or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1359 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1359)
Sort by:
Hans P. Business travelers Austria, January 23, 2012
worth the money

fantastic gym
6
the standard rooms are a bit worn allready, but they got everything you need. as this is manly used by solo man, it can be loud till late in the night. only a few steps away from the entertainment center. would not recommend it for families or elderly couples.
Alexander V. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
A wonderful experience

Lavish, splendid and cheap hotel
9.3
As I first came in this hotel I knew it was going to be a joy. The beautiful bellhop girl escorted me to my room where I rested from a long journey. Then I watched television and used the pool and sauna area. And that's not all. There's a steam room. All of these were free with my stay and the wifi was a good 100Kbps down which isn't anything to write home about but good enought to watch youtube!
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 23, 2012
Extremely centrally located

Extremely centrally located, close to night life and tour operators
8
Extremely centrally located, close to night life and tour operators. Since they made a mistake with my booking they upgraded me free of charge in order to compensate. Nice of them. They have a decent restaurant and their own travel agency for local tours. Great gym and pool!
Chris W. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Amazing hotel

Location, food, pool, staff
10
all i can say is that i booked this hotel for 5 nights, then was due to move on but decided to book another 2 nights as is was so good...then another 2 nights! i would have stayed longer but i had a flight to catch. my friend that i stayed with is in thailand for another month and has booked an additional 14 nights at the yorkshire hotel. (see my previous review for details)
Chris W. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Great place to stay

Location is perfect. The restaurant is lovely. The pool area is a great way to relax.
10
i booked this hotel purely from the reviews already on agoda and i can say for sure that i was not disappointed. i couldn't believe what i got for the amount i paid. the location was the first thing that amazed me...across the road from bangla (beach) road. the next thing was how modern and clean the whole place is along with polite staff. the rooms were an ok size and had free wifi throughout. we ate at the restaurant most nights as the food was pub food but so so much nicer, great choice, and reasonable prices. the pool area was ideal to relax and have a swin, steam, or sauna. there is a huge gym (which i didn't try). if was to scrape together a negative it would be the 'additional' 7% tax charge and 'optional' 10% service charge. i didn't mind paying as everything was great but it feels slightly devious. like i said, this is the only negative.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food at the Yorkshire Hotel & Spa...It is traditional english (or Thai) with anaditional wow!
Andrew V. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Great hotel with Great service

Location, Room Service, nice pool
8.3
Great location with hotel staff that are friendly and look after you. I stayed in a standard room which was no problem for me.
Restaurant Tip: Resturant number 6 on Rat u hit road... Also seafood number 9
Michelle G. Couples Malta, January 20, 2012
comfortable rooms

the rooms were spacious and comfortable
8
The area is very central and the staff are really pleasing! would deffinately reccomend this hotel as it is also great value for money.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Great location for nightlife.

Good room, nice pool.
9.7
good hotel with friendly staff. food good but after service and vat a little pricey, but excellent steaks. room was a decent size with good clean shower room. no problems taking guests to your room. the pool area is good and only 10 minutes walk to the beach for which towels are available. there is a gym/fitness suite which i did not use but looks good. the only thing short for me would be a better selection of news and sport channels in the rooms.
Nightlife Tip: A bar called Cocktails and Dreams.
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Great place to stay

location,
9.7
stayed here for 3 nights, Check in was simple, service was great, receptionist was extremely polite as was the lad who had my luggage. Meals here are simply sensational,room was satisfactory and the location is just spot on, Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff from reception to cleaning staff, thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Chan N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Superb location and beautiful staff

Smack in the middle of the shopping, eating and drinking places in Patong
9.7
located on a narrow street off the main road running through patong town i was surprised that the hotel could fit there. as it turned out the street is home to a number of hotels and parked mopeds and motorbikes. the frontage is mostly glass and looks fairly modern and clean. you walk through the lounge bar to the reception where you are greeted by beautiful thai girls (the guys work the early hours) who efficiently check you in. there are no lifts and you have to carry your own luggage. the standard room was of adequate size with reasonable quality furniture and fittings. queen size bed was very comfortable and not too soft. bathroom contained a tiled shower area that was not separated from the toilet or (small) wash basin. water pressure varied depending on demand in the rest of the hotel / time of day. tv was small but ok with too many channels to count (half were in english).
Hotel Feature Tip: Reception has a bank of safe deposit boxes for free use aswell as power adapters that will take a (complete) variety of foreign plugs (Australian in my case). Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06