or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2013
Over price for such a small room

easy access to everything.
6.3
Nothing much to say about this hotel, we arrive late at night next have to check out for next destination anyway, room small and we thought kinda over price but, easy acess to anywhere so it's fine I guess.
Kuna S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2013
Good location

location, fitness centre, value for money
8.7
Unlike hotels in the midst of nightlife where one is unable to sleep, this hotel is at an ideal location not far from shopping and nightlife. 3 mins walk to JungCylon mall and 5 mins walk to Bangla street. Friendly staff with good finess centre.
Ahmet B. Solo travelers Turkey, August 19, 2013
CENTRALLY LOCATED, DON'T STAY IN STANDART ROOM

1 minute to Bangla Road, 1 minute to shopping center, 3 minutes to the beach
8.3
Generally good, I wish I had not seen a mouse in front of my room door.
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel, Great Gym, Nice Pool,

Location, Gym, Price
7.7
The way I like it... Uneventful. Nice staff, great gym, nice pool, great location, low price. No elevator but only 3 floors. I'd stay there again and I've already reccommended it to others.
Thomas B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Pleasant

Enough for a short stay
6.7
This is a well kept relatively modern hotel. Great pool and fitness room. It's fairly quiet considering that its centally located. Staff let it down a bit. Cleaning staff parked outside my door on departure day asking when I'd be leaving, that's Thailand I guess. I would stay there again and therefore recommend this hotel to others
Don P. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Clean hotel

Cleanliness, location, cost
8.3
The staff always kept the room clean. We took a couple of towels in the morning for a day on the islands, and came back with two fresh towels in our room, no fuss. Short walk to the nightlife and the beach. I got a good deal in the low season. Room was a bit small, and the wallpaper was peeling in places. Not a big deal, tho.
Phuoc L. Couples Vietnam, August 8, 2013
Totally relaxed and enjoyable holiday :)

Close proximity to Bangla road (aka night life centre of Patong), No. 6 restaurant (superb Thai food) and Chiang Rai seafood restaurant (extremely good seafood)
8
Totally enjoyed my stay at Yorkshire hotel due to its close proximity to Bangla road and some good restaurants (No.6) and Chiang Rai seafood restaurants. The shopping mall and big C super market are also located in the vicinity of the hotel. The only complaint I had was that the rain somehow leaked through the ceiling of my room, wasn't a big deal but it got the floor wet a little bit.
Franco C. Business travelers Italy, August 7, 2013
Only sorry to have chosen the cheapest room

Quiet room, centrally located and nice swimming pool
7.3
I have to say that I was in room 36. I had booked the cheapest room and then upgraded by staff at reception to the more modern furnishing I believe. But still it was on the ground floor, the room have no window if not the one that looks back into the corridor. There is only one magnetic key to the room so when you leave the hotel the room is left rather humid. The key also interrupts all the electrics, also to the plugs, so you will charge PC, Mobile phone, Camera batteries etc only when the key is in the slot. When I returned to the room there was allways a certain dampness and a slight smell of mould. Few minutes after the AC is switched on and it disappears. I asked to check one of the superior rooms, it was on 1st floor, I think maybe n°48, it had a window, next time I'll go for that one. I had booked only two nights because of the reviews in this website, but when tried to reconfirm my stay in a superior room I had found it fully booked for several weeks. I then moved to SEA CONO 50mt up the road. Just a note should anyone want to book tours of any sort. Ask also other places before you book, in this hotel or from other hotels for what I have heard, no only the price, but how long it takes the jurney, I particularly did not want to travel to much, I was informed it woulds be average one hour. Yes a Thay hour whish means really 2:30 h which with return trip makes 5 h on the road and the Rafting, Quad, Elephant ride etc lasted 4h. Is a tour the force, for peole that like this kind of thing, but I travel for work and I dont like it. But for all the rest it was fine, and hope to come back to this hotel again.
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
easy stay

location, friendly staff n clean room
7.7
the stay at the yorkshire hotel has been numerous times. its always been pleasant. its v near the mall and the nightlife bars and disco.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
We are coming back

Location , location , location
10
Fantastic. , not a problem . A very smooth affair .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01