Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel

125/100 Moo 7 Ao-Nang Krabi, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom The White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 223 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Lindsey L. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2015
overpriced

tv channels, location
4.7
Does not look like the pictures, overpriced for what it is, fairly good tv channels to watch if it rains, entire bathroom gets soaked when you shower, location close to pier, but view from window is disgusting. Do not recommend.
Report this review
Jo B. Groups United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Could be a lot better

Location
4
We booked into the White Hotel but when we arrived we were told to go to the White 2. Not sure if The White was better but the rooms at The White 2 were not that great. The main part of the room was ok but the bathroom was disgusting and needs refurbishing!
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 4, 2015
Affordable hotel with neat concept

Concept, Location, Affordability
7
The reason why i chose this hotel was because it carries its neat concept of 'White' unlike dull-looking and dark rooms of other hotels in the corner. Me being a 1st time traveler to Phi Phi Island, it was little difficult to find the hotel especially as there are 2 White hotel (White 1, White 2) and people telling me different direction. But it's at good location where there aren't too much of noise yet located in the middle of the road 1 way leading to Loh Dalam and the other way leading to Ton Sai. Also convenient store is located right next to the building. Overall, it was satisfactory experience. It would have been bettery if a cockroach didn't appear in the bathroom. * Note : Towels, Toilet paper and Soap are the only toiletries provided.
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2015
Affordable hotel with neat concept

Concept, Location, Affordability
7
The reason why i chose this hotel was because it carries its neat concept of 'White' unlike dull-looking and dark rooms of other hotels in the corner. Me being a 1st time traveler to Phi Phi Island, it was little difficult to find the hotel especially as there are 2 White hotel (White 1, White 2) and people telling me different direction. But it's at good location where there aren't too much of noise yet located in the middle of the road 1 way leading to Loh Dalam and the other way leading to Ton Sai. Also convenient store is located right next to the building. Overall, it was satisfactory experience. It would have been bettery if a cockroach didn't appear in the bathroom. * Note : Towels, Toilet paper and Soap are the only toiletries provided.
Report this review
Victor P. Couples Spain, April 2, 2015
Don't stay here.

Location.
4
We spent 4 nights at the White Hotel and are highly disappointed. Clearly they don't clean the rooms - if anything they may pour a bit of water from the shower. We found long hairs on the toilet on arrival, and requested them to clean the room. 4 days after, the long hairs were still there... Hair also on the sink (blocking water) and on the shower...dirty mirrors and walls, dust on floor... A strong smell comes from the toilet all the time too. Towels have been washed but all had marks that won't go no matters how many times they wash them. Same applies to bedding... We have been in 4 other hotels in Thailand, all for the same budget. We do understand Thai standards of cleanliness are necessarily same as yours. Yet, we have been comfortable and happy in every other hotel, except for this one. It really goes the extra mile and felt really filthy. We believe that hotels in Phi Phi tend to offer far less value for money than those in other places in Thailand. Our recommendation is: 1. If you can spend a bit more of money, try going to another hotel - ideally with 7+ score 2. If you can't spend it, then try another hotel - as White Hotel will probably disappoint you, so better to try with another one anyway... 3. Consider going to another island. Phi Phi is very pretty, but we enjoyed far more Koh Lanta, where we got a nice bungalow in front of the beach, with a nice swimming pool, and clean, for the same price we paid for the White Hotel.
Report this review
Matti K. Solo travelers Finland, March 6, 2015
Ok

clean, quiet, nice staff.
8
very good
Report this review
Avilay J. Couples India, March 1, 2015
Location Location Location!

Location, Cost, Rooms
7.3
A good short stay of 2 nights, clean rooms, excellent location
Report this review
Dayang A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2015
not worth paying for the standard room. villa room

location, less noise from the beach party.
4
dissapointed with the pricey room. standard room does not have flat screen tv with mostly local channels. bed sheet and spread is not clean. shower water pressure is low and shower head half blocked. had to clean out the filter of the shower ourselves to improve water flow. no instructions on how to operate or use the safe deposit box in the room. the aircond works fine, but sometimes idle. curtain is see through. no privacy and sunlight glaring in your face in the morning.
Report this review
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Nice and clean staff great but noises staff have t

Nice hotel could do better just very noisy staff have to put this an issue
9
Good but noisy at night have to put this an issue or nobody will stay
Report this review
Peter I. Groups New Zealand, July 19, 2014
it's a sad little place

none really...quite central to all night parties
4.3
it's a sad little place with dis-interested staff and dirty bathrooms, no security at night and even when staff were there during the day, they were usually lounging and sometimes sleeping on the floor in the entrance area. Can be very noisy at night with the noise coming from bars nearby and other guest's "after bar" room parties.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The White Hotel Koh Phi PhiThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04