or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

481 Eighth Avenue, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room
The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock Diner The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s Tavern The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Elevators The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal Ballroom
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 1024
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Review of the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Tick Tock Diner
9.3
Great stay. Only negative was we would have preferred a vanity unit in the bathroom rather than a pedestal basin. There was nowhere to put anything in the bathroom. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.
Carol W. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Great hotel

near Penn Station, comfortable bed, free WiFi
8.7
It was a mother/daughter get away, so we wanted a location near Penn Station, good restaurants and theaters nearby. We also wanted to feel safe. The Wyndham had all of these things. We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the meals. We will definitely stay here again.
Alicia L. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2014
perfect location showers hard to work

location staff cost
7
We were not in our hotel most of the time, but it was a great place to sleep, get info and clean up.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
convenient and reasonably comfortable

near city;
6.7
ok-small room, expensive but its New York
Matthew Q. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2014
Excellent hotel with a fantastic staff.

Location, Comfort, Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay was wonderful. Housekeeping was great and the overall staff were very friendly and helpful.
Ernest B. Couples Canada, July 10, 2014
SAFE COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE

CENTER OF CITY CLOSE TO ALL INTERESTING PLACES SUBAY TRAIN STATION ET.C
9
ROOM FINE EXCEPT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE A VIEW OF NEW YORK CITY FROM WINDOW. THE ROOM 718- 719 FACED A FACED A WALL
Caroline S. Groups United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Confortable and convenient.

Location to penn
9
Joan T. Groups Canada, July 6, 2014
We had a pleasant stay.

Accessible,clean and affordable.
7.3
Staff were nice and friendly. I just love the location! Close to all places I wanted to see and activities that I wanted to do!
Yongtaek L. Groups South Korea, June 30, 2014
Good location, condition was soso

Good location Kindly staffs Free internet
7
Amy B. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2014
Quick stay in NYC

Location near theaters, cleanliness, location!
7.7
The room was very tiny, but it was exactly what we needed. We were only staying for one day and a night to be in NYC and see a broadway show in the evening. It was perfect for that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY)The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock DinerThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ElevatorsThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coopers TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05