Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Ee M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
value for money and clean room

clean room and bathrooms. comfortable bed. value.
8
Pleasant stay. Staff are conversant with English.
Tay K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Hotel at a budget and great location

Location, Price and Friendliness
6.7
My stay at White Hotel was great. The room is not entirely big but for a single traveller it is more than sufficient since most of the time I am out of the room exploring this beautiful city. It is located near the Ben Thanh Market and nice cafes around the area. You can take a nice walk to the main downtown area in District 1 where you can find all the shopping malls, restaurants and bars of all sorts. The staffs at the hotel are friendly and check-in/out is done quickly without much hassle. Cabs are readily available just outside the hotel so that is really convenient. This area is lively in the evening and I still feel safe coming back in the wee hours after partying. If you don't need a fancy hotel, I highly recommend The White Hotel 1.
Bich N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2013
I'm satisfied with the hotel's service

cozy, nice, lovely
8
very comfortable, nice hotel to stay at a noisy interesting city in the South of Vietnam
Yong L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
No fuss stay

location, staffs and deco
7
This is my second stay in the hotel, last stay is about 3 months ago. But within these 3 months seems like the cleanliness standard has dipped, bathroom not so clean, and there are cockroaches running at the table and chairs at the dining area. Other than that, the stay was good with it's good location, easy access to every where.
Hairul A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
good stay

clean, friendly, location
6
good place to stay. Best rate. Best staff. Good location. Near halal restaurant.
Nazarudin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Size too small for Deluxe Double

Maybe the location
5.3
From my observation, this hotel staff is careless and incompetent and they need to be more organized, more attentive and more alert. I am regretful to tell that I don't think I would go to this hotel again.
Julianawati J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2013
disappointed

fast internet
4
not satisfactory at all.... breakfast was terrible, room so small....
Nguyen T. Groups Germany, December 12, 2013
small room. noisy AC.

friendly staff.
4.3
not so good as well as i expected. small room. so very noisy AC that i couldn't sleep.
Lee E. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
SATISFACTORY

good location, comfortable room and convienience
7
Good location with easy access to tourist area. not very fat from airport.
Asrul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2013
Comfortable, close to shopping, beautiful

The design, the comfortable bed & the location
7
My stay at the White Hotel 1 was nice. The interior of the hotel looks gorgeous and the receptionists & bell boy were friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated with nice beautiful & comfortable white beds. The tv offers many channels be it local & international. However for me the room was quite small for a country that is big. I noticed all the buidlings are narrow & sandwiched between various other buildlings. The bathroom was clean & beautiful but it was kinda small. There was a minibar, amenities, sitting area though a bit cramped, a quite large closet, complimentary mineral water (daily), coffee/tea making facilities & a desktop with a free wifi connection. But there were three things that I disliked. The floor was kinda dirty. They shoudl change it to floor tiles or carpet. The shower area needs a door or a long shower curtain because it bathroom floor was easily flooded after a shower & the windows need to be sound-proofed because the hotel was located in front of a busy street with the motorists persistently honking non-stop. It was really annoying and really noisy. I had trouble sleeping at night and in the morning. We were staying on the 2nd floor. The problem with most of the hotels in Ho Chi Minh & Hanoi are they are mostly located in front of a busy, noisy street. If the windows were sound-proofed it would be ok because in Vietnam noise is a major problem as motorists honk non-stop. It's quite annoying actually. But the other one good thing about the hotel we stayed at was it was close to many halal food especially Malaysian & even halal Vietnamese cuisines. Just around the corner. It is also close to ben thanh market, saigon centre, parkson & vincom. All within walking distance. Just bring a map or ask the receptionist for directions. There is also a night market after ben thanh is closed selling a variety of merchandise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh CityThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The White Hotel 1, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03