My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa

The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Buffet The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Business travelers (19)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Pleasant

Enough for a short stay
6.7
This is a well kept relatively modern hotel. Great pool and fitness room. It's fairly quiet considering that its centally located. Staff let it down a bit. Cleaning staff parked outside my door on departure day asking when I'd be leaving, that's Thailand I guess. I would stay there again and therefore recommend this hotel to others
Franco C. Business travelers Italy, August 7, 2013
Only sorry to have chosen the cheapest room

Quiet room, centrally located and nice swimming pool
7.3
I have to say that I was in room 36. I had booked the cheapest room and then upgraded by staff at reception to the more modern furnishing I believe. But still it was on the ground floor, the room have no window if not the one that looks back into the corridor. There is only one magnetic key to the room so when you leave the hotel the room is left rather humid. The key also interrupts all the electrics, also to the plugs, so you will charge PC, Mobile phone, Camera batteries etc only when the key is in the slot. When I returned to the room there was allways a certain dampness and a slight smell of mould. Few minutes after the AC is switched on and it disappears. I asked to check one of the superior rooms, it was on 1st floor, I think maybe n°48, it had a window, next time I'll go for that one. I had booked only two nights because of the reviews in this website, but when tried to reconfirm my stay in a superior room I had found it fully booked for several weeks. I then moved to SEA CONO 50mt up the road. Just a note should anyone want to book tours of any sort. Ask also other places before you book, in this hotel or from other hotels for what I have heard, no only the price, but how long it takes the jurney, I particularly did not want to travel to much, I was informed it woulds be average one hour. Yes a Thay hour whish means really 2:30 h which with return trip makes 5 h on the road and the Rafting, Quad, Elephant ride etc lasted 4h. Is a tour the force, for peole that like this kind of thing, but I travel for work and I dont like it. But for all the rest it was fine, and hope to come back to this hotel again.
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
Lovely stay

Location, food, clean room
6.7
Nice stay, location is great and the hotel has everything you need.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2013
Affordable and Convenient

affordable, convenient location,nice restaurant
8
I am a repeat customer of Yorkshire Hotel. It is located on Soi SanSiabai less then 1 block from Soi Bangla the night life district It is low season in Phuket so the hotel was attractively priced representing a good value. Caution: Soi SanSabai is subject to flooding during rainy season. The front door was sand bagged when I checked in. Despite this inconvenience the hotel dealt with the situation well and I had a good stay.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Graet location for enjoying the Phuket nightlife

Tke location is great, the price was right and the manager was very bhelpful
8.7
I am a repeat guest at the Yorkshire Hotel. Depending on the price I will stay here as it is a well run hotel and offers a nice room with all the amenities I need. The manager helped me out with scanning a document and refused to charge me. the front desk staff were fun and all of them had a good sense of humor. The hotel is located a short half block from Soi Bangla, the center of nightlife in Patong Beach. It is 2 blocks from the beach. Despite its convenient location, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. I will stay here again.
James K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2013
Good food, perfect location to night life.

Lactation, good food & clean rooms.
8.3
Good customer service with friendly staffs.. Especially Tata.. At the reception. Always ready to help. Hotel food is one of the best and English breakfast is very good.
Neil H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Great Value and very Helpful staff

Location is Great, Staff superb
9.7
if travelling to patong for nightlife beach etc then this is fantastic place to stay perfect location the staff make you feel very welcome from the ladies at reception to the bar staff i stayed in the dalesman suite and it is very cool great place for expats like myself with a variety of english dishes to get away from the evryday thai food if you need ie bacon and eggs for breakfast lots of plasma tv`s for the football and a very gym. will be back
Ashraf S. Business travelers Maldives, July 15, 2012
Great location with good wi-fi connectivity

wi-fi
10
When I travel, I always look for connectivity and this hotel had a pretty good wi-fi which allows me to check my email and update statuses on social netowrks
Nightlife Tip: Hotel almost opposite Bangla Road and takes 2 mins by walk.
Napoleon O. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2012
Great Location but no windows.

It's all about location it's right at the center of Patong Beach, you can walk to the beach and just step out for a great night life. They have a good restaurant, a good gym and a good pool!
8
I was surprise that my room didn't have any windows but then again I didn't stay in my room that long to miss the outside. The location was great except that if you rent a car you have no parking available but it is really near all the action. And if you want a nice and quiet time, just work out in their fully equipped gym, use their pool or avail of their spa services.
Nightlife Tip: Stay here and you just have to walk to get to Bangla where the action is and on your way home you will not be hassled by the tuktuk drivers who will overcharge you when you are drunk and want to go home because you can literally walk home on your own.
Alexander V. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
A wonderful experience

Lavish, splendid and cheap hotel
9.3
As I first came in this hotel I knew it was going to be a joy. The beautiful bellhop girl escorted me to my room where I rested from a long journey. Then I watched television and used the pool and sauna area. And that's not all. There's a steam room. All of these were free with my stay and the wifi was a good 100Kbps down which isn't anything to write home about but good enought to watch youtube!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - BuffetThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Yorkshire Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01