Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel

125/100 Moo 7 Ao-Nang Krabi, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 248 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Victor P. Couples Spain, April 2, 2015
Don't stay here.

Location.
4
We spent 4 nights at the White Hotel and are highly disappointed. Clearly they don't clean the rooms - if anything they may pour a bit of water from the shower. We found long hairs on the toilet on arrival, and requested them to clean the room. 4 days after, the long hairs were still there... Hair also on the sink (blocking water) and on the shower...dirty mirrors and walls, dust on floor... A strong smell comes from the toilet all the time too. Towels have been washed but all had marks that won't go no matters how many times they wash them. Same applies to bedding... We have been in 4 other hotels in Thailand, all for the same budget. We do understand Thai standards of cleanliness are necessarily same as yours. Yet, we have been comfortable and happy in every other hotel, except for this one. It really goes the extra mile and felt really filthy. We believe that hotels in Phi Phi tend to offer far less value for money than those in other places in Thailand. Our recommendation is: 1. If you can spend a bit more of money, try going to another hotel - ideally with 7+ score 2. If you can't spend it, then try another hotel - as White Hotel will probably disappoint you, so better to try with another one anyway... 3. Consider going to another island. Phi Phi is very pretty, but we enjoyed far more Koh Lanta, where we got a nice bungalow in front of the beach, with a nice swimming pool, and clean, for the same price we paid for the White Hotel.
Matti K. Solo travelers Finland, March 6, 2015
Ok

clean, quiet, nice staff.
8
very good
Avilay J. Couples India, March 1, 2015
Location Location Location!

Location, Cost, Rooms
7.3
A good short stay of 2 nights, clean rooms, excellent location
Dayang A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2015
not worth paying for the standard room. villa room

location, less noise from the beach party.
4
dissapointed with the pricey room. standard room does not have flat screen tv with mostly local channels. bed sheet and spread is not clean. shower water pressure is low and shower head half blocked. had to clean out the filter of the shower ourselves to improve water flow. no instructions on how to operate or use the safe deposit box in the room. the aircond works fine, but sometimes idle. curtain is see through. no privacy and sunlight glaring in your face in the morning.
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Nice and clean staff great but noises staff have t

Nice hotel could do better just very noisy staff have to put this an issue
9
Good but noisy at night have to put this an issue or nobody will stay
Peter I. Groups New Zealand, July 19, 2014
it's a sad little place

none really...quite central to all night parties
4.3
it's a sad little place with dis-interested staff and dirty bathrooms, no security at night and even when staff were there during the day, they were usually lounging and sometimes sleeping on the floor in the entrance area. Can be very noisy at night with the noise coming from bars nearby and other guest's "after bar" room parties.
Yun F. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2014
The White Hotel

I don't think there is anything that impressed
3.3
We stayed at the White 2. This is the most terrible booking I ever made. I cannot believe they could offer us a room! We checked in in the morning, everything seems fine except the bathroom, filled with strange smell. We tried to get their staff to help us change to another room but there was nobody at the reception. So I had to call the "Forgot Key" contact and got a staff to change the room for us. The second room is a little bit better than the first one. But the pillows are wet and moldy, and the room is such a nice playground for all kinds of insects. So the next day morning when we woke up, we found some insects on our bed, alive and dead. We cannot stay there any more and changed to another hotel. Luckily, we got all our money back. I think that's the only thing I appreciate.
Donghyun S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 16, 2014
good cost effective

relatively low price, centrally located, clean room condition
7.3
Room is clean. but in the roof of bathroom , there is a small hole (rain drop directly to the floor of bathroom) There are many night spots around the hotel. That is both merits and demerits (Imagine the sound in the night As you can)
Stephanie, S. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2014
pleasant but there can be improvements

location, quiet, comfortable bed
6
as many others have pointed out, even though the booking on agoda says it's the white 1, when we got there we were sent to the white 2. which was about another 5 mins walk from the white 1 but perhaps in a better location as it's closer to the beach strip. the room though appears clean, the bathroom is not very well maintained. the toilet seat threatens to slip away all the time, shower head leaking and the tap on the sink very rusty. the a/c is placed facing the bed directly. i actually caught a cold just from staying there for one night. i was not able to adjust the temperature of the a/c as the remote was out of battery and even after i asked for it, they were not replaced. if you're too sunburned to carry your own things to the pier when you're leaving, you can ask the staff at the hotel to help you bring them to the pier using a trolley which would cost you 150 baht. make sure you have the exact change if you don't want to give extra tips as there would be no change given back to you.
Lauren B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Suprisingly Quiet

Location, Quiet at night, clran
9
One thing to know is that there are 2 white hotels in tonsai village. If you happen on the wrong one first dont worry the staff there is very friendly and will walk you to the correct one. This was my first time in Koh Phi phi, from everything i read it sounded like a small town that PARTIES and this is 100% accurate. While on the island you will hear horror stories of people not being able to sleep at night because of the noise or people. This is NOT the case with whites hotel. Even though it was a minute walk to the party the hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable. A good place to recover for the next day. I would stay here again.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 114 reviews Next page
The White Hotel Koh Phi PhiThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06