or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The York by Swiss-Belhotel

5 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Bathroom
The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Bathroom The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Fitness Room The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel Interior The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Keith K. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
See below

n/a
7
There is only one problem giving me cause to consider staying at York Apartments again, and that is your pillows. Sounds small, but the thin pillows you provide provented me getting a decent nights sleep - all three nights. So I got home exhausted. I, like many others, am a side sleeper and we need firm, high pillows to support our necks. Each room should have one. How about lashing out for a few pillows and I might come back!
Pablo G. Families with young children Colombia, March 7, 2014
Great hotel

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean room
8.3
The hotel was well located, a bit overpriced but clean, with easy access to public transport, the Japanese restaurant down stairs is delicious. Supermarket closed by, all major atraccions within walking distance.
Wai M. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
it was a nice stay

i like its fully equipped room, including kitchen and washing/drying machine. its location was just 2 minutes walk from train station and supermarket.
8
Cynthia W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
nice and easy location to access

location, easy to check in etc, big room
8.3
Stay was short but sweet. They have good sized self catered rooms. More like an apartment than a hotel room which suited our needs
Denis P. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Excellent accommodation in good location

The accommodation is well designed and the apartment well fitted. Staff are helpful, responsive and friendly. Close to attractions and restaurants.
9
Fully satisfied with our stay. The apartment was well fitted and accommodated 3 people comfortably despite rollaway bed in lounge. Serviced every day and immaculately clean. Our apartment appeared to have been refurbished fairly recently.
Andrew J. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
extra large room on a budget

large room, quiet on weekend, good value.
6.7
Deana M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
very pleasent

location,balconies
7.3
Short and sweet stay, excellent locatin, big balcony. Apartment size was generous and overall it was a very positive experience.
Paul C. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
for the cost the room was very old and dated,

location in sydney
4.7
did not know there would be a $30.00 charge for overnight car parking, hotel information on the web site said parking was available no charge was mentioned.
Nyein J. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Seriously? This is such a disappointing hotel.

Centrally located, Balconies with city views.
4
The hotel was quite disappointing, considering the fact that I paid the price tag of a 5-star hotel but getting a room that is 3-star or less. The hotel was really old and worn down, especially the hotel rooms and their bathroom. It's like you went back in a time machine to the 70s. The TV wasn't working in my room, the air-con smelled weird and the exhaust fan in the bathroom doesn't work at all, which they kept emphasizing that the steam caused by having a shower in the bathroom could trigger the smoke alarm and guest are expected to pay for the charges caused by accidentally triggering the alarm. In addition to that, the parking was A$30 and it's really difficult to find a spot in their shared carpark with other guest and residents living in the residential building. Luckily, my trip was mostly sightseeing and spent half of my night in the casino so I wouldn't have to stay that much time in this crappy hotel. To be honest, if it wasn't for the brand and the price tag, which I thought should be better than what they offer, I wouldn't consider staying in this crappy, old and worn down hotel. Don't worry, I won't be back again. Good luck for those who has already booked the hotel. Cheers and ENJOY!!
Alison A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
short but very comfortable

air conditioning , big room , great service
8.7
Very comfortable for an overnight stay. A short stroll to Queen Victoria Building and not far from Darling Harbour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Fitness RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - SpaThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Hot TubThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Suite RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Executive LoungeThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Apartment BathroomThe York by Swiss-Belhotel Sydney - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05