked

Close to Ben Thanh Market
6
Good hotel. Front of house staff seemed to be a little uninformed or not too great at their roles as customer service representatives. During the second time I returned to the hotel (I had booked to stay at beginning at end of my holiday). I specifically asked them not to be put me in the room near the back exit of the hotel as there's a loud humming noise that reverberates back into your room which makes sleeping uneasy with the overbearing noise. The bloke at reception booked me into the same room and we had to asked to be moved. I also didn't like the fact that they insisted on keeping a hold of our passports at check in. When asked why they didn't just photocopy it, was told they didn't have a photocopier. The next day, I asked a different receptionist about getting our passports back and they should be just taking a photocopy (for security) and she photocopied our passport right there and then and handed it back? WTF? Very inconsistent process and this happened on both occasions.
Ho K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Value for money after discount.

Room, Bathroom and Clean
6.3
As usual, nothing but normal. They never change their breakfast menu, kind of torturing for frequent traveler such as me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh CityThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Internet CenterThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single BedsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single BedsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single BedsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin 2 Single BedsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The White Hotel 1, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03