or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The York by Swiss-Belhotel

5 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hot Tub The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St Wharf The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Surroundings - Opera House The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Bathroom The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Bathroom The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Exterior The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Bathroom
The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Deluxe Executive Two Bedroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Good location, large room

Location, room size and quality, value
7.7
Good central location, rooms are always clean, has car parking, check in is easy, close to good food. Higher floor rooms are better but may or may not have a view. Good room facilities ( kitchen and washing facilities) search for a good price
Soumya B. Business travelers India, June 15, 2014
Amazing

Convenience, value for money, cleanliness
7.3
Was really good. I enjoyed a lot. I would surely consider staying at the same place again
Paul W. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
very relaxing

great room, close to everything, great value
9.7
very good , relaxing, great room
Angus R. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great Value & Service

The value, the room size and the location. It was a home away from home.
8
We had a great time. The hotel, it's staff and the room were all better than we expected. We will stay there again.
Chun Y. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2014
Close to train station

Location, relaxing and great service
7
Although the room furniture is old, but it's clean and tidy. Close to train station. Walking distance to Opera house and Habour Bridge.
Keith K. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
See below

n/a
7
There is only one problem giving me cause to consider staying at York Apartments again, and that is your pillows. Sounds small, but the thin pillows you provide provented me getting a decent nights sleep - all three nights. So I got home exhausted. I, like many others, am a side sleeper and we need firm, high pillows to support our necks. Each room should have one. How about lashing out for a few pillows and I might come back!
Manuel S. Families with young children Switzerland, March 25, 2014
Affordable one week stay!

Good facilities, easy access to the city centre and supporting staff
7
Stayed one week there to explore Sydney. Got also support to book Tours. Room was clean and had a good size. 10 min walk to the Harbour and Opera House.
Pablo G. Families with young children Colombia, March 7, 2014
Great hotel

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean room
8.3
The hotel was well located, a bit overpriced but clean, with easy access to public transport, the Japanese restaurant down stairs is delicious. Supermarket closed by, all major atraccions within walking distance.
Wai M. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
it was a nice stay

i like its fully equipped room, including kitchen and washing/drying machine. its location was just 2 minutes walk from train station and supermarket.
8
Cynthia W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
nice and easy location to access

location, easy to check in etc, big room
8.3
Stay was short but sweet. They have good sized self catered rooms. More like an apartment than a hotel room which suited our needs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The York by Swiss-Belhotel SydneyThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hot TubThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St WharfThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Surroundings - Opera HouseThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - ExteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Deluxe Executive Two Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01