or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Shuaib B. Couples South Africa, February 20, 2012
Small rooms

Great location
6.3
The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa has no Spa Toilets clogged twice The staff were great, thx
Zach M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Great located hotel in Phuket

The gym was great! The sauna and steam are nice here too
7.3
i really liked the location of this hotel, near to nightlife, restaurants, family mart. the pool, sauna, steam, were nice, but the gym, probably the best gym i've seen in any hotel. the room was not that great, a bit big but really non-home feeling. not cozy at all. i think a bit overpriced, but the facilities were very good. free wifi, but we had difficult time connecting from multiple units (iphone/computer/etc could only connect 1 at a time).
Frida N. Couples Sweden, February 17, 2012
Unfriendly straff, expensive

Nice pool area
6.3
especially at pool bar. Not worth the money, expensive food and drinks. Request not to stay in room nr 17. The bed was leaning so much that it felt as if you were going to fall off it. The window could not be closed, so at night the sound level was so high you could not sleep. However, after two nights with sleeping pills and still no sleep, we could change room and the stay was livable. Nice gym.
Gary R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Good hotel but location getting busier

Good rooms, friendly staff, location, food.
8.3
the road outside keeps getting busier and no longer is the soi a quiet alternative to the nightlife of bangla. stay there as a base when i go diving from patong. the rooms are good size and well appointed for the price although i do not like the rooms with connecting doors - too much noise comes through where a wall should be day and night! the bar/restaurant is good with a smashing english breakfast but strangely one day there was no coffee and no alternative so i had to go to 7/11.
Wayne G. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
Nice Hotel well situated

Staff were excellent
8.3
Stayed for 9 nights , room was pretty good, and clean , The staff were terrific very helpful , overall the service was excellent ! Will be going back to Phuket in April and will stay at the Yorkshire again !
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of great places to eat within a stones throw !Right in the nightlife , but quite enough to get away from it !
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Superb gym / spa with attached hotel

Fitness centre is the reason to choose this hotel, if you don't need a gym there's better value elsewhere.
7
The Yorkshire is centrally located, a few metres from the top of Bangla Road or, in the other direction, from the big Jungceylon shopping centre. For the price, the rooms are unimpressive, nothing wrong with them, just fairly basic, with an awkwardly tiny toilet/shower room, similar to a cheapish guesthouse. However, the spa facilities are superb. Good pool, good sauna and a very very good gym, with a full range of cardio and resistance-training machines, plenty of free weights etc, plus they'll whip up a fresh protein shake on request. It's open to non-guests on a membership basis, and it appeared to be a popular choice for Phuket residents who are serious about their workout.
Andrew N. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2012
nice hotel, great gym

close to everything
6
this hotel was nice to stay in, it had a great gym, nice pool area however the drinks by the pool where totally out of price considering its a 3 star hotel, staff where pleasant but there english is limited so its hard to get things or information that is correct all in all it was a nice stay and i would stay again
Nightlife Tip: nightlife just down the road
Stuart E. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Service with a smile

staff friendliness
9.7
Rooms spacious clean and tidy, all staff friendly, really enjoyed our stay, The owner was always available for any queries or just to say hello - would definately return.
Travel tip: 5 mins to Patong beach, hotel pool is fine not very big, but we loved it.
Chris H. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Great rooms, great staff, great position

great Staff, good food and good Hotel
9.7
I wasn't sure if it was the right place to stay, but some people I know recommended it ..... the rooms looked good on the net(and they were) and the price I thought was cheap .. so I booked.... no regrets, all the staff were fantastic could not do enough!! Food was great and the position ideal, just near the Junceylon shopping center, clothing street markets and Bangla road, the kickboxing and some of the best seafood restaurants in Phuket. Also a good gym over looking the pool. Ideal for singles or couples. I will stay there again, in fact I extended my stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great gym if that is your thing.
Rajiv B. Groups Australia, February 6, 2012
convenient location, free wi-fi is a plus.

free wi-fi that worked well. close to shops/night life. friendly reception.
7.7
The rooms were a bit cramped but it was okay for the price. Showers could be improved.
Nightlife Tip: Close to bangla road for all the crazy shaninigans.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06