or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1261 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1261)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Without doubt the best single guys hotel in Phuket

Location, food, atmosphere, staff
9.3
I stay at the Yorkshire in every year and have done since 2008. There are no negatives with this hotel for a single man or lively couple. Location is perfect, food is perfect and the staff are very friendly.
Sandeep P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great location & great little find!

Awesome room, lovely pool, great location!
10
I chose this place for the location (right next to bangla road action) and the pool. upon arrival I was upgraded to the Dalesman suite...absolutely awesome room...loved it! great friendly staff also. the pool and location didn't dissapoint either.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Disappointed this trip.

Location, cleaning crew
6.3
I have stayed here many times but this time was a big disappointment. I stayed in one of the apartments. I got in the hotel to find the AC was leaking really bad. The hotel had already “fixed it” by placing a mat under it. After the staff ignored my call I went and talked to the reception and they sent someone up and saw what I was talking about they decided to move me to another room. This room had a broken safe in it that they removed but never fixed. Then one night the water was out until late the next day and they offered to move me to a much smaller room and didn’t offer any make up in the price. I really liked this hotel the other times I have stayed there but they need to do a better job with hotel maintenance. I guest shouldn’t have to report a broken safe nor tell them to repair a leaking A/C not just put a mat down.
Nigel G. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2012
orginised great stay helpfull staff friendly place

good food great location
8.7
have stayed several times allways feel comfortable and safe
Travel tip: treat every one the same the locals do it harder than you enjoy
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Fitness center, Shopping and Bangla Road

see title
9
I had a very enjoyable three-night stay. Check-in was hassle free. My large double deluxe room was adequate in size and had decent amenities including a minibar. The hotel staff were all very friendly and were able to answer any questions I had during my stay. This hotel is about a one-minute walk from Bangla Road nightlife and a large western-style shopping mall. In the mall there is a multiplex cinema with English-language movies, if you want to catch one of the new releases before heading home. The food in the restaurant is pretty good, and you get a coupon book for food and drink discounts. The best feature of this hotel is the fitness center. It is super well equipped, and is better than fitness centers at many 5-star hotels. If you are on a moderate budget and want a nice hotel close to nightlife, shopping and restaurants, I recommend the Yorkshire Hotel.
Travel tip: Have the hotel address handy when you get a cab as it seems to be not well known by the taxi drivers
Elton A. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
8.7
Its one of the best hotel within the vicinity of Bangla Street. Walking distance to shopping complex and everywhere. Rooms are spacious for couples and standard is highest among those hotels along that stretch. Good restaurant with good service. It's so convenient as I only walked 3 mins to reach our hotels after partying till 4am.
Guido N. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 7, 2012
Goed hotel kleine kamers

Gratis wifi
8.3
Fijn hotel met een goede ligging. Kleine kamer met een raam wat uitkijkt op een muur. Lekker zwembad. Verder heel vriendelijk personeel echt geweldig
Nightlife Tip: 2 mins lopen naar bangla road
Gavin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Great location and decor

Superb location for all activities
8
This was my second time staying here and the staff were as friendly and accomodating as ever in the hotel section The bar and restaurant are always a bit hit and miss depending on which member of staff is on duty
Callum M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location , nice hotel

Location to banglea road
8.3
Great hotel for me rooms cleaned everyday great food bit pricey though , defintley not a hotel for family's
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi phi islands and go to ma ya bay
Ramakrishna G. Groups India, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hospitality
10
Nice hotel. I will prefer this hotel always. And recommend to my friends as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01