Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1441 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1441)
Sort by:
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Very nice hotel with great gym , pool and sauna

very close to everything. no need for tuk tuk
9.3
i would recomend this hotel to anyone. good facilities and very clean. the staff all very friendly and helpful. great food and even better service. i plan on returning in may and will not stay anywhere else. big thanks to the yorkshire staff ! peter from australia
Report this review
Oliver M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Perfect!

Location is great if you want to be in amongst the lively area, staff excellent, hotel excellent, room brilliant
10
i loved staying at the yorkshire hotel in patong. the location was perfect for me because i wanted to be near all the nightlife and also its only 10 minutes from the beach. the facilities and swimming pool are really good. the owner is a very friendly man who offered me much advice as this was my first trip to thailand. the staff were brilliant and made sure i had a comfortable and pleasant stay. cant recommend enough! the room was a double deluxe room was very clean and had air con and fridge and safety deposit box which is all i need!!
Nightlife Tip: Just down the end of the road is Rock city and Red hot bar, both are excellent, you dont get hassled in these bars and they have a very good atmosphere!!
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Yorkshire Hotel .The Clue is in The Name

Practical Good Value Clean & Comfortable Freindly
8
To anyone familiar with the county of Yorkshire, England and its reputation this is a no brainer. The hotel is a solid, honest value for money establishment with no fancy friparies or pretentions. It is clean,comfortable and well run. The Thai staff are friendly, efficient and numerous. I booked a large double. The room was indeed large. It needed to be as the bed appeared to be about half an acre. The decor was plain and simple in keeping with the general stadards of the place. There is everything you need and nothing you dont. Fittings were solid modern and in good order. Efficient airconditioning and shower, flat screen tv with all the free channels. Good natural light with a view of adjoining rooftops if you want it or an effective louvre blind if not. Location is central, exactly as advertised There is a large light airy resaurant at the front serving good local food plus the usual western dishes and some traditional English specials. It should be said that the place is over at least three floors with no elevator so check room allocation if you have mobility issues. It is probably not ideal for young families but very popular with couples groups and singles. Only downside for me is that it is very popular. Cant always get in so book early.
Report this review
Albert R. Groups Sweden, February 2, 2013
Good hotel and friendly staff

Excellent location and close to everything
8.7
Very good hotel. Clean and the staff are very nice. I lived there for two different time on my last trip and am very happy I can say.
Report this review
Gillian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Great location

Location. Location English breakfast
8
Report this review
Mohamed B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
great location

clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
6
ive stayed here many times. the rooms are good, short walk to the bars and the staff are fiendly, 7 out of 10.
Nightlife Tip: banla road is a short walk with many bars,
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Fantastic Location, Very Close to Nightlife

Great Location, Fantastic Food, Good Clean Rooms
9
Report this review
Harry L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
great location

very close to shopping mall
7.3
Level 1 room seems to have cockroaches that came from outside of the hotel.
Report this review
Jay G. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2013
Great location, close to JungCeylon

location, location, location
7.3
The room was simple and on the small side but that is fine with me. It was quiet except when other guests had people yelling at them from the hallway (happened twice). It was in a separate building so there was no lobby or restrictions on access but that did not lead to any problems. It had a great gym facility; among the best I have seen and better than many 5 star hotels
Shopping Tip: The prices for laundry at the hotel were good but I saw several laundry places nearby for 50b per kilo which is really inexpensive.
Report this review
Albert R. Groups Sweden, January 23, 2013
Good hotel and friendly staff

Clean rooms and close to everything
9
Very good hotel. Clean and the staff are very nice. I lived there for two different time on my last trip and am very happy I can say.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04