or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1281 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Mitchell R. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
Excellent

Room, pool and great restaurant
10
Excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants to stay close to the action of bangla road without being too close. I was on the second floor and there was no noise at night which was great. Room, pool, food and wifi internet all excellent.
Swee L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
A pleasant stay!

Appropriate room space, good room design and friendly staffs
6.3
My stay in the hotel is an Enjoyable & pleasant one. It is worth the money spent and suitable for couple and family accommodation. Location is easily accessible with sightseeing and shopping are convenient. A wide variety of food is served in the hotel restaurant and reasonably tasty.
Gerard B. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
a nice stay, I felt sad to leave

verry nice swimming pool, with sauna and turkish steambath, great for relaxing, friendly staff and very flexible with check in and check out. The bar is nice with many televisions all with sportchanne
8.3
We had a great stay, the hotel was convenient, a very central location to nightlife and shopping 2 minutes walk.The staff is very friendly. Beware of the wine. They don't show the price but a glass costs 306 Baht. I have never paid so much for a glass of wine. But besides of this a really can recommend this hotel
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Great location, attentive staff

Attentive staff, good location, clean/good standard rooms
8
No problems other than a mix up with the airport transfer taxi, but these can be found directly outside the airport for the same price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for both nightlife and beach. Would definitely recommend and stay again if staying in the same area.
Bill M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Clean, modern hotel close to all the action

Clean, modern, close to nightlife and shopping
8.7
One of the best/popular hotels on Soi Sansabai with both pool AND gym facilities. Vastly superior to White Patong hotel which I had also stayed at on Soi Sansabai. The hotel is very modern and always had hot water and good water pressure. I also noticed that electrical outlets were conveniently located. Like most small hotels, there was no elevator... not really an issue for most folks. The staff also were very friendly and followed western style procedures like taking you up to your room, showing you the room features/amenities like how to use the safe... this is something that is lacking in many of Phuket's hotels at this price point. The hotel's restaurant also has great food. Another thing to mention is that upon check-in, they give you a nice little coupon booklet with deals like "Buy one get one free drink at the hotel restaurant" or "Buy one get one free drink at Taipan Disco". Highly recommend this hotel.
Dennis W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
FANTASTIC AND GOOD LOCATION

SWIMMING POOL, RESTAURANT AND GYM ROOM
7.7
I HAD A PLEASANT STAYED IN THIS HOTEL. NICE STAFFS AND VERY PROFESSIONAL PERSONAL GYM TRAINER.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Close to nightlife bars and restaurants

Location, friendly staff, great pool
8
TaTa and Rachael at reception were most helpful to me and allowed me liberal use of the hotel computers. This was very much appreciated as at the time of my stay there were massive bushfires near my home in Australia and it was important to me to keep in contact with family. Big thank you to TaTa and Rachael!
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Small rooms but very close to nightlife activities

Location, breakfast and friendly staff
7
Very close to Banga rd which is where all the action is. Room was tiny and first floor flooded one morning from rain. Front desk was great in getting me to airport despite street closures from floors. Would stay again.
Yong-Sum L. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent facilities

Good location, decent size pool and gym
8.3
I was surprised they had space for all the facilities. We spent our last few days at this hotel, we used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, it was so relaxing. Didn't have to leave the hotel. The food was ok, don't order the chicken kiev that was so dry. The room had a really bad damp smelly, not sure if that is because of the flooding from the last few weeks but after away you get used to the same. Our rooms was facing the main road, it was that noising. Definitely recommend this hotel to others staying at Phuket
Jon W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Average

Location Internet food
8
The stay itself was a pleasant one. Check in was fast and we could even check in early without prior arrangement. The room we booked was a double deluxe. The room was quite small and had no windows. There was no hair dryer or iron board or iron. Although were available on request. The pool was very good. Decent size and plenty of sun loungers. Towels were available from the pool reception. They also had a full bar and meal service. The restaurant part of the hotel is very nicely finished. The food is excellent but a little bit pricey. Location of the hotel is very good. 5 minutes walk to everything you need be it shops the beach or the lively nightlife. I would recommend this hotel for other people to stay who are on a budget as its value for money. Those looking for something a bit more upmarket should look elsewhere though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08