Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1430 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Great location, attentive staff

Attentive staff, good location, clean/good standard rooms
8
No problems other than a mix up with the airport transfer taxi, but these can be found directly outside the airport for the same price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for both nightlife and beach. Would definitely recommend and stay again if staying in the same area.
Report this review
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Right at the heart of Patong

50 metres from Bangla Road
8
Right in the heart of Patong - only 50 metre walk to Bangla Road. Be need to barter with taxis at the end of the night to get back to your hotel as you're about a 3 minute walk back to your hotel. Pool and small gym for guests. You'll save a fortune on taxis if you stay here.
Report this review
Bill M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Clean, modern hotel close to all the action

Clean, modern, close to nightlife and shopping
8.7
One of the best/popular hotels on Soi Sansabai with both pool AND gym facilities. Vastly superior to White Patong hotel which I had also stayed at on Soi Sansabai. The hotel is very modern and always had hot water and good water pressure. I also noticed that electrical outlets were conveniently located. Like most small hotels, there was no elevator... not really an issue for most folks. The staff also were very friendly and followed western style procedures like taking you up to your room, showing you the room features/amenities like how to use the safe... this is something that is lacking in many of Phuket's hotels at this price point. The hotel's restaurant also has great food. Another thing to mention is that upon check-in, they give you a nice little coupon booklet with deals like "Buy one get one free drink at the hotel restaurant" or "Buy one get one free drink at Taipan Disco". Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Dennis W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
FANTASTIC AND GOOD LOCATION

SWIMMING POOL, RESTAURANT AND GYM ROOM
7.7
I HAD A PLEASANT STAYED IN THIS HOTEL. NICE STAFFS AND VERY PROFESSIONAL PERSONAL GYM TRAINER.
Report this review
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Close to nightlife bars and restaurants

Location, friendly staff, great pool
8
TaTa and Rachael at reception were most helpful to me and allowed me liberal use of the hotel computers. This was very much appreciated as at the time of my stay there were massive bushfires near my home in Australia and it was important to me to keep in contact with family. Big thank you to TaTa and Rachael!
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Small rooms but very close to nightlife activities

Location, breakfast and friendly staff
7
Very close to Banga rd which is where all the action is. Room was tiny and first floor flooded one morning from rain. Front desk was great in getting me to airport despite street closures from floors. Would stay again.
Report this review
Yong-Sum L. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Excellent facilities

Good location, decent size pool and gym
8.3
I was surprised they had space for all the facilities. We spent our last few days at this hotel, we used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, it was so relaxing. Didn't have to leave the hotel. The food was ok, don't order the chicken kiev that was so dry. The room had a really bad damp smelly, not sure if that is because of the flooding from the last few weeks but after away you get used to the same. Our rooms was facing the main road, it was that noising. Definitely recommend this hotel to others staying at Phuket
Report this review
Jon W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Average

Location Internet food
8
The stay itself was a pleasant one. Check in was fast and we could even check in early without prior arrangement. The room we booked was a double deluxe. The room was quite small and had no windows. There was no hair dryer or iron board or iron. Although were available on request. The pool was very good. Decent size and plenty of sun loungers. Towels were available from the pool reception. They also had a full bar and meal service. The restaurant part of the hotel is very nicely finished. The food is excellent but a little bit pricey. Location of the hotel is very good. 5 minutes walk to everything you need be it shops the beach or the lively nightlife. I would recommend this hotel for other people to stay who are on a budget as its value for money. Those looking for something a bit more upmarket should look elsewhere though.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Close to Bangla Road

Close to Bangla Road, sxcellent fitness center, and close to mall, restaraunts and cinema.
8.3
The stay was very pleasant on the whole. A warning about this hotel is that the drainage in the adjacent streets is poor. On two days the streets were flooded with about two feet of water. I was checking out on one of these days and had to wade about 50 yards carrying my luggage to get to dry ground since taxis and tuk tuks could not drive to the hotel.
Report this review
Bing Z. Families with young children China, October 5, 2013
very good location

location, price
8
very good location, 3 min walk to the shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05