Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai

No. 740 Hankou Road Huang Pu Di, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Yangtze Shanghai
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage Suite The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Interior The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Spa The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 95 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (95)
Sort by:
Jiaquan B. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2015
Lovely hotel slightly off Nanjing East Road.

Room cleanliness, location of hotel and friendly hotel staffs.
9.7
The hotel stay was a pleasant one. Spacious room with big bathroom and big study table good for working condition. Did not try the breakfast nor cafe but tried the Japanese restaurant just next to the entrance of the hotel. It has very good food. Tried the massage as well and it was good just that you may want to confirm your timing earlier as i waited about 30 minutes to get started due to an extension from previous customer.
Report this review
Giin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Rooms clean and good location

Room big, clean and good location
10
I can say I love to stay this hotel, which the services level of the hotel is extremely good and the location is good for me easy access which with all the walking distances and I sure will come back to this hotel in my next visit. The hotel is good for vacation or either business traveller
Report this review
Giin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Environment is extremely good

location, services and room
10
I can say I love to stay this hotel, which the services level of the hotel is extremely good and the location is good for me easy access which with all the walking distances and I sure will come back to this hotel in my next visit. I more prefer to this hotel which anywhere you want to go is so easy just walking distance, either to shopping street, bookstore, foods or massage all is too easy to get just walking distance and with very reasonable price
Report this review
Karen C. Business travelers Canada, March 31, 2015
Not luxury. Room is dark. Interior is tired.

Good location.
6.7
Won't stay again. For that price a lot more choices especially in shanghai, a lot of newer hotels at a mch cheaper price but with modern and newer facilities.
Report this review
Huimei C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2015
bad services and room smell is bad

good location
4.3
Report this review
Byung J. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
4 starts hotel

good location, clean, small
9.3
good hotel but 4 starts would be enough
Report this review
Byung J. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
good loction

location, clean, nice staff
9.3
located in a city, close to subway
Report this review
Celine S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2015
Full of culture to the hotel but room slightly old

Location, heritage, culture
6.7
The stay was overall pleasant, the rooms are nice but the room i stayed in started to leak water from above on the 2nd day. Probably because some guest moved into the upper floor of my room. They sent some repairman over and asked me to pack and they will arrange me to another room. The repairman stood there, I had to ask him to leave so I can gather my belongings - this was 11:45pm at night and i had to go to work the next day. They then moved me to the room next door which was smaller...that didn't bother me until I tried to take a bath in the morning and the heater in the bathroom didn't work. (Mind you, the floor was marble, it was JAN...) First thing I did in the morning was ask them to fix the heater's dial. Any other 5-star hotel would have given me a discount or gave me a free upgrade...but this one didn't. The place was nice. The hotel itself had a lot of history to it. The trade off is poorly maintained water pipes and appliances...The room and bed and location was great though.
Report this review
Ralph S. Business travelers Germany, December 15, 2014
Central Hotel in Art Deco Design

Bed, Design
8.7
Great stay in the center of Shanghai
Report this review
Jing T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
superb location

super convenient, walking distance to office, friendly staff
8.7
room a little run down with bedroom fridge not functioning well. Fridge not cold at all. overall experience is still relatively good with polite, friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai ShanghaiThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Rose SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Bel Etage SuiteThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - SpaThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art DecoThe Yangtze Boutique Shanghai Shanghai - Art Deco


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07