Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1419 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1419)
Sort by:
Jon W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Average

Location Internet food
8
The stay itself was a pleasant one. Check in was fast and we could even check in early without prior arrangement. The room we booked was a double deluxe. The room was quite small and had no windows. There was no hair dryer or iron board or iron. Although were available on request. The pool was very good. Decent size and plenty of sun loungers. Towels were available from the pool reception. They also had a full bar and meal service. The restaurant part of the hotel is very nicely finished. The food is excellent but a little bit pricey. Location of the hotel is very good. 5 minutes walk to everything you need be it shops the beach or the lively nightlife. I would recommend this hotel for other people to stay who are on a budget as its value for money. Those looking for something a bit more upmarket should look elsewhere though.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Close to Bangla Road

Close to Bangla Road, sxcellent fitness center, and close to mall, restaraunts and cinema.
8.3
The stay was very pleasant on the whole. A warning about this hotel is that the drainage in the adjacent streets is poor. On two days the streets were flooded with about two feet of water. I was checking out on one of these days and had to wade about 50 yards carrying my luggage to get to dry ground since taxis and tuk tuks could not drive to the hotel.
Bing Z. Families with young children China, October 5, 2013
very good location

location, price
8
very good location, 3 min walk to the shopping mall.
Imran S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Excellent value in a great location

Location, price and gym
10
My stay at the Yorkshire was very pleasant. The hotel is very well located near Bangla Rd and Jung Ceylon Mall. Just 2 mins walk away. My room was not facing the road hence my sleep was uninterrupted. Great menu at the cafe with an all day breakfast! Good for those who like to sleep in on their holidays, like me!
Lee S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Great Experience

The Staff was very friendly and helpful
10
This stay couldn't have been better. Great location, close to everything you want to do. I will stay again when I return. The only down side is at night you here the music from a local nightclub but its not enough to keep you awake. This place is great!!
Edwin S. Couples Botswana, September 30, 2013
Good

Location location & location
7.7
First room we booked was small not so much for couples, but it was cheap. Lucky is we go upgraded to a large room after 3 days for a 7 days stay for free. New room was perfect probably what we should have book in the first place but is hard to tell what sort of room you are actually booking for because the photos always look good when advertising. No complains though for what we paid. Enjoyed our stay there. Close to night clubs and Beach. No need for taxi you can walk anyway. I will highly recommend the hotel...
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent amenities

POOL,GYM,RESTAURANT
9
quick check in via agoda booking ,was handed a discount booklet by reception ,which gave reductions in hotel offerings. Reception very sweet and spoke good english helped me when i lost my credit card in dialling out to uk for me to report to bank no charge for call made . Room was clean and comfortable, food was of an exceptional standard better than alot of british gastro pubs and im speaking as a restraunter and chef. The hotel has an excellent gym and pool . the staff were very attentive and enthusiastic in providing good service ,football is shown in the bar restaurant area which proves very popular as its shown via big screen with staff wearing their favourite premier football shirts. The only gripe i have is that the prices on the menu and bar are not clear ,by this i mean that they are all subject to 10%service and 7%tax ,so the bill you pay is infact 17% more than is printed ,i know and heard several disgruntled customers expressing their displeasure at this,i feel this is something the hotel needs to address as it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. That being said on the whole this is a great hotel to spend your holiday in phuket at
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Great location hotel need renovations

Location was great
7
The hotel location was great, WIFI was not accessible from the bedroom, if you walked to the stairway you could get access, room size was good with good aircon, the bathroom needed renovations/repairs taps loose shower was not very good either
Jingcheng Z. Groups China, September 20, 2013
nice hotel but don't try their basic rooms

centralized, convenient, friendly
7.3
generally okay, convenient place, but room too small for the value, no elevator
Spencer F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Location

Location price and room
8
It's near the everything, so its a good place to start your night out. Also easy to tell cab drivers where it is. Hotel managers are very professional and walked me to get a taxi last time I was there. I've stayed there twice and have been satisfied both times

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01