or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yim Siam Hotel

102-104-106 Pangmuang Sai Kor Rd. Kathu M. , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bromma Guest House.
The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Mountain view The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Thai Local Dish The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local Seafood The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local Seafood The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Decoration The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant tables The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Shiau Y. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
a great stay

staff friendliness,location,room space
9.3
the room was so awesome! recommended to those who want to stay near patong beach, bangla road and jungceylon shopping mall. the room was so big and clean. there are 7-11 and motobike rental shop beside the hotel. the price was damn cheap as well.
Summerleigh W. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
definitely recommend Yim Siam to other travellers

staff, comfort, location
7.7
Very friendly staff. Rooms cleaned daily, fresh towells etc. Great location, not far from a shopping strip and about 10 min walk from patong beach. No bedbugs or mosquitos!! Thouroughly enjoyed our stay here
Fredy K. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
very nice stay in phuket

affordable, cleanliness, nice staffs
7.3
overall was a good stay
Barry D. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2014
Best experience for a first timer in phuket

staff are friendly, easy going and hotel is good
8
It's best for people who don't stay in the hotel using facilities. More for just resting.
Sieng L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great Staff and Huge Room

English-speaking & Friendly, Great location, quiet as compared to other hotels nearby patong beach/bangla road.
9.3
The staff's hospitality was great. They are more than happy to introduce you Phuket and Patong to you. They do offer airport transfer for guest with different pax requirement. Emailed them regarding airport transfer, and their reply was prompt. Nicely furnished hotel for the price you are paying, and the room is huge. Gave clear instruction on where to meet in graphical form and it is very helpful. Showed up at the airport and there they were picking me up. Left the airport within 5mins of waiting for the vehicle coming from the parking lot. Although the internet was down for my 1st (and maybe 2nd) day there, they are very apologetic about it, and even requested from the nearby hotel's WIFI for the guest usage. Location wise, the hotel is slightly further out from the Jungceylon Shopping Mall, but it is possible to walk 10-15mins there. When i was there, the road leading to the mall from the hotel is still under construction, hence there's tons of dust flying around. Just a word of caution for people who might find it disturbing and not be convenient for older folks thou. But the location prove to be great for me, as it's quiet and safe in the night. There's a 7-11 right beside the hotel, so for any prepaid SIM or for groceries, there's not much to worry about if you need them. There's no lift in the hotel, so if you are staying in the 3rd or 4th floor, do be prepared to walk the stairs. The hotel do offer bike rental too. Although there's a bike shop right just a few shop houses down, I would prefer to rent from them as the bikes are new. The price they are offering is too, reasonable. Overall, i would say it's a great hotel staffed with warm hospitality. Would definitely recommend.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
awesome

nice, clean and comfortable
9.3
quite far from the beach, 20 minutes by walking, but the room is very nice and not expensive. good staffs, they are friendly and do help customer a lot. This is recommended hotel for everyone.
Keshav B. Families with young children India, December 18, 2013
nice serviced apartment

large rooms , good kitchenet provided , clean rooms
8.3
stay at the hotel was good ,our room was on the first floor for ppl staying on 3rd floor it might have been inconvinient as there is no lift in the hotel . the hotel is a little far off from the beach and the road in front of the hotel is under construction which causes a little inconvinience. overall the stay was good as we were looking for a big room with a cooking facility which was available to us.
Zhang D. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Comfortable stay and value for money

New, Big Room, Clean.
7.3
Comfortable stay in the hotel for 7 days. Location is OK, just 10 minutes walk to shopping center and 15 minutes walk to beach, but the road is under construction, very mudy if raining. For the price, it is value for money.
Fredrik K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 28, 2013
Great staff and manager

Nice, clean and large room to a attraktive price.
8.3
This was perfect for me, it's just outside the center of Patong and it's nightlife. But it's still just a 10 minute walk to Jungcylon center. The staff have taking care of landury, motorbike and everything i asked for. It's not a fivestar, they have no pool area or sea view but still i like it.
Esfie L. Families with older children Indonesia, November 22, 2013
More than our expectations

Clean, professional staff and excellent service
10
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and is located in the walking distance to the beach and Jungceyon Shopping Mall. Ge got two bedrooms on the third floor. When the staff saw that my mom was too tired to go upstairs, he offered us two bigger bedrooms on the first floor. The owner and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. We also got a free overstay checkout. We really appreciate their courtesy. Thank you, The Yim Siam Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yim Siam Hotel PhuketThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Mountain viewThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Thai Local DishThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local SeafoodThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local SeafoodThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - DecorationThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Restaurant tablesThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balconyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A04