or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Mark Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Close to all the night life. Close to evervything
9
very friendly staff. they remember you from previous visits which is fantastic. the renovated rooms are excellent with plenty of room.the location is second to none. the beach is a 5 minute walk, jugcelyon shopping centre is next door and the pool area is wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant called NO 6 is fantastic value.
Peter H. Solo travelers Germany, June 2, 2012
very active place!

Great Gym, Pool, Sauna and activities!
7.7
Just had a standard room for 5 nights. Middle of the party but it was surprising quit. The gym is fully equipped and managed, good cardio stations. Everything is a little more expensive then from the neighbors, but if you see the package its a good what you get for your money.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Good location and excellent gym

close to bangla road. best hotel gym i've seen. friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
i stayed in the apartments just down the street from the main hotel. i had to walk up a few flights of stairs to get to my room. this wasn't a problem for me although my "friend" complained a bit. the room itself was fairly standard although some of it could have done with an update. the phone was falling to bits and the furniture was generally quite old. it rained very heavily during my visit in may and i did have to use a bin to catch the leaking water one night too. i found the prices of the food and drink at the hotel to be expensive and so sought cheaper food (i.e. delicious local thai cuisine) elsewhere. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they even advised me to use the laundry across the street because it was cheaper! the gym at this place is the star though. really good for a hotel. absolutely functional for any fitness fanatic who is paranoid about turning to jelly because he hasn't worked out for five minutes! all in all, i would stay here again. i can't really complain for the price and location. in reality i'm not really a nitpicky complainer type and this place did a good job within my budget.
Haridas A. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Great Location, Great Room, Great Service

Wifi in the room, 70 m from bangla street, cozy rooms, helpful staff.
9
I have been to patong many times, this has become my favorite hotel. It has a great location, great staff, nice pool & gym and good service. Will sure come back to this hotel next time.
Eunice O. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Superb location
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The location was superb and was just a stone's throw away from bangla street and where all the nightscene were. Convenience stores and restaurants were right at our door step. Patong beach was also not more than 15 minutes away by foot. Service of the hotel staff was prompt and were overall very good. Would definitely stay there again when I'm at phuket the next time round.
Liam M. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Good

Friendly staff
8
Would stay again
Anthony E. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2012
Excellent location right in the heart of Patong.

An oasis of calm and relaxation but located right in the heart of the crazy Patong nightlife area.
7.7
I really love staying at the Yorkshire Hotel in Patong. From the moment you arrive you are immediately made to feel at ease and you are welcomed by all the friendly smiling staff. Something that the Thai people as a nation seem to be able to do with great charm.Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the reception staff Tata,Chom Da and Ady who are most accommodating and take the time to immediately rectify or help in any way they are able to sort an issue you may have with the hotel or even a personal request. Every area of this establishment reeks of professionalism and attention to detail and service. The girls in the restaurant lead by the rather gorgeous Jiji are not all stunningly beautiful but such delightful hostesses that eating here is a real social and gastronomic pleasure.This attitude towards really taking the time to listen and also care for their guests at the Yorkshire is such a refreshing change to many of the other hotels that I have stayed in and around Patong. Full marks to Paul Gibson and all his staff at The Yorkshire. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a hassle free,relaxing and thoroughly enjoying stay on the beautiful island of Phuket. I am sure you will not be disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to take the time to enjoy all the excellent sporting facilities that are on offer at this hotel. A great way to unwind and also to prepare yourself for another night of fun in Patongs exciting entertainment district.
Donald F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Well loxcated with cozy rooms

Friendly staff and free in ternet
7.7
The rooms are a little on the small size but adequate. The staff is very friendly and spoke good English. The hotel is well suited for those interested in the night life. Free internet is available. The on sight restaurant is a little pricier than neighboring venues.The beach and shopping are nearby.
Stuart B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Usual High Quality Friendly Service

Location, Hotel Staff, Food and Swimming Pool
9.3
this was my 4th stay at the yorkshire inn in 4years. location is a 1min stroll from the main strip (bangla rd), restaurant food is fantastic, swimming pool area to realx, room comfort and the friendliness of staff were all as ever the main reasons for our stay. will be back next year.
Andreas A. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2012
All right, but maybe a bit overpriced.

Location, gym, quite a selection of western dishes if you're tired of thai (I'm definitely not, I'm just saying...)
8
I think the reputation they've earned by being around quite some time makes them able to charge for a bit more than what you actually get. That said, it was quite an all right stay. The best feature of the place was that the staff had that good balance of friendliness without being overfriendly, they were helpful but not ridiculously servile. (Kudos especially to that little imp they have manning the front desk around check in/check out time. I hope she pulls a decent salary.)
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not actually a feature of the hotel, per se, but there's a dive shop right across the street. (And soon, it will be next door as well.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05