Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1446 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
Gerald G. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2015
Unbelievable great value great spot

Staff performance locatin value
9.3
Will be back 10 out of 10
Report this review
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2015
Great Location- Comfortable room- Friendly staff

Location, staff, gym
9
Upon arriving at Phuket airport, found out my taxi pickup did not turn up. Called the reception and they called the taxi to replaced it.Waited about 30 mins. Arrived at the hotel. Staffs are friendly, reception and also from the pool bar. Rooms-Level 1, no window, got upgraded for free. WIFI is good. tv channel dont bother to watch it.Doors using keycard. Good amenities. Facilities- Excellent gym and pool!! Location- Just 6mins walk to bangla and less than 5 mins to Jungceylon. Parking for motorcycle is 20 baht per day. Will come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Stuart S. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
Great location and and friendly staff

Location, facilities, and friendly staff.
8.7
Fantastic, right from the start with the airport pick up. Everything was perfect, no issues or hiccups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, great pool for relaxing, fantastic location, clean and spacious rooms. Perfect and good value for money. This was my third stay and there will definitely be a fourth and fifth in the near future.
Report this review
Yvette D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
Oasis

Pool, Staff close to the action
8.7
This is a comfortable Hotel surprisingly quiet being in the middle of chaos
Report this review
Joel M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Disappointed

Food, Staff, Location
6.3
Extremely disappointed with the room. Have stayed there previously and was satisfied with the room. Booked a deluxe room this time and was asked to pay a little extra to upgrade which I did. Upon entering the room (Room 34) it stunk and appeared dark and dungeon like with no windows or ventilation. No reception for 90% of channels on TV. Pillows were terrible and lumpy. Staff were really friendly, food was awesome and pool was good. Pretty angry however when asked to upgrade for a small fee and get given the room we did. Would hate to see what we upgraded from!
Report this review
Boon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
Perfect experience, great and comfort.

Staff, room, amenities
10
Is a very nice and easy hotel. I din't try the food out, but the rest services of hotel was overall great for me.
Report this review
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
Staff are awesome

location, value and pool area
10
awesome!
Report this review
Russell W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
I thoroughly recommend this Hotel

The best three things . The room was one of the best I have ever slept in. There were plenty of things to do within a 10 minute walk of the Hotel . The staff were friendly and helpful.
9.7
Basically to repeat what I just said. Everything you could want in a hotel was there.
Report this review
George D. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Bangla

Location - Staff - Food
8.3
Stay at Yorshire Hotel was Great Highly Recomend - location - Food & Staff were Excellant 😊👍
Report this review
Tan J. Solo travelers Solomon Islands, August 4, 2015
Started poorly but kind of like it in the end

Location, staff performance
6.7
I must say I am not really impressed with the hotel to say it deserve a 8.2 rating. However, I did not pay a lot of it, so on the balance of things, I will rate it say a 7. Check-in was fast enough as I did came in at 11am and they were not able to give me a room at that point. Back from lunch at 2, did manage to get a room.No fault of theirs there. Room amenities was simple and adequate for its price, there is towel, complimentary drinking water, shampoo, shower foam, soap and that's about it. Do not expect hair dryer, shaving kit, shower cap, dental kit, etc. Was quite disappointment that the bed do not come with a frame, so its effectively, a mattress on top of another, without a headboard. I booked a standard deluxe i think. Regret that. A slight top-up will get you a double deluxe which is double the size of this room. My room have no window and you will not be able to tell day or night when you are in the room. My other problem that maybe unique to myself is that they have no power point or side table beside the bed. So you cannot charge your phone and have it within easy reach when sleeping. Facilities wise, they have a decent pool, say 15 metre from one end to the other. Pool side bar was okay. Supposed to have a gym but i think was flooded before I came and had a notice to close the gym for the period I was there to "replace the floor". Cannot comment on it, though I thought it was a highly recommended from earlier reviews. Staff were very friendly and always have a smile for everyone. Not too sure about the security though. The door in my room have no auto lock function and one may have tendency to forget to lock their door when leaving the room. In fact, there was a mix up in the booking and I know my room door was opened twice by staff when I am still sleeping in the room. No major minus point and I think a 7 rating will suffice for this hotel. I will be keen to return as the location is still a big plus point I cannot ignore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06