My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wolas Villas

Jl. Yudistira 9F, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wolas Villas Bali - 1 Bedroom The Wolas Villas Bali - 1 Bedroom The Wolas Villas Bali - 1 Bedroom The Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Wolas Villas Bali - Living area The Wolas Villas Bali - Bathroom The Wolas Villas Bali - 2 Bedroom The Wolas Villas Bali - Living area The Wolas Villas Bali - Dining area The Wolas Villas Bali - Living Area The Wolas Villas Bali - Exterior The Wolas Villas Bali - Kitchen area The Wolas Villas Bali - Spa The Wolas Villas Bali - Spa The Wolas Villas Bali - BBQ dinner in villa The Wolas Villas Bali - Romantic Candle light Dinner
The Wolas Villas Bali - Candle Light Dinner The Wolas Villas Bali - Exterior The Wolas Villas Bali - Reception The Wolas Villas Bali - Surroundings The Wolas Villas Bali - One bed room pool villa The Wolas Villas Bali - Dining at Villa The Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming pool The Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming pool The Wolas Villas Bali - Private Dining The Wolas Villas Bali - Restaurant The Wolas Villas Bali - Restaurant The Wolas Villas Bali - Restaurant
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Yi P. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 8, 2014
Nice Villa in Bali

Big swimming pool, Big villa & Nice staff
7
The villa is big compare to other villa, but more villa is along the road side which is a bit noise at day time.
Wun M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
Relax

With big private pool, kid loves it very much
4.7
It's clean and good for family private pool villa hotel. But the room decoration is little old, general is fine. Nothing complaint. Service and staffs are good at all. Fair price range in Bail but location is not familiar
Rocco R. Families with young children Switzerland, October 13, 2013
Great stay but far from perfect

great pool, huge villas, great service
8.3
The villas are great, the service is perfect but the location is not ideal. Its not located on a main road, but still on a busy road which all night cars and loud bikes are passing. So please make sure you do not get a villa facing the street, otherwise you will have no sleep. Location is not ideal as well.. 20 min walk to shopping street and 5 mins taxi ride to the beach.
Shengmin H. Families with young children Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Recommend hotel, staff friendly, to meet the needs

Recommend hotel, staff friendly, to meet the needs
8
Recommend hotel, staff friendly, to meet the needs
Soh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Great service 2nd time round

Warm staff, close to Seminyak and large private pool
7.7
Paul M. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2013
Pleasant Stay with fast room service

Private Pool, Comfy Couches, Privacy
8
We stayed with our 5 month old baby and the stay was quite nice. Villa's are wonderful but being tropical location, there are mosquito's. We used up several packets of coils all provided free of charge by the hotel. Room service is fast but the food needs improving for a hotel. The food was a little tasteless. Staff are absolutely wonderful and understanding though.
Kacey R. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2013
Wont go anywhere else

quiet, peaceful, beautiful, clean, friendly
9.7
They made us feel so welcome and treated like royalty. We appreciated all the little things they do to make our stay lovely. Our little girl was the highlight of every day and they loved her. Its so clean and has a beautiful peaceful atmosphere. The pool is a great size and coud not fault the whole place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a tip we took extra precautions for our little girl so she didnt get mozzie bites. there is mozzies. But The Wolas Villas had mozzies coils going, they spray twice weekly and also had bug spray there too, so it didnt make it a huge issue.
Anupma B. Families with young children India, December 10, 2012
Fantastic for a relaxed vacation

Private Pool, Villa Facilities, Friendly Staff
8.3
The villas are lovely! The rooms are clean, very spacious, sitting area is massive. The villa has all the facilities (Kitchen, indoor/outdoor shower, bathtub, full size fridge etc.), is well-stocked and the private pool is something to write home about. The staff is friendly; not everyone speaks very fluent English but they make an effort and make sure your requests are met. The only (slight) drawback is the location of the hotel. There is absolutely nothing in walking distance. Unlike the vibrant Nausa Dua or the happening Kuta, Seminyak is quite boring. However, if you are either looking for a relaxed private weekend or you have water sports and tours to other places planned (hotel will arrange trips for you), this is a wonderful choice. The hotel's restaurant has limited choice in the menu but everything we tried was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book a massage/spa treatment in advance to enjoy a decently priced relaxing treatment in either the cozy spa in the hotel or in the privacy of your own room.
Rama N. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nicely appointed haven in Seminyak

Space, privacy, comfort, service
8.7
my family of three (i, my wife and my son) stayed in a 1-bedroom villa in this hotel. i think it's safe to say it's probably the best equipped hotel accommodation we've put up in. upon entering through the (padlock-able) wooden gate, there is a spacious outer area, consisting of the private pool with jacuzzi jets (with frangipani trees swaying overhead and shedding their flowers into the pool), a kitchen, dining area and an outer living room with a large screen lcd tv. sliding doors admit you into a bedroom, which comes with another large screen lcd tv, a couch and a writing desk. there is an attached shower, bathtub and toilet, along with an outer shower for when you want to clean yourself off after a swim before entering the inner area. overall, the villa was very spacious and well-appointed, and the service was excellent. there are only a few cautions i'd like to bring up: 1) mosquitoes. tons of them. the hotel provides repellent cream, spray and permethrin coils, but all these do is slightly alleviate the problem. maybe it's seasonal - but if you go in december like i did, beware. or at least be aware. 2) there's no nice view from this hotel. it's not next to the beach. it is right in the heart of seminyak, and kuta and legian beaches are a short drive away. 3) the leased car company contracted by the hotel may not have the best drivers. i had a guy who didn't take us to the best sites. when we asked him to take us shopping at a cheap place, he took us instead to an expensive place that had clearly paid him off. we had to engage another independent taxi driver who finally took us to a cheaper place (krishna's). try to find this place if you're interested in cheap souvenirs. 4) remember to keep inr 150,000 per traveller for the airport! it's a hidden passenger charge for departure.
Shopping Tip: Ask for Krishna's - cheap shopping.
Talal A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 28, 2012
great hotel

the staff was so friendly
9
the hotel is so great and the staff was so as well, the hotel food is not expensive, the swimming pool very nice i don't expect this size, i highly recomended this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wolas Villas BaliThe Wolas Villas Bali - 1 BedroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - 1 BedroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - 1 BedroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living areaThe Wolas Villas Bali - BathroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - 2 BedroomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living areaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Dining areaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Living AreaThe Wolas Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Wolas Villas Bali - Kitchen areaThe Wolas Villas Bali - SpaThe Wolas Villas Bali - SpaThe Wolas Villas Bali - BBQ dinner in villaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Romantic Candle light DinnerThe Wolas Villas Bali - Candle Light DinnerThe Wolas Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Wolas Villas Bali - ReceptionThe Wolas Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Wolas Villas Bali - One bed room pool villaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Dining at VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming poolThe Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming poolThe Wolas Villas Bali - Private DiningThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - One bed room pool villaThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - Villa EntranceThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Wolas Villas Bali - VillaThe Wolas Villas Bali - SpaThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - GardenThe Wolas Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Wolas Villas Bali - GardenThe Wolas Villas Bali - InteriorThe Wolas Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Wolas Villas Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Wolas Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04