Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai

No. 740 Hankou Road Huang Pu Di, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Yangtze Shanghai
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 270 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Sungmin J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2015
nice room, spa was excellent!!

excellent spa, nice and cozy room.
9.7
overall nice to stay and special atmosphere reminds early 20c Shanghai.
Report this review
Karen H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Love the Yangtze hotel!

room, entrance and staff professionalism
9.3
Stayed at Yangtze for last few days of our China holiday and it was a wonderful oasis in an often frantic city. The bed was huge and remarkably comfortable. It was heavenly.
Report this review
Nahae S. Couples South Korea, May 10, 2015
Great location, just close to the people's square

Location, room condtion, bedding
9
Feel great, and convinient better than expectation
Report this review
Nahae S. Couples South Korea, May 10, 2015
Warm service, reasonable price

Location, facility, reasonable price
9.3
It was just middle of busy area. Everything is close. I walked to Waitan takes 20min by straight way
Report this review
Zhu Y. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2015
Top Location

Location, Room is nice, Staff is polite
9.3
Report this review
Jiaquan B. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2015
Lovely hotel slightly off Nanjing East Road.

Room cleanliness, location of hotel and friendly hotel staffs.
9.7
The hotel stay was a pleasant one. Spacious room with big bathroom and big study table good for working condition. Did not try the breakfast nor cafe but tried the Japanese restaurant just next to the entrance of the hotel. It has very good food. Tried the massage as well and it was good just that you may want to confirm your timing earlier as i waited about 30 minutes to get started due to an extension from previous customer.
Report this review
Giin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Rooms clean and good location

Room big, clean and good location
10
I can say I love to stay this hotel, which the services level of the hotel is extremely good and the location is good for me easy access which with all the walking distances and I sure will come back to this hotel in my next visit. The hotel is good for vacation or either business traveller
Report this review
Giin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Environment is extremely good

location, services and room
10
I can say I love to stay this hotel, which the services level of the hotel is extremely good and the location is good for me easy access which with all the walking distances and I sure will come back to this hotel in my next visit. I more prefer to this hotel which anywhere you want to go is so easy just walking distance, either to shopping street, bookstore, foods or massage all is too easy to get just walking distance and with very reasonable price
Report this review
Nga C. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
better than expected

good location, clean, spacious
8
Report this review
Selina W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Good

Location, room deco, quiet
6
Very good, location near tourist area and near to transit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai ShanghaiThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco


AS-AGWEB-3C01