or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1303 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
fantasic hotel

everything you could want.
10
l dont know where to start.. from the room to the staff everything here is 5 ***** if you want a hotel that is quiet but close to bangalore road.. stay here... it's 2 minutes from everything.. shopping center is 3 minutes away :) l will not stay anywhere else now. when l go phuket here is where l stay.
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Great hotel with great menu and friendly staffs...

Menu, sports on the TV's and friendly staffs...
9
Having stayed at The Yorkshire Hotel on previous occasions, I like to go back as it has that homely UK English feel, with the Thai hospitality. I live in Malaysia, and love the food, but it's nice to have some real English food and cold pints of cider now and then, and The Yorkshire Hotel provides that. On arrival, we checked in and were taken to the other part of the hotel, next door, which contains the suites. I had booked a Superior Large Deluxe, as I like the modern, Thai decoration, but the porter took us to a one bedroom suite instead. I mentioned that this was not the room I had booked but after calling the reception I was told the reservations lady was on leave until the Monday and there were no other rooms available so I would have to stay in the suite for the night and then change the following day if i wanted to. As we were only staying for three nights, it seems pointless to unpack and then pack and move, plus we had planned a busy schedule and didn't want to waste time, so we stayed in the suite. The room was a throw-back to a quaint English hotel room, full of dark brown wood and mirrors on every surface. There was a fridge, a microwave, cutlery, pots, pans, plates, bowls etc. so it was well equipped but when in Phuket, why would you want to cook for yourself when the food is so good and cheap? The rooms were kind of dark, especially the bedroom, as it had no windows. Generally it was comfortable enough, just not what I had booked. The breakfast is second to none in Patong and a real feast, even for my huge appetite. The beer was cold and refreshing as always and the sports on the TV are also fantastic. Staff are always friendly and cannot do enough for you. We rented a moto from reception which was handy as the hotel had a copy of our passports so no need to leave as a deposit. All in all, another great stay at The Yorkshire Hotel, I just hope we get the room we originally booked next time...
Nightlife Tip: Surrounded by the best nightlife Patong has to offer, whether it's a quieter drink in the pubs on Soi San Sabai or a more noisy experience in the bars and clubs down Soi Bangla.
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Good-value hotel in the centre of Patong....

Great location, great pool + gym.....
8
i enjoyed my stay at the yorkshire inn. the standard rooms are adequate, but considering the low price, very good value for money. the swimming pool, steam room and sauna are all great! the gym is great! the hotel has a good vibe and the staff are generally friendly and efficient....
Dave J. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2011
Mixed feelings on this Hotel

Really nice pool area, good location, good food
7.3
Although the pool area was great and fantastic staff, the hotel room is very middle of the road and the noise within the hotel is terrible. The walls and sound coming through the door is very significant. Not many amenities in the room. The staff however were friendly and fantastic.
Brian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Great Place to Stay

Convient location, pool and restuarant facilities
8.7
This was my second visit to the hotel and once again it lived up to expectations. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make staying at the hotel that much more enjoyable. The only negative comment I would have is that due to the type of doors on the guestrooms, closing of doors can be quite noisy and therefore creates an unnecessay disturbance.
Baboon S. Solo travelers October 24, 2011
Very good hotel

Nice location, pleasant stuff
8
very nice hotel in patong, i enjoyed my stay. i would recommend it for solo travelers more than to couples or even familyes with children. hotel is open for guests and therefore is more occupied with men. patong is very nice, nice beach, have evrything, very developed but if you like more peaceful beaches, rather go to surin, kata or similar beach.
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2011
Good-value hotel in the centre of Patong....

Great location, great pool + gym.....
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Yorkshire Inn. The standard rooms are adequate, but considering the low price, very good value for money. The swimming pool, steam room and sauna are all great! The gym is great! The Hotel has a good vibe and the staff are generally friendly and efficient....
Shopping Tip: The Jungceylon Shopping Mall is only 300 metres away from the hotel and offers all of the usual clean, modern shopping brands, amenities, restaurants, supermarket, cinema complex etc of a typical huge, European Shopping Mall.
Sita A. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2011
Great location and very nice hotel

Great location, peaceful but only steps away from heart of Patong, nice and clean
8.3
Very nice budget hotel. The hotel is quiet and elegant, and is surprisingly peaceful considering its proximity to the loud and sleepless Bangla road. Only steps away from the heart of Patong beach, very close to the beach itself, but still provide a good place to sleep. It's very easy to go anywhere from this place. The room and bathroom, although small, is also very clean. The lobby and bar/restaurant also looks very nice and homy.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Super staff, nice hotel, quiet for its location

Good sized and clean rooms. Friendly staff, great food
9.3
even though the hotel is not far from Soi Bangla in Patong, its actually nice and quiet. It has a nice little pool and bar area as well as a great gym. Without wishing to sounds like a typical Brit abroad, the food here was some of the best Western food ive had in Asia (I've lived in Asia for a number of years)
Daniel B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2011
Great hotel with few flaws.

Good location, nice restaurant, friendly staff.
9.3
Very close to Soi Bangla and the heart of Patong beach, less then 3 mins to walk to JungCeylon shopping mall. Staff is very friendly, and the in-house restaurant serves great food. Only 2 problems I had with the hotel, first being that there is no lift and good luck if you are on the third floor, and the second being that there is no in-house car park for those who rented a car to get around in Phuket. All in all a great place to stay for those on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01