Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel 1

255 - 257 Le Thanh Ton, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Poh M. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Quite pleasant

New designs, clean and centrally located
7.7
Booked a suite and upon arrival told me that the suite was not available and was down graded to a cheaprer room.
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 10, 2014
The hotel is clean. Fast check in & out.

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Close to shopping area.
7.7
Check in was fast as well as check out. Close to Ben Thanh Market. A lot of local restaurant in that area.
Tzer N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Good and cheap hotel

Price, location and staffs
7
Benjamin M. Couples Germany, January 7, 2014
awful price-performance ratio, cockroaches

central located
4.7
- in comparison to other 3 star hotels in Vietnam the breakfast was not very good and the service was not appropriate; you get Pho, eggs, bread, marmelade - in other hotels there were much more and more delicious fruits, pancakes,... more different choices - the rooms are smaller as announced at Agoda (we saw 2 different sizes) - in our 2. room we found 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, made a picture of them and went to the reception, staff's reaction: ok, we send our cleaning staff; we expected an excuse but didn't get one; we also expected in a 3 star hotel a kind of compensation. In total we guess that there are so many hotels in Ho Chi Minh, you'll find a better one for your money
Ee M. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
value for money and clean room

clean room and bathrooms. comfortable bed. value.
8
Pleasant stay. Staff are conversant with English.
Tay K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Hotel at a budget and great location

Location, Price and Friendliness
6.7
My stay at White Hotel was great. The room is not entirely big but for a single traveller it is more than sufficient since most of the time I am out of the room exploring this beautiful city. It is located near the Ben Thanh Market and nice cafes around the area. You can take a nice walk to the main downtown area in District 1 where you can find all the shopping malls, restaurants and bars of all sorts. The staffs at the hotel are friendly and check-in/out is done quickly without much hassle. Cabs are readily available just outside the hotel so that is really convenient. This area is lively in the evening and I still feel safe coming back in the wee hours after partying. If you don't need a fancy hotel, I highly recommend The White Hotel 1.
Bich N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2013
I'm satisfied with the hotel's service

cozy, nice, lovely
8
very comfortable, nice hotel to stay at a noisy interesting city in the South of Vietnam
Yong L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
No fuss stay

location, staffs and deco
7
This is my second stay in the hotel, last stay is about 3 months ago. But within these 3 months seems like the cleanliness standard has dipped, bathroom not so clean, and there are cockroaches running at the table and chairs at the dining area. Other than that, the stay was good with it's good location, easy access to every where.
Hairul A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
good stay

clean, friendly, location
6
good place to stay. Best rate. Best staff. Good location. Near halal restaurant.
Nazarudin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Size too small for Deluxe Double

Maybe the location
5.3
From my observation, this hotel staff is careless and incompetent and they need to be more organized, more attentive and more alert. I am regretful to tell that I don't think I would go to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh CityThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThe White Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The White Hotel 1, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01