or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai

No. 740 Hankou Road Huang Pu Di, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Yangtze Shanghai

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Peter A. Business travelers South Africa, April 18, 2013
Fantastic hotel-

The hotel is well situated close to Nanjing Road and to transport system.Staff was fantastic and very helpful.The hotel is art deco and really lovely insider
10
Mark B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Great, but what a terrible view

location, location, location
7
My room was a little run down, and there was no view from the window, other than a view of another wall. I felt that for the price paid, it offered poor value for money. The building itself is very nice.
Nur A. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Superb location & great service, looks tired

Superb location & great service, but hotel looks tired
8.3
I was expecting a bit more after reading all the raves, especially since it won TA's 2013 Traveller's Choice Luxury Hotels in China. But for the money paid, I'm not really complaining. Apart from a couple of boo-boos, the service was pretty much top notch, and I appreciate that most of the staff are proficient in English. Check-in was rather painful. The staff on shift were trainees, and took forever to check us in. They took my credit card to verify against the one I used to book on agoda, and without even bothering to inform me, they charged a deposit to my card. I only found out about this when my bank sms-ed me a few seconds later. I know that deposits is a standard procedure, but EVERY hotel I have been to will inform me that they will charge XXXX dollars to my card prior to swiping it. Not this one. During checkout, I was asked why I did not fully redeem the RMB200 mini bar credit. I said that the check-in guys insisted that we were only allowed RMB100. Not a big deal, but we could have had a small bottle of wine with that extra credit. That said, the hotel was pretty decent inside. The bed was soooo comfortable and luxurious. Room service was expensive - 2 mains and a dessert set us back about RMB500. Try the salmon steak (oh so fresh!), skip the chicken parmigiana. The bathroom is nice, but would have scored more points had there been two sinks. The tub is very deep with a TV in front but the rain shower is dodgy - water pressure is pathetic and swings from hot to cold. Not good during winter! Breakfast was not a big spread, with the usual suspects - eggs, danishes, cereal, dumplings. More continental than Chinese. That said, I will refrain from calling this a five star boutique hotel. The building is small, there is no view to speak of, and the rooms and furniture looks somewhat tired, but at least they try to make up for it with great service staff. I did not regret my stay there!
Ulf E. Business travelers Sweden, March 27, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good value for money

Good location, great breakfast and nice big rooms
9.3
I was here for a couple of days of business. The Yangtze Boutique Hotel was a good place to stay with central location, nearby shopping and resturants, and with relatively easy access to airport.
Alvin R. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2013
a very colonial type hotel

great service / clean rooms / nearby to food and shopping
7.3
June H. Business travelers South Korea, March 14, 2013
Luxury

Location, Design, Clean
7
It was very good. I love this hotel's traditional and modern design.
Loan N. Groups Vietnam, March 9, 2013
Nice boutique hotel, rooms r poorly designed

Location, Friendly Staff, Boutique Hotel
7
Ricky S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Stunning hotel around People's park

Live up to the standard of a boutique hotel
9.3
This hotel is very well decorated! From the main lobby to the room itself, everything is exquisitely oriental and screams for quality. Staff is very polite and speaks decent to good English, some of them even pulled some random jokes and engaged me in small conversations which is always welcomed. The location can't be any better if you are planning to enjoy People's park since it is literally located at the heart of People's park area. You just need to walk out of the door and you are already in the middle of everything (some great malls and restaurants around the area as well). Definitely recommended
Victoria W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Art Deco style room with spacious washroom

Very close to my office
8.3
The hotel is located at People's Square ( right across from Raffles City which has a lot of restaurants and entertainment areas) The subway station is only 2 mins walk away but the main concern for me is really hard to get a taxi as the entrance is facing a one direction road.
Victoria W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
The stay was good

great location, near food and restaurants.
10
The hotel was very close to my office so i liked it so much. however at night it can be a little bit noisy with the car horns if you are staying at low levels. otherwise all the amenities are good and it is a true 5 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai ShanghaiThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C01