Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 171 reviews

1265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (171)
Sort by:
Michael H. Groups Ireland, April 17, 2016
Good clean centrally located hotel
5.3
Great location, room cleaned daily, helpful and friendly staff, good food and bar with TV's for live sports. Very centrally located for the beach, shopping and nightlife.
Report this review
Rajesh C. Groups United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Perfect for patong
5
Great location
Report this review
Paul D. Groups Australia, November 23, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of Patong.

Facilities, staff, location.
8.3
The Yorkshire is located a short walk to shopping, nightlife and the beach. The hotel has a great pool/bar area, and the food is of a high standard. The gym is excellent and available to non guests for membership. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and groups. We had a great stay, with the staff able to help with whatever we required. Special mention for Tiffany at reception, who always managed to assist our group with a smile, no matter how much we changed plans/requests. Staff like this make the stay smooth and enjoyable.
Report this review
Sze K. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good location

Good location,friendly staff,5 minutes walk to everything!
7.7
I was here for 4 days 3 nightsCheck in was fast,clean room,the staff was very helpful when u need any,there was small desk with a lady that u can book taxi,tuk_tuk,rent motorbike,no need to walk outside,the breakfast also nice,will recommend to take breakfast coz if u go elsewhere with a cup of coffee at least 130bat,I will not recommend this hotel with those travel with family,children,coz their rooms to small even upgrade large room,everything is good,Ienjoy my stay there with 2 other friend! Tq
Report this review
Jia L. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Good

Cleanliness, location, value for money
8
Report this review
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2015
Recommend Hotel

*very friendly staff, *ideal location, *very clean room
9.3
I stayed for 2 nights there & it was a wonderful experience. Close to alot of restaurants & it's also near the Jungceylon Shopping Center. The beach is a 5-10 mins walk away walking through the famous Bangla Road.The most important thing is the hotel have very friendly staff & the room is clean. I can say the hotel vacinities are clean as well.Sure to stay there again for my next visit.
Report this review
Russ C. Groups Australia, November 4, 2015
Best Location

Location, great management, briliant value
9
The Yorkshire was in a brilliant location close to Bangla Rd and the facilities fantastic. The Owner/Manager Mr Avery was one of the most pleasant people I have ever met and made our big family very welcome. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Rajesh C. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2015
Ideal for bachelor party

location, value and gym
8
Report this review
Darren W. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
Great get away...

Pool area, staff and great location
7.7
We spent 3-nights in Phuket for a long weekend, its was great fun. Hotel rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The biggest surprise was the large pool area, which was excellent, including food and beverages services. The hotel is very close to the night action, so wouldn't recommend it for families, but great fro couples and party goers.
Report this review
Neil B. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Superb location for party town

Great breakfast, nice rooms in the annexe, superb location.
9
Not the first time I have stayed at the Yorkshire and definitely won't be the last. Royally looked after again. Very good value for money on every level.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1546 reviews Next page
The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01