Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel

125/100 Moo 7 Ao-Nang Krabi, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Donghyun S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 16, 2014
good cost effective

relatively low price, centrally located, clean room condition
7.3
Room is clean. but in the roof of bathroom , there is a small hole (rain drop directly to the floor of bathroom) There are many night spots around the hotel. That is both merits and demerits (Imagine the sound in the night As you can)
Stephanie, S. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2014
pleasant but there can be improvements

location, quiet, comfortable bed
6
as many others have pointed out, even though the booking on agoda says it's the white 1, when we got there we were sent to the white 2. which was about another 5 mins walk from the white 1 but perhaps in a better location as it's closer to the beach strip. the room though appears clean, the bathroom is not very well maintained. the toilet seat threatens to slip away all the time, shower head leaking and the tap on the sink very rusty. the a/c is placed facing the bed directly. i actually caught a cold just from staying there for one night. i was not able to adjust the temperature of the a/c as the remote was out of battery and even after i asked for it, they were not replaced. if you're too sunburned to carry your own things to the pier when you're leaving, you can ask the staff at the hotel to help you bring them to the pier using a trolley which would cost you 150 baht. make sure you have the exact change if you don't want to give extra tips as there would be no change given back to you.
Lauren B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Suprisingly Quiet

Location, Quiet at night, clran
9
One thing to know is that there are 2 white hotels in tonsai village. If you happen on the wrong one first dont worry the staff there is very friendly and will walk you to the correct one. This was my first time in Koh Phi phi, from everything i read it sounded like a small town that PARTIES and this is 100% accurate. While on the island you will hear horror stories of people not being able to sleep at night because of the noise or people. This is NOT the case with whites hotel. Even though it was a minute walk to the party the hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable. A good place to recover for the next day. I would stay here again.
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Large room, bathroom was distgusting with mozzies!

Short walk from ferry, big clean room,
5.7
We stayed for 2 nights on the ground floor. I had no problem with the room it was white airy really big comfy bed lots of storage and really good wifi. The bathroom had a vent out to where they put the rubbish. Insects of all kinds could get in, we put deet everywhere. The bathroom door did not close and there was mould covering the shower, tiles and fittings. We know it's high season and there really wasn't a lot of choice. There was always noise at night but you couldn't hear the bars just drunks stumbling back. I wouldn't recommend this resort for families it is being spoilt.
Mohamad Z. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Awesome location with a comfortable room

Location, Nice Balcony & Comfortable Room
8.3
We had booked the Villa for 6 night and check in with agoda was super fast. Arrived at 11:30am and we were allowed to check in early because the room was available. The villa rooms are located at roof of the building along with three other villa's. Each villa also has a balcony with a small coffee table and 3 chairs overlooking the town. The rooms were clean. Bed was abit on the hard side but not unbearable. If your looking for a super quiet place to stay I wont recommend this hotel as you can hear the thumping of the bass from banana club (which is in the next road) but my partner and I didn't find it a problem. Only on our first night the music was suddenly turned up loud and people were screaming but the rest of the nights it was totally fine. You also have a great selection of cable TV for those days you decide to stay in. Alot of people complain about the unfriendly staff but I didn't find her unfriendly at all. She just doesn't understand english at all so you just have to be patient with her. If possible always tip the cleaner and she'll make sure your room is constantly clean.
Anthony H. Solo travelers France, December 15, 2013
clean

nothing special
6
Karoline C. Couples Canada, December 12, 2013
Gets the job done

Location location location
6
Fine hotel. A bit pricy in the high season but there is a fridge and a safe and cable tv and hot water which are all rare in the budget accommodations. Bathroom was gross with mold but got hot water so not the end of the world. On the clean side for Thailand. Near a lot of partying so it gets loud but you can still fall asleep. Good restaurants nearby are papaya, garden home, and banana bar.
Jean N. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2013
budget hotel to stay in phiphi island

nice location, near to market & restaurant
6
phiphi island is a nice place to visit, tonsai market area with a lots of shops & restaurant, tonsai bay is bit busy for pier & boats, not a nice beach, but u can walk across the island to the other side of this island, there is a nice beach with clean air, because no ferry & boats motor sound & smoke!!
Sally M. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Wasn't great but ok

Clean enough
4.7
Was close to everything but wouldn't stay there if you want a quiet place
Sally M. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Was an ok place to stay

Bed was comfy, close to everything
5
Was clean room, bathroom could do with a spruce up but was ok. Great location, close to beach & food, can be a bit noisy at night. Staff not very friendly or helpful & very loud talking all day downstairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel Koh Phi PhiThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04