or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Xym Apartment

222/1 wualai Rd. T.Haiya A.Muang, Chiang Mai Airport, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Interior The Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chiang Mai Airport Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
408 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Wachira S. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2015
good place.

good
10
Good
Wendy C. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
lovely hotel

big windows, balcony, new
8.3
we chose this hotel as we were arriving at 11pm at night, too late for our guesthouse in the centre of town. It is really nice - the room is spacious and comfortable and very attractive - such a surprise for the low price. It is however, not walking distance of the airport as i read somewhere - you definitely need a taxi. As we also left early i am not sure what there is to do in that area, but the centre of town is only 15 mins in a taxi anyhow.
Steen B. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2015
Nice apartment style hotel

Location, decor, room functionality
7.3
This time staying in a standard room, followed a recent 1 month stay in a superior room. Both times no noise problems as indicated by some other reviewers. We like the whole setup of the place... No breakfast available, but many street stalls and restaurants located nearby...
Werasak T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Location, Comfortable, Value for money
8.7
Very comfortable. The room was a little bit small but well organize. The cable TV should be improved.
Eugin P. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2015
Our experience staying at Xym Mini

The hotel is near the airport, and near the shopping plaza. The room has a laundry area which is ideal for travellers.
4
The room was rather small with very disproportionately large lampshades that made room look smaller. It did not have a security lock which made it rather unsettling. When we had to leave, we had to pay 150 baht to get to airport for a private taxi. At the plaza nearby it states 100 bahmo0t from that area to night market in city. So we felt we had been unreasonably charged by the taxi driver. There are not many shops nearby for dining just limited to a few. At night when we wanted to go into the city, we found taxi drivers charging exhorbitant rates, and do not keep to the normal rates.
Allan W. Couples New Zealand, February 1, 2015
Best little Hotel in Chiang Mai.Very nice!

its only a 10 min walk from The Airport Plaza and a short tuk tuk ride into the Old City. the Roos have a large fridge, and a microwave....with a 7/11 and a pharmacy next door.
9.7
Fantastic place to stay.
Minoru T. Couples Japan, January 30, 2015
Nice and clean

Comfortable, pretty convenient to shopping, close to airport
7
It was comfortable stay. Unfortunately the bath room has no exhaust fan and a lot of fungus grown in grouting of the bathroom. House keepers are not friendly, but they may be just shy to respond to "Hello, Good morning".
Chontip J. Groups Thailand, January 29, 2015
Good Accommodation, Clean, Reasonable Price

Good place to stay
9
Good location, clean room, reasonable price.
Heng K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Nice stay at Xym

Their location, the clean rooms and the pleasant hotel surroundings.
6.7
I stayed 6 nights at the Xym. I had a standard room which was located in another building off the main hotel. I rather like this arrangement as it was quieter and the surroundings were pleasant. The room was clean and functional with basic amenities, cleaned everyday. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The only glitch was the shower which spouted intermittent hot and cold water despite being turned to the maximum temperature. This could be due to the poor water pressure. The staff were friendly and helpful though there was a mixed up with my laundry which took another day to sort out. You get back your laundry the next evening if you sent them in the night before. Although the car park is small, the staff will help to make space for you to park when you approached them. Over all it was a wonderful stay with no complaints.
Shujun O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Excellent Value

Location (to airport and to 7-11), Value/Price and Amenities in/of room
8
the place is a nice walk from the airport as well as the huge shopping mall. a 7-11 is also very conveniently located along the main road (beside one of the xym's entrances). Check-in (and out) was fuss free and very quick! note that a 100THB room/wifi deposit is collected when u check in. the room was a very good size for the price paid (excellent value for money!), and bedding very warm. the bed is a little hard but as mentioned several times, the room is really really cheap and good already! toilet and shower facilities were very clean and complete. thank u so much, xym!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Xym Apartment Chiang MaiThe Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Xym Apartment Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07