or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
David L. Groups Ireland, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel with exceptional staff

Location, staff, food and cleanliness
9.7
Very enjoyable stay in Phuket made even better by the staff & managment of the Yorkshire Inn.
Daryl L. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice room, great staff
7.3
Matt R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Great location but noisy

Great value for money food in restaurant
7.7
I stayed in a street front apartment on ground floor. A clean little apartment but no where near the 5 star experience promoted in their advertisement. Allow 30 mins to check out of this hotel and if paying by credit card they will take your card away to another room somewhere to process..not a practise endorsed by the banking association these days lol
Syaiful B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Helpful staff

Helpful staff, large rooms
8
The hotel is within walking distance to Jungceylon and Bangla Rd, plus all the attractions of Patong Beach. Staff was really helpful and accomodating, and the room was quite large. Design of the room seems quite outdated, but that's not a major concern for someone who only uses the room to sleep and spends rest of the time outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located on Soi Sansabai, which is opposite of Bangla Rd, a major tourist spot. so you can be sure that almost all taxi drivers know of the hotel location.
Keith O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Location, location.

Very laid back, friendly staff, no hassles at all
8.7
I have stayed here a few times and they upgraded me this time to a suite in the property next door. Very nice, much better than the deluxe rooms, but removed from the hotel itself. As the name implies the Yorkshire is a Brit hotel but there are plenty of Aussies and a sprinkling of other nationalities. Impossible to beat the location if you like the nightlife and also not too far from the beach. On the downside there was one long power cut and an awful lot of rain (early July) but you can't blame the hotel for that. This is not really a family place but is very well run and it's impossible not to have a good time here.
Nightlife Tip: Seafood on Rat u Thit and then the bars of Bangla Road..
Brian B. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Well presented with good facilites and service.

Pool.(New pool bar being build). Gymnasium. Individual TVs in meals booths. Guest friendly. Central location. Wi Fi included
7.7
Small frontage was deceiving as the building opens up into a well presented resteraunt and bar.Staff at reception were pleasant and always helpful with their knowledge of English (Well done Tata and Daow) My standard room was value for money being well kept and clean. Sadly no window so when the power failed it was necessary to have the door open.Good service at the pool.Background scenery so so pretty. Careful with the menu. There is a service charge of 10% plus 7% tax. Breakfast and its cost is too big. Summary. After a few adjustments the hotel is well worth a visit to realise whether it suits your needs or not.
Restaurant Tip: Budget travellars might choose to eat elsewhere.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
all around great hotel

great location, very nice staff, great gym, perfect wifi, excellent food, large and nice rooms
9.7
The Yorkshire met all I was hoping on my trip to Phuket. From the time I checked in to the time I left, they satisfied my every request. the staff was excellent, especially Air, she worked in the restaurant. the gym was beyond any normal hotel gym, it was like one you pay big money to join. Pool was great and complimented with a great steam and sauna next to it. rooms were very nice, only wish the balconies had a view. The location was by far the best part. I never had to hire transportation anywhere. Walked everywhere I wanted to visit. Shopping was around the corner and restaurants every 100 ft. Bars and beach were 3 minutes walk. Just a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: check location and noise during night parties. The Yorkshire was excellent for their location with respect to both criteria.
Leith T. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Superb stay at the Yorkshire

Could not fault.Great food and staff.
10
had agreat stay at the yorkshire hotel.apart from the generous amount of vouchers you recieve when you arrive from the airport also arranged by the hotel, you are made to feel like you are special by all the staff.spotlessly clean and great food aswell that caters for all tastes.i was amazed that paul the owner would come and chat and answer any questions you had about patong.the head chef was also great always concerned about serving only top quailty and always liked feed back.had a great stay and cannot recommened it highly enough.
Darren H. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Best value for money, great food, and service

Service
10
i just wanted to drop a note to say how fantastic my stay was recently at the hotel. i had to rush off before having a chance to say this to the hotel staff in person. i stayed friday 29th and sat 30th june and had the most fantastic time. thestaff are unbelievable, from housekeepers, reception and especially the wait and bar staff. amazingly courteous, incredibly prompt, professional. very rarely do i leave a hotel with such high regard to the staff there. and the food. their chefs are some of the best in the world and i've eaten in michelin restaurants all over the world and their chefs are fantastic. they have a great establishment and i will absolutely return. rooms were clean and quite good for the money, so incredible value for money.
Valery D. Solo travelers Belgium, June 24, 2012
Well located and clean

location, clean, room size, privacy, gym
7.7
Stayed a weekend in a superior suite. The location is ideal to enjoy the Patong nightlife. Privacy is total as the suites are located in a separate building. The main building offer a good clean restaurant, a nice pool and an incredible gym for those who wish to lift serious weights. The shower is a bit too weak but for the rest, I enjoyed my stay in the quiet and spacious rooms.
Restaurant Tip: The large mall next door houses a wide selection of nice restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01