Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1072 reviews

836 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1072)
Sort by:
Hien D. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Small room

Good location
5.7
Report this review
Tiang B. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable , fast check in & out

Clean room,fast internet and wifi,good air-conditioning
7
Easy access to public transport ,shopping and food outlets. 5 to 10 minutes walk to the famous Ben Thanh Market. However the one and only elevator was slow . Staff were reasonably friendly.
Report this review
Poh M. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Quite pleasant

New designs, clean and centrally located
7.7
Booked a suite and upon arrival told me that the suite was not available and was down graded to a cheaprer room.
Report this review
Thi A. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 10, 2014
good location

good location
6
good
Report this review
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 10, 2014
The hotel is clean. Fast check in & out.

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Close to shopping area.
7.7
Check in was fast as well as check out. Close to Ben Thanh Market. A lot of local restaurant in that area.
Report this review
Tzer N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Good and cheap hotel

Price, location and staffs
7
Report this review
Benjamin M. Couples Germany, January 7, 2014
awful price-performance ratio, cockroaches

central located
4.7
- in comparison to other 3 star hotels in Vietnam the breakfast was not very good and the service was not appropriate; you get Pho, eggs, bread, marmelade - in other hotels there were much more and more delicious fruits, pancakes,... more different choices - the rooms are smaller as announced at Agoda (we saw 2 different sizes) - in our 2. room we found 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, made a picture of them and went to the reception, staff's reaction: ok, we send our cleaning staff; we expected an excuse but didn't get one; we also expected in a 3 star hotel a kind of compensation. In total we guess that there are so many hotels in Ho Chi Minh, you'll find a better one for your money
Report this review
Ee M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
value for money and clean room

clean room and bathrooms. comfortable bed. value.
8
Pleasant stay. Staff are conversant with English.
Report this review
Tay K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Hotel at a budget and great location

Location, Price and Friendliness
6.7
My stay at White Hotel was great. The room is not entirely big but for a single traveller it is more than sufficient since most of the time I am out of the room exploring this beautiful city. It is located near the Ben Thanh Market and nice cafes around the area. You can take a nice walk to the main downtown area in District 1 where you can find all the shopping malls, restaurants and bars of all sorts. The staffs at the hotel are friendly and check-in/out is done quickly without much hassle. Cabs are readily available just outside the hotel so that is really convenient. This area is lively in the evening and I still feel safe coming back in the wee hours after partying. If you don't need a fancy hotel, I highly recommend The White Hotel 1.
Report this review
Bich N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2013
I'm satisfied with the hotel's service

cozy, nice, lovely
8
very comfortable, nice hotel to stay at a noisy interesting city in the South of Vietnam
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 836 reviews Next page
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06