My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa

The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
Nice location, but hotel is very musty.

Location, Easy, Cheap
6.3
Hotel was ok, nothing special. Affordable and good location. Musty smell turned me off to staying there in the future.
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
easy stay

location, friendly staff n clean room
7.7
the stay at the yorkshire hotel has been numerous times. i have been returning to stay in this hotel. its very near the mall and nightlife bars and disco.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
Simple but clean and great facilities

Gym, restaurant, pool
9
Rooms are fairly basic and not really a fan of the concrete floors or open shower plan. That said, nice tv and really comfy bed. Room is also quite large. BUT on the super positive side, the gym is phenomenal. Huge and with very nice, modern equipment. Nice tv's, great air con. I would stay here again just because the gym is so great. Also, the restaurant serves amazing dinner items at a fair price. The wagyu steak for $15 was amazing. Great staff and nice pool, too.
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, very clean rooms

Location, pool and cleanliness of room.
8.3
Central location close to everything in Patong. Rooms are very clean. Small and the window had no view but was to be expected with the location and price we paid. Rooms were clean and in good condition. Housekeeping makes up your room daily. Has excellent pool and gym facilities. Also a nice restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
Keith O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Another good stay at the Yorkshire

Location, friendly staff, easy check in and out
8
As usual everything was easy and relaxed. Right at the top of Bangla road, yet still quiet, the location is perfect. Only issue this time was the lock failed on the room door. Ended up taking nearly three hours to replace and the management failed to understand how this was inconvenient. Behind the hotel they have built a new set of small bars which will doubtless make it much more noisy when they open
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Good location, but wouldn't stay there again.

Location, location, pool and sauna
6
The Yorkshire had good reviews, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I booked a standard deluxe room. My first impression of the hotel is that it is a guest house. You have to walk through the restaurant to get to the reception. Then I had to walk up to flights of stairs to get to my room. The room was very sparsely decorated. It only had a queen bed, and no headboard. The bathroom was very small with a tiny shower. It is impossible to keep the bathroom dry while taking a shower. The room I booked did not include breakfast. When I ate at their restaurant I was very surprised at how expensive it was, 220 baht for a ham and cheese omelette. Also, they tack on 10% service charge and 7% vat on top of that. That was the only time I ate at the restaurant and spent the day looking for a new hotel. I found another hotel around the corner for less money, that included breakfast, and had a nicer room. In the evening, I spent time in their sauna and pool. The pool/spa/gym area seems to be open to the public for a price, but it was not crowded. I really enjoyed it.
Vincent C. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2013
Good Value for Money

Very good gym, swimming pool and staff.
7.7
Once we upgraded to a larger room (given we were 3...or 2 and bit people) everything went well. Great gym, very good pool and very friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious and well designed (with some minor adjustments) for our inquisitive 13 month old. Close to Jungceylon shopping complex. Overall, it was very good value for money.
Gabriel D. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Looks better in pictures

Food, price, servi ce
6.3
Everything reasonable, but was not a fan of the small bathroom and it was impossible to make the room dark for sleep catch-up during the day.
Gary C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 30, 2013
Simple-Clean-Cheap-Great Location

Breakfast, Location, Price
7.3
Travelling with a group of friends The Yorkshire ticks all the boxes. Great location for nightlife, a surprising large pool and of course its famous big English breakfast. This is great place to stay for a boys weekend or as a backpacker. Only a minute walk from all the action but the rooms are still quiet. I would happily return to the Yorkshire.
Charbel A. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
nice service

service staff nightlife
8
great staff, excellent service, close to all the action , would recommend again and again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08