or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

481 Eighth Avenue, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock Diner The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s Tavern The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Elevators The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 1024
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Bokyung P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 25, 2015
Not bad

clean, location, reasonable price
6.7
It wasn't bad. I could enjoy my trip. The price was really reasonable.
Qiang L. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2015
Generally it is a good hotel

Location, Cleaness, Staff
8.7
Generally speaking it is a good hotel. The only I felt is not good is the room size is a way too small. We did not have enough space to put our things on table, there are not enough hangers in closet and there are not enough power outlets for cell phone charge. The small room may be enough for one person, but not for couple.
Lars L. Families with older children Sweden, January 9, 2015
great location, tiny rooms

location view price
6.7
the room was really small and drafty, no bar. the diner was ok and the trattoria was awful and expensive
Mary J. Groups United States of America, January 3, 2015
Good experience. Upgrade bathroom

Location, spaciousness of room, easy checkin
7.7
Above average
Susan M. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2015
Family USA Holiday

Location, check in lady allowed us to change from a suite to Executive level 2 rooms easily, security
9
Excellent, the Hotel is in great shape for a grand old Hotel with great history attached.
Sien J. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Best location

Next to Subway station
6.3
Overrated as they claimed themself 4 star hotel. Good location as just next to the subway station. No fridge in the room and they want to charge $20 for the fridge. Everything is abt money in New York
Maria D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
Not impressed
3.7
First room I was put into smelled horrible. Was also the size of my home bathroom. They were nice enough to move me to a bit larger room. They say newly renovated Art Deco? Far from. Mould in bathroom, no towels on one of the days, bed was located in front of window with the view... Photos were very misleading. Very overpriced for what I recieved. If I had the option I would have paid more to stay elsewhere.
Chelsea H. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2014
NY overnight

Location, character, and value.
8.7
Barbara L. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
The icing on th e cake

fabulous room, location and excellent service
10
Our stay at the New Yorker was excellent from the beginning to end. All the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful. The suite surpassed our expectations and was very roomy even for five people. Our suite was a corner suite with view of Madison Square Garden and Empire State building. Location is perfect right next to Penn Station, a short walk to Macy's, Empire State Building and 5th Avenue. Staying at the New Yorker made our stay in NYC.
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
A great stay in the centre of town.

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY)The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock DinerThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ElevatorsThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coopers TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03