or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Stewart M. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location

Big Rooms, Nice Pool and Gym, Food is great, Close to Bangla Road and Shopping Centre,
10
A great place to stay. Great Facilities, Big Rooms, Internet, Satelite TV, Location great next to Bangla Road and Jungceloyn. Good Traditional English and Western Food
Gary V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Guest Friendly, clean, gym, swimming pool, good food and friendly staff
8.7
My 3rd stay at this hotel and i cant fault it. It is guest Friendly, clean, has a gym, swimming pool, good food and friendly staff.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Great hotel, great service & friendly staff.

Great location and sauna and steam room next to the swimming pool very handy to sweat out the beer from the night before.
9
The hotel is in a good location near Bangla Rd, the beach and shopping centre at Jung Ceylon. The hotel Sells good food as well as room service and considering the hotels location it was quieter than I expected. San Sabai Rd also has some decent bars and breakfast bars along it. I had a good room when I stayed at The Yorkshire and enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife
Michal G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Great location

Exceptional service from the friendly staff
8.3
Weather was bad "Streets flooded" but great fun wading thru the water
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PI Pi Island trip is a must
Wayne L. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great location for shopping and nightlife

Friendly staff the best location close to everything
7.7
If you want everthing at your fingertips then this is your hotel. Suggest that you request the rooms on the upper floor and pay a little more as the ground floor can be subject to passing guests at any time of the night. As for the shopping the street stalls and night market are 5 minutes away as is the Robertson Centre which is the modern style mall
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is almost within touch of the nightlife yet still far enough away to be quiet
Sharon F. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Very good service, staff very friendly

Great and Convenient Location for Shopping and nightlife
9.7
I have stayed at the yorkshire many times because of the great service and friendly staff, the convenience of being located next to jungceylon and bungalar road, it's a great hotel to be able to drop shopping off then go back out.
Jamie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Great hotel in the middle of nightlife

No lift for some reason
10
Had a great stay and would recommend for a group of guys or single traveller .Food was great and had all the English faves ,drinks reasonable and room was very good value for the money .No real complaints at all and great loation .Will stay again i'm sure .
Mark Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Close to all the night life. Close to evervything
9
very friendly staff. they remember you from previous visits which is fantastic. the renovated rooms are excellent with plenty of room.the location is second to none. the beach is a 5 minute walk, jugcelyon shopping centre is next door and the pool area is wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant called NO 6 is fantastic value.
Peter H. Solo travelers Germany, June 2, 2012
very active place!

Great Gym, Pool, Sauna and activities!
7.7
Just had a standard room for 5 nights. Middle of the party but it was surprising quit. The gym is fully equipped and managed, good cardio stations. Everything is a little more expensive then from the neighbors, but if you see the package its a good what you get for your money.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Good location and excellent gym

close to bangla road. best hotel gym i've seen. friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
i stayed in the apartments just down the street from the main hotel. i had to walk up a few flights of stairs to get to my room. this wasn't a problem for me although my "friend" complained a bit. the room itself was fairly standard although some of it could have done with an update. the phone was falling to bits and the furniture was generally quite old. it rained very heavily during my visit in may and i did have to use a bin to catch the leaking water one night too. i found the prices of the food and drink at the hotel to be expensive and so sought cheaper food (i.e. delicious local thai cuisine) elsewhere. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they even advised me to use the laundry across the street because it was cheaper! the gym at this place is the star though. really good for a hotel. absolutely functional for any fitness fanatic who is paranoid about turning to jelly because he hasn't worked out for five minutes! all in all, i would stay here again. i can't really complain for the price and location. in reality i'm not really a nitpicky complainer type and this place did a good job within my budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04