Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1432 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
Paul E. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Excellent location, great hotel

Location, staff, clean hotel
8.3
Really good hotel, just of Bangla Road so near all the nightlife. Some contruction work going on near by Sept 2012 but didn't disturb us much. Nice big rooms, modern hotel with good but small pool. Helpful staff, would stay there again.
Report this review
Bruce H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Good hotel, good staff, good location

pool and gym
8
This is my second stay here in less than one month, so I like the hotel. If you like to be near shopping, and nightlife, this is the place. You are also close to the beach. The standard room is very small, but I stayed in the annex, and don't know if I got upgraded, but the room was better than the standard room in the main hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Across from the hotel, cheaper prices, good food.
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice place but not english friendly

close to main streets
4.7
first night was rough. went out had good time and tryed to bring a lb back. no go. refused me entry and lb. come back the next morning to find they had changed my room and moved my things and relocated them to another room, because i wasnt there in the morning,with out consent or prior notice. not happy. staff are nice only to keep there jobs but not a good place to stay if looking for a good time. wasnt happy at hotel.
Nightlife Tip: look else where with lbs
Report this review
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
near the action, friendly staff, easy to find.

good food, close to everything, easy access
6.7
nice place i would stay again, great location, close to beach and party area
Report this review
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
Nice staff, great food

Super nice staff. Right in the middle of the Patong action.
8.7
front desk was very nice. very helpful in booking dinner rez and taxis. food at the yorkshire was very solid. fun place to stay. fyi-the standard rooms look nothing like they do in the pics. they are due for an upgrade.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Small but good amenities.

Nice location, restaraunt and bar.
8
The hotel room was really tiny and the WIFI was down for most of my stay. But the location of the hotel is nice and the restaruant has good food.
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
smiley staff

great location
7.3
Very near bangla road where all the night entertainment are. Great food. Big shopping mall just a stone throw away.
Nightlife Tip: 100m away from bangla road.
Report this review
Wayne G. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Left 4 days into a 7 day booking

Most of the staff
3.3
Would have been my 4th stay this year ! As each previous time booked the same sized room , when i arrived this time was given a room smaller than my usual room. Went down to reception to see what was going on and got the TATA experience , firstly was told it is the same size room i usually get ( it was not ) , when we finally got over that ,was told must have downgraded me. think not , then i was informed i can upgrade for 3000 baht at that point it was all over for me , if this is the way the Yorkshire treats regular guests i was no longer going to be a regular ! Congratulations TATA you have cost the Yorkshire regular guest revenue as well as costing the hardworking staff their tips . As much as i love the majority of the staff ,I will not cop and Could not recommend the TATA experience to anybody again !
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
smiley staff

proximity
7.3
Hotel is just 100m away from heart of patong where the night scenes are. Its very near the mall too.
Report this review
Gwilym M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
nice hotel

bar & restaurant
8.3
good overall, there was no view from the room though
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04