or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Dennis R. Solo travelers Germany, November 4, 2012
Nice little hotel with very friendly staff

clean rooms, excellent service, nice pool area
8.3
stayed ther for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. perfect location near bangla road, good food and clean/reasonable sized rooms...
Garry F. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Friendly hotel with good staff

Nice pool and spa,very clean and good food.
8.7
My stay at the Yorkshire was good.Staff was helpfull and friendly when I first arrived.The room was nice and clean with good bed,bed a little hard but can soften with doona provided.Pool and spa area very good as well as the restaurant.Can recommend and close to action.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hired car for four days which was good for seeing south of phuket,but must watch the road every second driving.
Jonathan L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great location

The hotel is a hop, skip and a jump away from the nightlife of Patong Beach
8.3
Clean rooms, beautiful pool and an amazing fitness center are what you get at the Yorkshire Hotel. The staff is courteous and accommodating. Definitely a recommendation when staying in Patong Beach in Phuket.
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

best hotel gym in all of Thailand
9.7
I extended my stay yet again so I get to review the Yorkshire another time... Well, as I mentioned before, I've stayed in this place upwards of 20 times now. Every time I stay in Patong, I stay at the Yorkshire. No exceptions. Best gym, best pool, best staff, etc. in all of Patong? What more do you need? Sure, it's not on the beach (it's on the opposite end of Bangla, the Rat-u-Tit intersection), but it's 100m from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 100m from Baan Zaan Fresh Food Market, etc. so the location is wonderful exactly where it is.
Gordon B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Huge suite but no views

Size of suite and staff
8.3
The suite was very large but noise transfer between bedrooms of the two suites located side by side (A1 and A2) excessive if the TV is on and volume turned up. Staff also constently in the hallway making noise, less plastic bags and more linen bags suggested as well as corridor carpeting to stop noise travel.
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

best hotel gym in all of Thailand
9.7
I extended my stay at the Yorkshire so I guess I get to review it again. Well, see my review below. I should mention, I've stayed in Patong probably 15-20 times in the past 3-4 years and I've stayed at the Yorkshire EVERY time! The facilities are first class and the staff are perfect. I can't recommend the place highly enough.
Richard R. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Great location but need to be selective on room.

Great location. Quiet but very close to the action
8.7
A lovely hotel with absolutely delightful staff. The location is perfect but the hotel rooms are 'the old part' and 'the new part'. Unfortunately my friend and I had rooms in the old part and frankly they were very poor. Badly outdated and in great need of refurbishment. It was impossible to walk around the bed without cracking your shins. We requested a room change but none available in the new part. We will certainly stay at this hotel again IF we can get the newer rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool and steam room.
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

best hotel gym in all of Thailand
9.7
Every time I stay in Patong (3-4 times per year, if not more) I stay at the Yorkshire. The staff is incredible, the pool and gym are first class, and the location is perfect, just a one-minute walk to Bangla Road.
Nigel S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Perfect place for Pattong Beach

Air-con in the restaurant/bar. Fantastic pool area. Helpful staff.Close to everything
9
We stayed in the "Dalesman Suite",absolutely enormous!,even had its own staircase/entrance.Everybody was very friendly and helpfull.Good selection of Thai/european food. If you want to be near Pattong beach then you can"t get much better than this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool/spa/gym area great place to relax
Ronghe L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
great location but room was a bit cramp

location was just beside the shopping mall!
7.7
no frill, cheap hotel and great location. keep knocking my knee against the side of the bed though. ouch

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02