or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
813 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (813)
Sort by:
Vipul G. Solo travelers India, April 15, 2015
Good Budget Hotel for solo travellers

The USP for this hotel is the location. It is right next to Bangla Road in Patong. The room was clean and had all basic amenities. They allowed chech in although I reached at 9 am
7
The overall experience was comfortable and the room and wash room was clean. I am giving lower rating because the internet was not working in room and even after calling the staff no one came to fix it which may be due to less staff since it was Sonkran but when you rate a hotel as 3 star these basic facilities like internet should be working properly.
Dherankumar P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Comfort with good location

Location, value, friendly staff
8.3
Very comfortable
James G. Solo travelers Ireland, April 7, 2015
excellent

pool, gym & location
8.3
excellent
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Smaller room this visit!

Food, Location , Pool
8
This was my third stay and I was not so impressed with the room this time, I had water tanks outside the window that were quite noisy when filling and the room was quite small compared to my last stay. The location is still one of the best in Patong Beach, a couple of minutes away from the sights and sounds of Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. the pool is excellent and not overcrowded. I'll be there again as soon as I have time!!
Sean D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
This place is not the same like it used to be!

Pool, Gym, Location
6.3
I have stayed here on several occasions and always left very positive feedback. But this time I was very disappointed with the room. I booked an "apartment" that is located next to their main entrance. The room was on the ground floor and faced the street and was extremely noisy. The main entrance door for the building is warped and gets stuck when people go in and out so at night time there were people in and out that should not have been in there. Security was coming through and closing the door but it was certainly not secure full time. The shower head was broken and you could not turn on the shower without being fully inside first as the handle falls off the rack when the water pressure is turned on and bangs the glass. The televisions are at least 15 years old and one of them could not even change but to three channels with the remote you had to do it manually. The air conditioner in the living room area was broken and missing the remote. Luckily most of the time spent in the room was in the bedroom. The cleaners came through but they were there 5 minutes. Never changed the bed linens and never cleaned the toilet. Overall I was disappointed when you consider the $100+ per night cost. Would have been much better off staying across the street for a 3rd of the price. One day of a handyman would do them wonders and labor is cheap!
Simon M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Yorkshire :)

The pool is nice food is very good and the position of hotel close to everything in patong
8.7
Very nice hotel staff very helpful the pool area is very nice and the rooms are clean and smart the location is perfect just a short walk to everything I feel its a great little hotel its a little bit pricey but you pay for location I guess it's the third time I have stayed here in three years and every time the sevice has been the same :)
Mo J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Good location for shopping and nightlife

Location, Cleanliness and value for money
8
The hotel is 3 to 4 minute walk from the main road, which is really well located to the nearby mall, Jungceylon. And also to the various pubs and clubs at night. The rooms are well maintained, and clean. Do have to bear with the thin corridor walls, in which you could hear fellow occupants' conversation and footsteps, as well the occasional well traffic. It is indeed value for money with its location, as well as its facilities such as wifi in the room, well maintained gym and pool.
Enver E. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
Great hotel

location next to Bangla road and Jungceylon, gym, proximity to beach
8.3
It was pleasant and we had no problems. Staff were helpful when needed,
Bob L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Good value and location

location, convenience, value
8
good stay, good location if you like to be near to the beach and the craziness of bangla. for the location and the facities it offers, it is great value for money. the food is good value to if you like western food but dont expect it to taste so british
Andrea M. Solo travelers Italy, February 27, 2015
wonderful hotel in the heart of Patong

Location, Pool, Service
8.3
Extremely satisfactory. The location was perfect: very close to Bangla Rd, you can easily avoid taxi fares, and just in front of the diving shop. The pool is adeguate in size, perfect for a rest. The sauna is a highly valued additional feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01