Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yard Boutique Hotel

Lot 623 (51D), Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Double The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Nonnapan T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2015
Good location

Bed clean near everting
10
Hotel near jalan alor and bukit bintang Clean good bed
Report this review
Bonnie R. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Excellent

Quirkiness , rain shower, atmosphere
10
Excellent. Second time. Would stay again . Only criticism is lack of choice of TV if you need to stay in your room for some down time. Only choose fox which is repetitive and often shows really boring movies. MTV . Discovery and news . Would like to see the E Chanel included.
Report this review
Caitlin H. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Great location, decent quality

location, cleanliness
7
I stayed in the "Deluxe Double" with my boyfriend. It was very small, but the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The bathroom is large, with a strange, long shower. It was almost a really neat bathroom, however there's no airconditioner in it so it becomes very hot. There also wasn't enough lighting in the bathroom. The room would've been much more comfortable if they'd just made the bathroom smaller and made more space in the main room. Room came with safe, instant coffee, tea and a kettle, flat screen TV with a only a few stations, wifi, etc. The aircon was strong and worked quickly. I wouldn't necessarily recommend the hotel. It wasn't as stylish as I had hoped given it's name and outdoor photos.
Report this review
Kelvin W. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
A Nice & Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness, Comfortable and Nice
7.3
The room was nicely done and has a comfortable bed. Only complaint is that there are too many mosquitoes and you will need a mosquito coil in the room to ward off the mosquitoes. Around the area of the hotel is quite rowdy and one has to be careful when going out or coming back.
Report this review
Hayato M. Business travelers Japan, August 6, 2015
the yard

place other than that it was not good
5.3
Report this review
Jasmin L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Feels Like Home

Cleanliness, Friendliness, Location
8.7
This is my 3rd return to the hotel. Staff is very helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean, value for money.
Report this review
May L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Hotel area very bad with mosquitos & garbage smell

Location, Helpful staff
2.3
Is hard for us to get to this hotel although we're using waze. Very disappointed with the hotel area. Very bad smells with garbage and located at the back alley of food street, feeling unsafe need to walk past a stinky, horrible dark alley to reach the premise as fast as we could. No parking area for customers, so we decided to park at the open space carpark behind the hotel and it cost us RM8 for 2 hours! Very expensive. A lot of moisquito outside and inside the room. Hotel area too noisy. The garbage smell is no kidding, we couldn't rest well so we shorten our stay and left early in the morning. Definitely will not coming back again!
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Unique, in good and bad ways

Location, just behind food street, near to berjaya time square. building architecture, modern with a pinch of 50's peranakan style. staff, friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
now comes the bad things. at the back alley of food street, gotto walk past a stinky, horrible dark alley to reach the premise. probably becos of the surrounding, infested with mosquitoes. stayed 2 nights but no room service. but i'll still recommend for short stay due to the good uniqueness.
Report this review
Chen W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Boutique hotel with a twist of surprises

The bed was comfortable, internet is great and the hotel itself
7.7
Report this review
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staffs. Good hospitality

Good hospitality. Friendly staffs.
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe DoubleThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe DoubleThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardThe Yard Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Yard Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03