Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yard Boutique Hotel

Lot 623 (51D), Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 426 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Jasmin L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Feels Like Home

Cleanliness, Friendliness, Location
8.7
This is my 3rd return to the hotel. Staff is very helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean, value for money.
Report this review
May L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Hotel area very bad with mosquitos & garbage smell

Location, Helpful staff
2.3
Is hard for us to get to this hotel although we're using waze. Very disappointed with the hotel area. Very bad smells with garbage and located at the back alley of food street, feeling unsafe need to walk past a stinky, horrible dark alley to reach the premise as fast as we could. No parking area for customers, so we decided to park at the open space carpark behind the hotel and it cost us RM8 for 2 hours! Very expensive. A lot of moisquito outside and inside the room. Hotel area too noisy. The garbage smell is no kidding, we couldn't rest well so we shorten our stay and left early in the morning. Definitely will not coming back again!
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Unique, in good and bad ways

Location, just behind food street, near to berjaya time square. building architecture, modern with a pinch of 50's peranakan style. staff, friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
now comes the bad things. at the back alley of food street, gotto walk past a stinky, horrible dark alley to reach the premise. probably becos of the surrounding, infested with mosquitoes. stayed 2 nights but no room service. but i'll still recommend for short stay due to the good uniqueness.
Report this review
Chen W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Boutique hotel with a twist of surprises

The bed was comfortable, internet is great and the hotel itself
7.7
Report this review
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staffs. Good hospitality

Good hospitality. Friendly staffs.
7.3
Report this review
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Nice design

Staff friendly, nice design, clean
6.7
Report this review
Jinyun Z. Couples China, May 30, 2015
A Getaway Dot from The City

Friendly staff, cheap room rate & convenient to everywhere
8
Bravo as in such a low budget but yet a boutique hotel
Report this review
Hsu S. Couples Vietnam, April 27, 2015
The Yard Boutique Hotel
7.7
There is no food service there, so cannot comment on that. It's quite hard to find it but actually it's just next to the alor street. Its nice and comfortable place to stay. However please don't choose it if you prefer a big and fancy hotel. And there are some mosquitos becuz it's not in the building, that looks like a old traditional house to be renewed. Anyway, I like it with old fashion mixed with new stuffs! The most important thing is the price is definitely reasonable!!
Report this review
Sing Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Great location but dusty

location
6.7
Great location,able to reach jalan aloh by walking but the room was dusty and many mosquitoes surrounded,no car park provided
Report this review
Sheree S. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
Nice clean and good area

Location, courtyard and shower
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. It's a great location to get out and see things plus lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe DoubleThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe DoubleThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Yard Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08