Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Willow Boutique Hotel

House 1, Street 21, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Villa The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Surroundings The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Caesar Salad The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages
The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Common terrace on the first floor The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - fish cakes The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - charcuterie Board The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Room balcony The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - First floor terrace The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Chicken Milanese The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
211 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Great stay!

Warm and friendly staff; lovely breakfasts; clean and comfortable rooms
9.7
I spent a very relaxing week at The Willow Hotel. The staff are truly wonderful and all greet guests with a smile. The room was large and very comfortable and the bed was wonderfully firm. Located in a quiet side street with a peaceful bar and restaurant area, yet situated close to everything any visitor will need during their stay. The bars of Bassac Lane are a five minute stroll away and there are a number of good quality restaurants and wine bars to be found in the surrounding streets. A short tuk tuk ride away, or a leisurely stroll, is the Royal Palace and the nightlife along the riverside. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone spending any time in Phnom Penh.
Report this review
Diane F. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Decent boutique hotel in Riverside

1. Clean & spacious room 2. Location was alright 3. Comfy bed
7.7
1. Clean & spacious room 2. Location was alright - away from the noise as it was not in the middle of the happening area but within 5-10 mins via tuktuk; a short walk to some restaurants 3. Comfy bed with mosquito netting (although we didn't need to use it as there were none) 4. However, for the price we paid I felt I could've gotten a bigger room in a better location 5. There is no lift and we stayed on the 2nd floor so carrying luggage can be a problem especially for older people, though I'm sure the staff would assist if you ask. 6. The swimming pool is tiny and seemed more like a kids' pool - I felt that they should have just left it out altogether. 7. Did not see any hair dryer in the room. 8. The WC was alright; decently sized for a boutique hotel although nothing special design-wise.
Report this review
Xiao W. Couples China, October 4, 2015
Good location, value for money boutique hotel

Convenient location, well designed hotel, very big room
9.7
We enjoyed very much our three-night stay at Willow. It was next to the Independence Monument. The breakfast was well cooked. Staff were very helpful. Some downsides: It seemed that there was no 24-hr front desk. We arrived shortly after midnight and waited outside for five minutes till they opened the gate for us.
Report this review
Harry P. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2015
REPEAT CUSTOMER

STAFF, GARDEN READING AREA, LOCATION
9.3
I have stayed here numerous times most lately last week. I love it because it is so centrally located yet in a quiet area sheltered from the noise and smell of most of Phnom Penh. The restaurant is basically a lovely, cool, quiet garden with tables for their very good food or a drink/cup of coffee. The staff is very nice and helpful as well. As with many PP hotels, the Willow does not have an elevator. The A/C units in the larger rooms are adequate but can take some time to cool off the room. The rooms are spotless, the mattresses are very comfortable with good linens and there are a number of nice little nooks where one finds bookshelves and nice places to simply sit down and read. The hotel restaurant serves good wester/khmer and fusion food, good coffee and has a good bar at decent prices. Directly across the street is Sovannas Restaurant which is my favorite Grilled Khmer places and is always full of Khmer and ex-pats.
Report this review
Fettes F. Couples Australia, July 14, 2015
Spot on

clean, friendly, good location
9
Very good
Report this review
R L. Families with young children Netherlands, July 14, 2015
Good hotel but could improve

Coffee, rooms, staff
7
Was good stay and would go back but next time make sure there is wine available. For a place like this I expect to have some choice and that was disappointing. It is even a great place to do lunch. Pool is not that big but for kids acceptable. This place really brings you in a relaxing mood.
Report this review
Paul F. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Good location....

Good sized room in a good location.
7.3
The hotel room was of a good standard but was a favourite for Mosquitos also! The tuk tuk drivers outside were helpful and didn't try and rip us off! It's close to some high end restaurants and a short drive from the Royal Palace and other sights! Overall a good boutique hotel but they would do well to improve the bar environment!
Report this review
Lora S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
Great place for my 3 nights in PNP!

Very Comfortable, outstanding service, great location
10
Great stay! I would recommend! Staff is easy to work with, breakfast is great, rooms are spacious and very comfortable!
Report this review
Jillian K. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
All round fantastic place to stay

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The menu has some great options, the food is awesome and a good price. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
10
I initially booked for 3 nights. On my second day I extended my booking by 5 nights and I've just extended again for another 5 days. The Willow is in a great location, close to everything but has a very quiet and peaceful courtyard where you can eat, drink and just relax. The owner, Eliza, is very friendly and helpful. The staff are wonderful and I'm happily surprised at the great quality of the food that comes out of their kitchen. I've been more than happy with my stay here and the Willow will now be my hotel of choice whenever I come to Phnom Penh again.
Report this review
Jara J. Couples Germany, October 30, 2014
clean and super friendly staff

clean staff food
10
It is a really nice place in a good location. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious.Really good bookshelf for exchanging books.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom PenhThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - VillaThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Caesar SaladThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Common terrace on the first floorThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - fish cakesThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - charcuterie BoardThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Room balconyThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - First floor terraceThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Chicken MilaneseThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Willow Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06