or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Andreas A. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2012
All right, but maybe a bit overpriced.

Location, gym, quite a selection of western dishes if you're tired of thai (I'm definitely not, I'm just saying...)
8
I think the reputation they've earned by being around quite some time makes them able to charge for a bit more than what you actually get. That said, it was quite an all right stay. The best feature of the place was that the staff had that good balance of friendliness without being overfriendly, they were helpful but not ridiculously servile. (Kudos especially to that little imp they have manning the front desk around check in/check out time. I hope she pulls a decent salary.)
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not actually a feature of the hotel, per se, but there's a dive shop right across the street. (And soon, it will be next door as well.)
Souhil Z. Couples France, May 19, 2012
Good location

Clean, good location.
8
excellent location, i stayed in this hotel several times, rooms and apartments are very well. the spa and swimming pools are also very pleasant. so i recommend this hotel
Omar K. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2012
Great location

Location, staff, food at restaurant
7.7
The apartments are nice because they are separated from the main hotel, with a private entrance. Having to make small talk every time you enter and exit the hotel can be troublesome, so having a private entrance is nice. The fronting of the sink in my apartment (A6) had been removed, exposing a big dusty hole in the sink, however this was the only imperfection with the room. The TVs were also a bit on the old and bulky side, not like the flat screens in the main hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the hotel's free gym, and their complimentary coupon book.
Gordon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
If you're in Patong stay here.

atmosphere superb
9.7
first comment, thanks to agoda customer services for correcting my mistake of booking two hotels on the same night. nice to deal with nice people. this hotel is nearly all pluses, as already stated some of the smaller rooms have no windows or windows facing walls which is off putting when you wake up in darkness at mid-day but you learn to leave the toilet light on. everything else is perfect, the breakfast is superb and folk travel from other hotels to eat here, i couldn't eat it all as it was too much no matter how much i wanted too. the staff here are all happy which gives a good vibe to the place and the boss is responsible for that as he interacts with them superbly. the swimming pool is fantastic and never too busy and there is also a sauna and steam room ( the first i've seen in thailand) the gym is top drawer with all the latest equipment though i spent more time in the bar than the gym. location, if you want solitude don't stay in patong. if youre here to party then stay here and turn left or right when you leave your hotel and you're bang in the middle of the action.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wherever you go you will meet with timeshare salesmen but they are mostly westerners who live here and don't give you a hard time. Actually they're quite funny.
Afton S. Groups Canada, May 18, 2012
Clean hotel in a convenient location

Nice pool, gym area.
7.3
clean room, but very small and dated decore. enjoyed the pool. close to bangla road and 5min to patong beach.
Brad P. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great hotel

Great location, and gym
8.3
The location is great. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a great gym and good pool. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times.
Anthony T. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Great staff always smiling. The rooms were lovely

Very close to everything but still very quite inside the hotel
9.7
My stay from check in to checkout was a great an fun experience. The staff was very friendly and seemed they couldn't help enough. My room was was fantastic air con was quite and very cool. The room cleaning staff was on the ball and my room and corridor was always clean. Large bathroom and had new slate floor. All in all I will stay there again.
Travel tip: Book through Agoda as I had booked two days short and the check in staff was kind enough to give me the same rate as my Agoda booking price. If not I would have had to have paid nearly double.
Kevin B. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Great hotel, great location, clean!

Good sized rooms, great location for enjoying the nightlife, clean rooms and helpful staff
8.7
i went for a golfing weekend but we wanted to see some of the other sights whilst in phuket. the location is a 5 minute walk from the nightlife, bars & restaurants, round the corner from the shopping mall, but yet far enough away from the bars to get to sleep without a constant thumping. the rooms are clean, large enough and the air con worked. the breakfast and coffee are superb in the morning and will go here again if i come back.
Darren S. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Great location, a little noisey

Great location
8.3
Good time had in Phuket and the htel and staff were great. Has a great gym and the pool is nice. Great food at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Very good hotel if you are chasing the nightlife. Just a 1 minite walk to Banglar road and the fun.
Andrea G. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Location, staff, facilities
8
i stayed here a couple of nights with a friend, it was an awesome location, 1 minute walk to bangla road. the staff were very friendly and helpful. it was a bit tricky to find at first (walk through the doors). not a bad pool, gym upstairs, saund and steam room as well. padi diving centre directly opposite.
Nightlife Tip: About a 1 minute walk to Bangla road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04