Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1420 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Benjamin P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good hotel in great location

Location
9.7
Great location in the heart of patong. Hotel food is good and staff are friendly. Very convenient location for bars and shopping in the town. Would recommend this hotel.
Shelby G. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Convenient location, but definitely party place

location, location, location
8.3
The staff was pretty friendly and helpful, but it was often cheaper to arrange tours outside. The area is a very popular bar spot; while the outside sounds were sort of muffled in the room, the guests puking at 4 am down the hall was not.
Graeme E. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

Location
8
I have stayed many times in Phuket but first time to try the Yorkshire hotel. First the positive and there are lots, the location is perfcet right on Soi Sansabi, 30 seconds to Bangla Road. The pool and steam/sauna rooms are great! The pool is really nice, very nice place to chill out, have a drink and relax! Love the pool. Very hard to find a hotel with a pool this nice so close to Bangla road. The other thing I love about this hotel, is the food, the resturaunt is great, breakfast or dinner the food was great!! So for all the above reasons, I would stay again but there were a few things I didn't like. 1) No safe in room, had to use the safes at front desk (not a huge deal) 2) The rooms are very small 3) There is no privacy in the rooms, you can hear everything that is happening in the hall way, one night at 4am i couple of guys came back and were yelling and screaming in the halls for about 20 mins. I called security and 1 guy came up and asked they to go to thier rooms, but they kept yelling and screaming, I opened my door and asked them to be quiet and it almost turned into a fight with me and 4 very drunk guys, so I went back to my room, they finally went to thier rooms 20 mins later. not really the hotels fault, but the security gaurd couldn't control it but is was more the fact that any noise in the hallway you could hear. Even with the few negative points, I will stay here again, cuz love the pool.
Melanie S. Couples South Africa, December 27, 2012
Very pleasant indeed

Location and pool
8.7
Once getting past the dismal appearance of the outside of the hotel, we were greeted by friendly, and fairly well spoken receptionists. Seemed as though they had a problem with our booking and offered us an " upgrade to the apartments" this was acceptable and indeed spacious and comfortable...but the suite was at the back of the apartments and ever so noisy at night. Also there was no natural light at all in the room at any time. The meal at their restuarant was excellent, well presented, hot and tasty!! Pity about all the extra taxes, but that's life. The pool, sauna and general outdoor area was really good. All round a good location.
Travel tip: As I have not seen the hotel rooms... This is difficult to comment on, however try not to end up in the back room of the apartments!!
Ralf P. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel close to Nightlife

Close to Nightlife , Very friendly Staff
9
The Hotel is close to the Bangla road. The Restaurant is very good. Staff is very friendly. The Gym and the Pool area is perfect.
Vasanthi S. Couples Sri Lanka, December 27, 2012
Good Location - Good Nightlife

Good Sauna, Steam Room and Pool.
8.3
the hotel was good. we booked an apartment. it was good. we really enjoyed the sauna, steam room and pool. the location was great for partying. food was good. wish there was access though the apartment building to the pool etc. as we have to walk through the main road. we will stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: Apartment building has no pool access. Have to walk through the road.
Taaniel K. Couples Estonia, December 26, 2012
Good location for nightlife and shopping

Gym, Pool area
8
We stayed in a standard room and it was really small and the window was facing the next houses wall. There wasn´t any hot water from the shower in the mornings.Housekeeping was excellent and changed sheets and towels every day. Internet was really slow. Staff spoke very bad english and it was hard to get info from them. Gym and pool area were perfect for gym bunnyes. Location for nightlife and shopping was excellent. Bars, restaurants ja shopping centre were only few minutes walking distance.
Rachada J. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
great hotel with all facilities

good location and friendly staffs
8
good location clean place and nice & friendly staffs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bangla road and all night life if you like party
Ralf P. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2012
Very nice Hotel. Friendly Staff.

close to nightlife. good gym. good pool.
8.7
I had avery good and relaxed time. Staff was friendly. Room was very nice. Everything clean. Good Gym and nice Pool area.
Seong I. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2012
Decent rooms... located in a prime area

Location is good, the rooms are affordable
8.7
The room was very basic,, with all the necessary items/furniture packed into a rather small but clean room. The feel was young and trendy, but the only problem was the loudness at night. Do not recommend for families who want to have a quiet liesurely vacation but to those who go to Patong to party. Otherwise, I would come here again if I had the liberty to chose which room I can stay in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't purchase the tours from the reception. They will try to rip you off. If you walk out the door you'll find many agencies where they will offer better discounts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01