Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai

No. 740 Hankou Road Huang Pu Di, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
302 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Siwon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 2, 2016
Best ROI

ROI
8.7
Report this review
Ganbaatar I. Couples Mongolia, January 3, 2016
Really good

Location, bed, toilet
9.3
Really good. Staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Kam S. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Patient and caring

Clean, good service, awesome
8
Report this review
Chee C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
beautiful decor

small, intimate, location, unique decor, ambience, PINK!
8.7
perfect!
Report this review
Ye M. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2015
best hotel ever stayed in Shanghai

top-notched service, clean and spacious rooms, very convenient location
9.3
I stayed for only one night, but has already decided that Yangtze boutique hotel to be my go-to hotel in Shanghai in the future. The room is very clean and spacious with a luxurious touch. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel is centrally located, close to all amenities, including No.1 subway station, numerous local restaurants and large shopping malls. It was a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback though, is that I found the bed a bit too soft for me. This is just a personal opinion as I'm not quite use to very soft bed.
Report this review
Joe P. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Location & Good Service

Location , Good Ambient & Food
8.7
NO Complaint at all
Report this review
Luk S. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2015
Home Away Home

Location, Comfortable and Charm
9.7
I have been stayed in many different hotel in Shanghai. Yangtze Boutique Hotel is definitely one of the best in town. I will stay there again if I ever go to Shanghai.
Report this review
Eliza W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2015
Over rated as 5 stars

smell nice
6
Food was not good, both in the restaurant as well as in-room dinning. In-room dinning menu choice is very limited. Spa service is bad & kept trying to sell you to higher priced item.
Report this review
Teo L. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
boring hotel

friendly door men
5
The room has a strong odour,guessed from the carpet. Have requested for high floor and they put me in 4th floor without view !!! I booked for a GRAND room which is not standard room so they should make an effort for my request. Have stayed other hotels in Shanghai and this is probably the worse base on what I paid for...
Report this review
Leaw T. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2015
All You Need in a Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room.... The only complain I'd the heater taking too long to heat up.
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 193 reviews Next page
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai ShanghaiThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03