Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yim Siam Hotel

102-104-106 Pangmuang Sai Kor Rd. Kathu M. , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bromma Guest House.
The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Thai Local Dish The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local Seafood The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local Seafood The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Decoration The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balcony The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balcony The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Terrace The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - The Green Gourmet The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - The Cafe The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Ushar D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Value for money

Location, cleanliness and well-trained staff
8.3
Report this review
Shahul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
The Best Budget Hotel

Quite, friendly staff, spacious room
8
My stay was excellent. The Yim Siam Hotel located a bit off from the main Patong street. But it is better since Patong street is usually very loud at night. it is walking distance around 10-15 mins to main Patong street and to the beach. The room was very clean. spacious and very comfortable. It is by far the best budget hotel that I've stayed.
Report this review
Shahul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
The best budget hotel

Clean, comfortable, Friendly staff
8
I stayed here for 2 nights. and I have to say, it was more that what i expected, definitely more than what I've paid for. The location is not so near to the main Patong street, but again it is a good thing though because the main Patong is extremely loud. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the main Patong street and to the beach.
Report this review
Jiraporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2015
Maybe you want to consider another hotel
2.7
They put me in room which was double trouble! They shouldn't sell this room to any guest at all if they don't fix the cooking pipe which is attached to yr wall. You can't sleep well at night with the crazy noise and cooking smell. Don't worth yr money try to find another hotels with the same price then you ll be happy.
Report this review
Taehyun Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2015
good

location, value for money, clean
10
Report this review
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2014
Yim Siam review

The rooms were comfortable, the staff very helpful and courteous and excellent value for miney
8.3
My stay was very enjoyable
Report this review
Muhamad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good Hotel for Traveller want save budget

Good Staff, Save your budget, comfordable
7
clean hotel and friendly staff
Report this review
Sieng L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great Staff and Huge Room

English-speaking & Friendly, Great location, quiet as compared to other hotels nearby patong beach/bangla road.
9.3
The staff's hospitality was great. They are more than happy to introduce you Phuket and Patong to you. They do offer airport transfer for guest with different pax requirement. Emailed them regarding airport transfer, and their reply was prompt. Nicely furnished hotel for the price you are paying, and the room is huge. Gave clear instruction on where to meet in graphical form and it is very helpful. Showed up at the airport and there they were picking me up. Left the airport within 5mins of waiting for the vehicle coming from the parking lot. Although the internet was down for my 1st (and maybe 2nd) day there, they are very apologetic about it, and even requested from the nearby hotel's WIFI for the guest usage. Location wise, the hotel is slightly further out from the Jungceylon Shopping Mall, but it is possible to walk 10-15mins there. When i was there, the road leading to the mall from the hotel is still under construction, hence there's tons of dust flying around. Just a word of caution for people who might find it disturbing and not be convenient for older folks thou. But the location prove to be great for me, as it's quiet and safe in the night. There's a 7-11 right beside the hotel, so for any prepaid SIM or for groceries, there's not much to worry about if you need them. There's no lift in the hotel, so if you are staying in the 3rd or 4th floor, do be prepared to walk the stairs. The hotel do offer bike rental too. Although there's a bike shop right just a few shop houses down, I would prefer to rent from them as the bikes are new. The price they are offering is too, reasonable. Overall, i would say it's a great hotel staffed with warm hospitality. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Fredrik K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 28, 2013
Great staff and manager

Nice, clean and large room to a attraktive price.
8.3
This was perfect for me, it's just outside the center of Patong and it's nightlife. But it's still just a 10 minute walk to Jungcylon center. The staff have taking care of landury, motorbike and everything i asked for. It's not a fivestar, they have no pool area or sea view but still i like it.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Egypt, September 8, 2013
i spend so bad time in this hotel

internet and televation fridge and area to sleep
2.7
after nice trip in pattaya i go to phuket to this hotel . really you fell that you in grave when you inter your room because of awful smell coming from the bathroom but if you deside to go away from your room you fell that you are in the gel because of construction on street which make you go in clay and very bad sandy road under construction now - staff very bad i speak three time to but light in my room which only have one spot work and 4 out of service and night staff special so bad answer which make me screaming in the hotel - second day morninig power cut and stay in hot afternoon water cut i speak many time and also same guy give me bad answer -really but 50 bht extra go to good hotel at least until construction in road finish and owner care about hotel and inform staff that should respect customer and try solve drainage problem - but to be honest the only good thing hotel let me check in early at 10 am and because of morning staff can not speak English she call i think with owner and she was so welcomed me on hotel and room clean every day with 2 botel water only this after i meet bad stay in this hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yim Siam Hotel PhuketThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Thai Local DishThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local SeafoodThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Fresh Local SeafoodThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - DecorationThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Local Cuisine The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balconyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Deluxe studio with balconyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - The Green Gourmet The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - The CafeThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Crab House at The CafeThe Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - Mountain View Side  The Yim Siam Hotel Phuket - City View Side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04