Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The White Hotel

125/100 Moo 7 Ao-Nang Krabi, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
236 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Andrey S. Families with young children Russia, January 12, 2016
Night at White

Floor laminate, free water, friendly staff
5.7
We basically had no choice because we arrived without booking (stupid us, we know) and there were no free rooms everywhere else. It is ok hotel, but you can find better places for the same price. Staff is friendly but room is shabby, especially the bathroom.
Report this review
Sthefani M. Couples Brazil, November 24, 2015
Good location, but moldy room and not so clean

Location, no noise, good bathroom
5.3
The location of the hotel is good, but the room had a strong smell of mold and the bathroom ceiling was also full of it. Also, in our second day we found a spider and a cockroach in the bedroom but the reception was already closed and there was no number on the hotel to call. So we had to deal with the bugs ourselves. This was really annoying!
Report this review
Silvia B. Solo travelers Italy, November 10, 2015
Horrible bathroom and quite dirty

Location,laundry service
4.3
The only good thing is the location,close to the centre and th beach. We arrived and there was a cat in our room. The room was smelly and the bathroom old and not clean , the shower was at the same level of the wc which caused a flood anytime we had a shower. We also found some insects on the sheets , therefore we asked to change the room and they gave us a slightly better one. I would not recommend it unless you don't mind about hygiene.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2015
Island Night Out

*Location, *affordable price, *comfortable
9.3
My stay at The White is Awesome. Good foods around, bars & close to the beach. I stayed at the rooftop room & love the chillout balcony outside the room.
Report this review
Ian S. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2015
Great little hotel that is well-situated

Excellent customer service, 3 min walk from the beach and bars, far enough from the music to sleep at night
9.3
My stay here was great! We had a little issue with the wifi and they were more than accommodating when they moved us to a room closer to the wifi. The owner, Eugene, gave us advice on places to eat, where to do laundry, and things to do on the island (ocean kayaking was totally doable!). Good price when compared to the other spots on the island and perfect location; In between the beach and the bars in the centre of town. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Report this review
Lindsey L. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2015
overpriced

tv channels, location
4.7
Does not look like the pictures, overpriced for what it is, fairly good tv channels to watch if it rains, entire bathroom gets soaked when you shower, location close to pier, but view from window is disgusting. Do not recommend.
Report this review
Jo B. Groups United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Could be a lot better

Location
4
We booked into the White Hotel but when we arrived we were told to go to the White 2. Not sure if The White was better but the rooms at The White 2 were not that great. The main part of the room was ok but the bathroom was disgusting and needs refurbishing!
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 4, 2015
Affordable hotel with neat concept

Concept, Location, Affordability
7
The reason why i chose this hotel was because it carries its neat concept of 'White' unlike dull-looking and dark rooms of other hotels in the corner. Me being a 1st time traveler to Phi Phi Island, it was little difficult to find the hotel especially as there are 2 White hotel (White 1, White 2) and people telling me different direction. But it's at good location where there aren't too much of noise yet located in the middle of the road 1 way leading to Loh Dalam and the other way leading to Ton Sai. Also convenient store is located right next to the building. Overall, it was satisfactory experience. It would have been bettery if a cockroach didn't appear in the bathroom. * Note : Towels, Toilet paper and Soap are the only toiletries provided.
Report this review
Jeongwon B. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2015
Affordable hotel with neat concept

Concept, Location, Affordability
7
The reason why i chose this hotel was because it carries its neat concept of 'White' unlike dull-looking and dark rooms of other hotels in the corner. Me being a 1st time traveler to Phi Phi Island, it was little difficult to find the hotel especially as there are 2 White hotel (White 1, White 2) and people telling me different direction. But it's at good location where there aren't too much of noise yet located in the middle of the road 1 way leading to Loh Dalam and the other way leading to Ton Sai. Also convenient store is located right next to the building. Overall, it was satisfactory experience. It would have been bettery if a cockroach didn't appear in the bathroom. * Note : Towels, Toilet paper and Soap are the only toiletries provided.
Report this review
Victor P. Couples Spain, April 2, 2015
Don't stay here.

Location.
4
We spent 4 nights at the White Hotel and are highly disappointed. Clearly they don't clean the rooms - if anything they may pour a bit of water from the shower. We found long hairs on the toilet on arrival, and requested them to clean the room. 4 days after, the long hairs were still there... Hair also on the sink (blocking water) and on the shower...dirty mirrors and walls, dust on floor... A strong smell comes from the toilet all the time too. Towels have been washed but all had marks that won't go no matters how many times they wash them. Same applies to bedding... We have been in 4 other hotels in Thailand, all for the same budget. We do understand Thai standards of cleanliness are necessarily same as yours. Yet, we have been comfortable and happy in every other hotel, except for this one. It really goes the extra mile and felt really filthy. We believe that hotels in Phi Phi tend to offer far less value for money than those in other places in Thailand. Our recommendation is: 1. If you can spend a bit more of money, try going to another hotel - ideally with 7+ score 2. If you can't spend it, then try another hotel - as White Hotel will probably disappoint you, so better to try with another one anyway... 3. Consider going to another island. Phi Phi is very pretty, but we enjoyed far more Koh Lanta, where we got a nice bungalow in front of the beach, with a nice swimming pool, and clean, for the same price we paid for the White Hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
The White Hotel Koh Phi PhiThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomThe White Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02