My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

481 Eighth Avenue, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room
The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock Diner The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s Tavern The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Elevators The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal Ballroom
Hotel Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 912
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Maryrose H. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Great location, good price, excellent security

location, price, security
8
Great location right near Times Square and Penn Station for a good price. Room was very small but that was OK as it was perfectly clean. Foyer staff were excellent but the concierge did not give us accurate info. When we asked about getting to the airport they suggested a taxi and failed to mention the shuttle bus that would have saved us some money. The hotel Wifi was not working for the whole time we were there and the cost of internet in the business centre was truly excessive. This should have been offered free of charge since we were unable to use wifi. Would definitely stay again though.
Ashley S. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2014
Centrally located in Times Square

Location, free wifi, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel because of the location. It's near the shopping district as well as Madison Square Garden. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was small though. But it doesn't matter since you'll be out the whole day anyway.
Petra L. Groups Sweden, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel & great location!

The location, comfortable bed & clean room.
8
We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to our friends! We stayed at the 31st floor, it was quiet and the view was nice.
Jadeddah N. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2014
We had a great stay!

centrally located. you don't have to spend much for taxi because it is mostly close everywhere.
8
It was a memorable trip. If we will go back to New York, I would love to stay here again.
Fig C. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Location, value for money and spacious room (Double room)
6
It was quiet, comfortable and very well located. Rooms are a little tired but in standard with a 3 star hotel in NYC. Very good little pub on street level and friendly staff.
Roy I. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2014
Dissapointed

Near Subway station
5.7
I stayed in this hotel from 10 March 2014 until 12 March 2014. I checked in on 10 March 2014 (almost midnight), the reception lady gave me the room in the construction / renovation area. I'm very disappointed. Given the fact that I just got through a long journey for 34 hours away from my hometown (23 hours of flight + 11 hours transit time), I'm just hope that I could sleep well and have enough rest until next morning / afternoon. BUT it wasn't like that. 9 AM in the next morning, just precisely outside my room (outside wall of the room that I stayed), the worker start to hammering and drilling the wall. The bad experience just begun !! I complained to the front office about the situation, and the reception lady helped me to contact the manager, however he / she wasn't in the office. She offered me to move to another room, but I think it's too late. I already lost my feel to get rest, and consider that I need to re-pack all my stuff that already unpacked the night before. I'm not complained about the renovation / construction (because it must be the hotel management decision to do so), and also I'm not complained about the worker who hammered and drilled the wall (because it was the job they need to do), BUT my complain is about: WHY the reception staff who help checked me in (on 10 March 2014 midnight), put me in the room that located in the construction / renovation area !! That simple !! FYI, I believe this hotel has a lot of rooms (this hotel is about 40 floors high), facing 4 sides (north, west, east, south). When I did physical observation, the renovation / construction was in upper floor (I think around floor 30 to 40), and only in 2 sides (north and east side). It means, there were plenty of rooms in the lower floor, and also there were south side and west side which not effected by the renovation / construction.
Harrison S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
3 days in the Big Apple!

Time Square Location, Cleanliness, Value.
8.3
Very nice hotel with great views for the price, free internet and a very clean.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness, airport access
8
Good location. Rooms older than expected and sound insolation needs to be improved, but cleanliness is top notch
Adrien G. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Big hotel small nice room

location, staff, and decent view
7.7
I was amazed at the size of the hotel and equally amazed at how small the room was. The shower in the room was terrible water would change temperature without touching from freezing cold to burning hot. For the price though the room was pretty nice.
Milan D. Couples Hungary, March 9, 2014
Value for money

location, cleanliness
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock DinerThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ElevatorsThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coopers Tavern


AS-AGWEB-3A06