or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Yew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2011
Great facilities and excellent service.

Central location and great fitness centre.
10
Hotel : Located at party central in Patong, Phuket within walking distance to the following : 3 mins to Jungceylon Mall, 1 min to Soi Bangla with its hundreds of bars, clubs, money changers, restaurants and shops, 8 mins to Patong Beach....if you don't get distracted by the bars and shops. Hotel has a restaurant that does a massive breakfast fry up, English style pub with outdoor seating to watch the world go by, massage service, tour booking desk, loan of mobile phone service and free internet. Check in/out is a breeze with friendly reception staff. The main highlight of the hotel is the TaiLife Fitness Centre with a large swimming pool, sauna and gym equipped with Cybex stations, cardio machines and free weights. Membership is free during the length of your stay here. Room: Clean, spacious, secure keycard access room with windows, aircon, fan, in room safe deposit box (there are additional ones located at the reception for rooms without one), ensuite with hot/cold shower, very comfortable pillows and mattress, well stocked minibar and plasma TV. Room is joiner friendly. Housekeeping staff do a great job maintaining cleanliness of room and surrounding areas. Additional info: The hotel contributes to underprivileged children in Phuket and Cambodia. Staff are friendly and helpful
Christos K. Solo travelers Cyphrus, August 24, 2011
Everything you need in a cheap price!

Facuilities, location, Cleanliness
8.7
I am very satisfied with my stay at Yorkshire. The room were new and clean, the location is very good and close to Patong's nightlife and the hotel has very nice facilities (swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, gym. For me it is the best place for a solo traveler in Patong as is guest friendly also and its price is not prohibitive. The only things that I can complain is about the rooms that were little small, although comfortable, and that is not near the beach (10 minutes walk).
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2011
great location

being close to all the action
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Yorkshire , its location is ideally suited if you enjoy the night life and restaurants of Bangla Road. During the day its good to laze around the pool and you would not realise you are in the middle of Patong , or if you wish to walk to the beach its only 5 mins away . The room was of a good size , the only drawback i found was the room was quite light in the morning and i found it difficult to sleep after a big night , apart from that it was all good
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
great hotel. standard rooms small but adequate.

location. great pool + gym. great value for money
8.7
great location. great facilities - esp swimming pool + gym. great value for money. warm + friendly atmosphere.
Daniel T. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
Great location

Location
6.7
Had a great time... Close to everything in Phuket. Room was OK, fairly standard if anything.
Karl S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2011
Location perfect, rooms good price and size

Full size gym part of package, pool with good bar and food.
9
Stayed here for several nights, first few in the actual "hotel" and the some in the guesthouse nextdoor. This hotel is perfect for access to all the nightlife hot spots. It is walking distance to everywhere, guest friendly as well, the rooms in the hotel are smallish but still good size with plenty of room to spread out, would reccomend the hotel to anyone and everyone. I would avoid the guest house though - Although the rooms have been recently renovated, the room i stayed in was overpriced, cramped with no room to move, with my travel case on the floor I had to step over it to get into bed or go to the shower. The lighting was so bright with the white walls it made the room look and feel like an operating theatre. All in all though, when I come back to Patong, I will consider the hotel again.
Travel tip: Do as the locals do!
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
great hotel

excellent value for money
8
The standard rooms are adequate and, when you take into account the price, are excellent value for money.
Bradley E. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Great hotel, close to night life.

Great hotel with fantastic pool and gym
10
the yorkshire is only a small hotel but they treat you like one of the family, the hotel staff and the owner paul are very friendly and were always there to help. the rooms look great and are spotless, the mini bar is always stocked and the beds are comfy. the pool and gym are well taken care of and were a pleasure to use. the main bar downstairs is great, and is only ever so slightly more expensive than the bars around town, but i was more then happy to drink there! situated less than 1 minute from the famous bangla rd, means you don't have to travel far to have fun when the sun sets. and being so close its easy to stumble home after a major party session. the hotel is guest friendly, and is close to everything. the beach is only a few minutes walk from the front door. i will defiantly be staying here again.! count on it.
Johnny L. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2011
Good location

In a good location to everything
9
It really depend on what your there for, So we just booked a standard room and thats all we needed, Its small but we were barley there and all it was used for was sleep. Its in a good location 1min from the shopping mall and the night life. If your there for relaxation this is not the place to be. The pool is always great to have a dip in after a long day out and refreshing for your night out.
Shopping Tip: When you first walk into the mall you think is this it, but theres a trick, you need to walk straight through the first one to get to the next. 'Patong' is the place to be if you want to party and have a good time.
Marc K. Groups United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
great location, great food & great pool

great location, great food & great pool
9
such a great value for money hotel and the hotel is situated very close to bangalor road where all the action is. its so close but still tucked away from the all noise, so you don't hear it. all the bars are 100 metres away, basically turn right out the door and its at the top of the road. the food there is brilliant and the pool is perfect. infact the pool is such a bonus as i wasn't expecting one that size for what loloks like such a small hotel.its a perfect hotel for stag do's and i'd definitely return again.
Restaurant Tip: if you want a great value sunday roast dinner, go to "the irish times" locate in the shopping centre. the calvery is great value and the food is amasing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01