Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1072 reviews

835 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1072)
Sort by:
Shung T. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
Efficient and value for money budget hotel

Breakfast, Room, Value for money
8.7
Hotel is situated near shopping area and Ben Tanh market. Excellent location for night shopping. Check in was efficient. Though I wonder why the check in staff had asked for us to leave our passports with her and proceed to the room first while she process the check in. An uncomfortable move. I came back in 5 mins and realized she did nothing to process and left our passports in the check in envelopes. Asked for the passport and staff returned reluctantly. Strange. As an advice to other guest, don't leave your passport until the check in staff completes the process. Rooms are clean and efficient. Bed not as comfortable but it works for me. Bathrooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast was great. Service crew (1 lady) was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast variety. Requested for a slightly late checkout at 1 pm since I checked in at 8 pm. Staff blatantly refused despite appeals. Very inflexible and rude front desk crew. Hope they change them. Would recommend friends, nonetheless.
Report this review
Catherine S. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
not fully satisfied

location, cleanliness
5
ok but could do a lot of improvement espcially the customer service
Report this review
Norlida D. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Nice hotel for shoppers

Location, Convenient, Average Rate
7.3
Ok good for shoppers nearby to Ben Tharn Market
Report this review
Bryan D. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
terrible

the cleaners
4.7
would not recommend this place to any one customer service is 0
Report this review
Van B. Families with young children Vietnam, March 8, 2014
We had a great experience staying at this hotel.

Night life, safe place, friendly staff
7.3
had a great time staying here……
Report this review
Winston T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Nice and clean rooms

Clean rooms, fast internet, friendly staff
7.3
Simple, clean and nice... Except for the cleaning staff who spoke very load in the mornings
Report this review
John G. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Short and plain

Close to markets
4.7
Took a bottle of red wine available in the room, was a bad bottle, past date....vinegary....cork was very dry..... We called the front desk to ask if we could have a replacement....and they said yes, but that we would still have to pay for the opened bottle.... I then went down to front desk to explain the situation person to person.....and that i thought should not be charged since bad, and they could get refund from their supplier.... The Female Desk Clerk started being very rude and Insisted that I Pay for the Bottle since they could no longer Sell to Someone else. That is insanity. I offered to pay double for the bottle if she would take a drink. I asked to speak to the manager and she was very rude once agin and Insisted that she could "Decide" everything With sooooo Many hotels of same caliber in this area...Stay somewhere else. I would never go back. Last point, the breakfast was somewhat Nasty and we went out and ate around the corner even though breakfast was included
Report this review
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
good stay in a simple nice hotel with no fuss

quiet surroundings, wifi, simple design
6
Report this review
Khoo T. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2014
nice stay

good location. breakfast is fine. clean
8
nice location. able to move around without any transport needed. a bit rundown. aircon was leaking but was fixed by the staffs fast. but not the safe. ask them to come up waited long but no one came. overall nice stay.
Report this review
Loi D. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Rude Receptionist

None
4
I've have some issues with my bookings, and the reception staff is very rude & annoyed in handling my booking problems.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 835 reviews Next page
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01