Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wolas Villas

Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
492 reviews

391 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
I Y. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
The hotel is lovely

Nice design
8
The hotel is located in the convenient spot and very pretty. However too many mosqito , I even need to wear long pant to prevent those mosqitos.
Report this review
Wei N. Couples Taiwan, December 17, 2012
Fantastic pool villa

our own pool and fantastic private location
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay at wolas, the staff were very helpful and it was very nice to have our own pool in our own villa. the breakfast was also amazing and the spa was fantastic.
Report this review
Anupma B. Families with young children India, December 10, 2012
Fantastic for a relaxed vacation

Private Pool, Villa Facilities, Friendly Staff
8.3
The villas are lovely! The rooms are clean, very spacious, sitting area is massive. The villa has all the facilities (Kitchen, indoor/outdoor shower, bathtub, full size fridge etc.), is well-stocked and the private pool is something to write home about. The staff is friendly; not everyone speaks very fluent English but they make an effort and make sure your requests are met. The only (slight) drawback is the location of the hotel. There is absolutely nothing in walking distance. Unlike the vibrant Nausa Dua or the happening Kuta, Seminyak is quite boring. However, if you are either looking for a relaxed private weekend or you have water sports and tours to other places planned (hotel will arrange trips for you), this is a wonderful choice. The hotel's restaurant has limited choice in the menu but everything we tried was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book a massage/spa treatment in advance to enjoy a decently priced relaxing treatment in either the cozy spa in the hotel or in the privacy of your own room.
Report this review
Rama N. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nicely appointed haven in Seminyak

Space, privacy, comfort, service
8.7
my family of three (i, my wife and my son) stayed in a 1-bedroom villa in this hotel. i think it's safe to say it's probably the best equipped hotel accommodation we've put up in. upon entering through the (padlock-able) wooden gate, there is a spacious outer area, consisting of the private pool with jacuzzi jets (with frangipani trees swaying overhead and shedding their flowers into the pool), a kitchen, dining area and an outer living room with a large screen lcd tv. sliding doors admit you into a bedroom, which comes with another large screen lcd tv, a couch and a writing desk. there is an attached shower, bathtub and toilet, along with an outer shower for when you want to clean yourself off after a swim before entering the inner area. overall, the villa was very spacious and well-appointed, and the service was excellent. there are only a few cautions i'd like to bring up: 1) mosquitoes. tons of them. the hotel provides repellent cream, spray and permethrin coils, but all these do is slightly alleviate the problem. maybe it's seasonal - but if you go in december like i did, beware. or at least be aware. 2) there's no nice view from this hotel. it's not next to the beach. it is right in the heart of seminyak, and kuta and legian beaches are a short drive away. 3) the leased car company contracted by the hotel may not have the best drivers. i had a guy who didn't take us to the best sites. when we asked him to take us shopping at a cheap place, he took us instead to an expensive place that had clearly paid him off. we had to engage another independent taxi driver who finally took us to a cheaper place (krishna's). try to find this place if you're interested in cheap souvenirs. 4) remember to keep inr 150,000 per traveller for the airport! it's a hidden passenger charge for departure.
Shopping Tip: Ask for Krishna's - cheap shopping.
Report this review
Fianny V. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Big private pool villa

Great pool.
7.3
We stayed there for our 2nd honeymoon. Definitely loved it. Nice ambiance. Very recommended for couples who seeks a quiet & romantic get-away place. Big villa. have it's own living room & dining area & kitchen. Very friendly staff. a little out from the crowded seminyak, but it only cost 20K taxi ride to tourist area. The mosquito bothered my husband, but it didnt bother me at all. They provide those mosquite coils & lotion. One thing I love the most is the pool.
Travel tip: This is a perfect villa for couple. Not so much if you travelling with kids because the pool is 180cm deep with no safety gate.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Stunning accomodation with outstanding service

Staff, grounds, clean, beautiful accomodation
10
My husband and I had an exceptional honeymoon at the Wolas Villas and Spa. We went with no real expectation except to have a nice, relaxing stay and to experience Bali for the first time. What we got was exceptional customer service, a truly immpeccable dining experience each day, stunning grounds and immaculate accomodation. We made new life-long friends with some of the staff at the villa. The manager even organised his staff to sing me happy birthday in both English and Balinese while I blew out a candle and then indulged in a delicious slice of chocolate cake. At first I thought my husband had organised this surprise but it was in fact the manager that had done so. Both my husband and I were touched by this sentimental and thoughful gesture. The cooking day was our absolute highlight of our 10-day trip (we stayed in two other hotels during this time). The market tour was an eye-opening and interesting experience also. There are no negatives whatsoever about our stay here and I would recommend the Wolas Villas and Spa time and again to all our family and friends. Five-star accomodation. Five-star service. Five-star food. Five-star staff. Excellent. Excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear sturdy shoes when walking around the town of Seminyak.
Report this review
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Very friendly

Nice staff
4.7
First of all I would like to say the staffs were all very nice and friendly. I would try to present only the facts below, try to be objective: 1) Mosquitoes - On the second night, I killed 7 in the room (with all door closed whole day), still got biten 5 - 6 times and woke me up 10+ times. Can't get any sleep for 3 nights (I stayed 5 nights). Already burn 4 mosquitoes repellent thingie inside the room, still no use. I know when I went to "rural" areas, I should expect this, but, the amount was a little over-whelming. 2) Towels "looked" dirty (i hope they only "looked" dirty). Cos' there were unknow hairs (multiple) on the clean towels and multiple patches of rust-like thing 3) Hot water is unstable. It's ok if you take shower or bath in the afternoon, but if you want to take a bath at night, hot water is highly unstable (after a while, only cold water came out) and you have to wait...I guess several hours, before hot water came out again, and then after a shower, it's cold again. 4) No lan connection in the room, and the free wifi is super unstable and weak. Cannot get connection all the time. Even if connected, it would only be 1 bar or less.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring towels if you are highly concern about "cleaniness" Mosquitoes repellent seemed no use there. Expect a very relaxed stay as you will not be able to work via internet (wifi) at all.
Report this review
Shahril A. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location with good service

The decor, pool and landscape were beautiful & the staff are very courteous and polite, but the DVD library was in shambles and unorganised.
7
The breakfast menu could have more variety and the taste can be improved. The room was clean and nice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Xin Q. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Excellent and Private Resort

Privacy, comfort and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Noel C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Excellent service attitude

lovely place, great service, super spacious villa
8.3
it was a lovely stay, staffs were extremely helpful when we requested for help to book spa services from other vendors they were more than willing to do it even though it wasnt from the hotel itself. Bathroom was great. Was worried about mosquitoes at first but it wasnt that bad after all.It was a quieter place away from the bustling streets.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 391 reviews Next page
The Wolas Villas Bali - 2 Bed Room Villa with Swimming PoolThe Wolas Villas Bali - Private Swimming PoolThe Wolas Villas Bali - Candle Light Dinner The Wolas Villas Bali - Dinner Set upThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - InteriorThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa - Living RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa - Living roomThe Wolas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa - BathroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Spa RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Spa Room The Wolas Villas Bali - SpaThe Wolas Villas Bali - SpaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Spa TreatmentThe Wolas Villas Bali - Spa TreatmentThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Wolas Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Wolas Villas Bali - Special FoodThe Wolas Villas Bali - Special FoodThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa -  Welcome DrinkThe Wolas Villas Bali - GardenThe Wolas Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Wolas Villas Bali - 1 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - BBQ DinnerThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - The Wolas VillasThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa PathwayThe Wolas Villas Bali - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06