or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai

No. 740 Hankou Road Huang Pu Di, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Yangtze Shanghai
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Barbara P. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Perfect location, ordinary room

Location, art deco public areas, good staff
7.3
I booked a special deal but was surprised how ordinary my room was - would not have wanted to have paid full price. I was very surprised that the room did not have a directory of hotel services - very surprised indeed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located very close to Nanjing Road and to People's Square
Susannah H. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
A very convenient, helpful and comfortable Hotel

Clean, comfortable and well services
9.7
Louise H. Business travelers Macau, September 18, 2013
nice trip

convenient location. cute. nice design
7.3
it was good. it's cute boutique hotel. nice staff. although the room is little bit tiny.
Mee K. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2013
Convenient Location

Good Location, Clean, Comfortable bed
7
Its a boutique hotel with very small lift. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I was very upset with the hard selling of upgrading during check in of the hotel. The hotel staffs recommended us so many upgrading package which at least we have to top up USD80.... They finally gave up as we showed our impatient as we have arrived from a midnight flight. If we gonna pay USD140 plus another USD80 for a room per night, might as well I stay in a International five star hotel at a prime location.
Peter F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
The hotel's decor was good and near shopping centr

Hotel's decor was good and nea shopping centre. But the district was very crowded.
6.7
Nitan C. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Best Hotel

Room , Service , Location
10
Good Location , Near by subway , comfortable to go everywhere , Good service , near shopping area. Personal is good english.
Nitan C. Business travelers Thailand, August 16, 2013
Better Place

Room , Location , Service
10
Location is very good , nearby subway and comfortable to go everywhere in shanghai. The room is very good , clean , comfortable , big bathroom. personal is good service and good speak english.
Hilary H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Elegant Structured, Very Friendly Staff.

Staff, Architecture, service
9.7
The Yangtze boutique Shanghai gave me a pleasant and memorable stay. This is a must-stay hotel for those that would love to explore Shanghai, because the hotel is centered in the city life and the staffs are professional and they speak good English. The architecture of the hotel, is simply elegant. The hotel's management trainee is explicitly professional. Loved my stay.
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Centrally located hotel

1) Near to many shops and restaurants 2) Nice comfortable well designed hotel 3) Bathroom is well furnished with TV next to bathtub
9
Thomas D. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2013
convenient, quiet, comfortable

Shanghai location, hotel atmosphere, quality facilities
9
The hotel provides nice rooms and quality service at a central location for a reasonable price. The hotel lobby has a nice quality to it. Shanghai Metro station is one block away and there are good nearby shopping and restaurant options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai ShanghaiThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C05