or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

481 Eighth Avenue, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock Diner The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s Tavern The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Elevators The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal Ballroom The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 1024
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Alexander D. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
New Yorker

Location, retro style, comfortable
7
The New Yorker is in a decent location with regards to connecting with Penn station (JFK airport - AirTram). It is outdated in its appearance which has become trendy again... A very unique style! The rooms are small, but don't expect much different for. NYC, otherwise you will be disappointed.
Sui H. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2014
General Review

Clean, new, pleasant
8.7
It was a very pleasant experience. The location was good. The room was big enough for the four of us and it seems like they have just renovated because everything is pretty clean and new.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Review of the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Tick Tock Diner
9.3
Great stay. Only negative was we would have preferred a vanity unit in the bathroom rather than a pedestal basin. There was nowhere to put anything in the bathroom. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.
Carol W. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Great hotel

near Penn Station, comfortable bed, free WiFi
8.7
It was a mother/daughter get away, so we wanted a location near Penn Station, good restaurants and theaters nearby. We also wanted to feel safe. The Wyndham had all of these things. We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the meals. We will definitely stay here again.
Alicia L. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2014
perfect location showers hard to work

location staff cost
7
We were not in our hotel most of the time, but it was a great place to sleep, get info and clean up.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
convenient and reasonably comfortable

near city;
6.7
ok-small room, expensive but its New York
Matthew Q. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2014
Excellent hotel with a fantastic staff.

Location, Comfort, Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay was wonderful. Housekeeping was great and the overall staff were very friendly and helpful.
Ernest B. Couples Canada, July 10, 2014
SAFE COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE

CENTER OF CITY CLOSE TO ALL INTERESTING PLACES SUBAY TRAIN STATION ET.C
9
ROOM FINE EXCEPT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE A VIEW OF NEW YORK CITY FROM WINDOW. THE ROOM 718- 719 FACED A FACED A WALL
Caroline S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Confortable and convenient.

Location to penn
9
Joan T. Families with young children Canada, July 6, 2014
We had a pleasant stay.

Accessible,clean and affordable.
7.3
Staff were nice and friendly. I just love the location! Close to all places I wanted to see and activities that I wanted to do!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY)The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Tick Tock DinerThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Cooper’s TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ElevatorsThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Grand BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Crystal BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Conference RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Coopers TavernThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - MezzanineThe Wyndham New Yorker Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02