or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1357 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1357)
Sort by:
Thaddeus V. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
A good place to crash on in phuket lovely place

I liked everything about the hotel
10
A good place to crash on in phuket lovely place. I liked everything about the hotel
Krishan S. Couples India, February 28, 2013
good location. nice staff

friendly staff. good location.
6.7
Brian D. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
Great location, excellent service, but small room.

Excellent service with a smile, probably the best lamb shank I have ever eaten.
8.7
Great stay always greeted with a smile from the staff, Lovely waitress staff and an amazing chef cooking western food. Had to be the best lamb shank I have had. Great stumbling location from the famous Bangla night life.
Seng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great Location

A few meters away from Bangla street
7.3
Clean and near to malls, bars and clubs. Breakfast will only be available at 8am???
Daniel T. Couples Canada, February 22, 2013
Great location but tiny rooms

Location
5.3
The hotel is in a great location in all the action and short walk to beach. Food is good but pricey but expected as is a hotel. Same goes for the drinks at the nice pool. The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen a would not have stayed here had I known. So small that shower sprayed top of toilet. No room for even a shaving kit in bathroom. No room to open second suitcase or walk by side of bed. Embarassingly small. No elevator so luggage hauling is a chore. Safety deposit is behind front desk whick is a big pain. I know it sounds like lots of complaints but just giving facts as I am easy to please. Staff also did price change on a tour so booked elsewhere.
Russell T. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Best Value for Dollar Hotel in Patong

location, inexpensive, great pool, good food, friendly staff
8.3
Great hotel close to nightlife & fun. Not loud at night at all. We made the mistake of moving to Holiday Inn Resort, which was twice the cost & noisy at night. Was also 15 min walk to the fun area. Stay with Yorkshire Inn, for you will like it!
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Very nice hotel with great gym , pool and sauna

very close to everything. no need for tuk tuk
9.3
i would recomend this hotel to anyone. good facilities and very clean. the staff all very friendly and helpful. great food and even better service. i plan on returning in may and will not stay anywhere else. big thanks to the yorkshire staff ! peter from australia
Oliver M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Perfect!

Location is great if you want to be in amongst the lively area, staff excellent, hotel excellent, room brilliant
10
i loved staying at the yorkshire hotel in patong. the location was perfect for me because i wanted to be near all the nightlife and also its only 10 minutes from the beach. the facilities and swimming pool are really good. the owner is a very friendly man who offered me much advice as this was my first trip to thailand. the staff were brilliant and made sure i had a comfortable and pleasant stay. cant recommend enough! the room was a double deluxe room was very clean and had air con and fridge and safety deposit box which is all i need!!
Nightlife Tip: Just down the end of the road is Rock city and Red hot bar, both are excellent, you dont get hassled in these bars and they have a very good atmosphere!!
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Yorkshire Hotel .The Clue is in The Name

Practical Good Value Clean & Comfortable Freindly
8
To anyone familiar with the county of Yorkshire, England and its reputation this is a no brainer. The hotel is a solid, honest value for money establishment with no fancy friparies or pretentions. It is clean,comfortable and well run. The Thai staff are friendly, efficient and numerous. I booked a large double. The room was indeed large. It needed to be as the bed appeared to be about half an acre. The decor was plain and simple in keeping with the general stadards of the place. There is everything you need and nothing you dont. Fittings were solid modern and in good order. Efficient airconditioning and shower, flat screen tv with all the free channels. Good natural light with a view of adjoining rooftops if you want it or an effective louvre blind if not. Location is central, exactly as advertised There is a large light airy resaurant at the front serving good local food plus the usual western dishes and some traditional English specials. It should be said that the place is over at least three floors with no elevator so check room allocation if you have mobility issues. It is probably not ideal for young families but very popular with couples groups and singles. Only downside for me is that it is very popular. Cant always get in so book early.
Albert R. Groups Sweden, February 2, 2013
Good hotel and friendly staff

Excellent location and close to everything
8.7
Very good hotel. Clean and the staff are very nice. I lived there for two different time on my last trip and am very happy I can say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05