Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Yorkshire Hotel

169/16 Soi Sansabia, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Yorkshire Hotel and Spa
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Reception The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
169 reviews

1242 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (169)
Sort by:
Paul D. Groups Australia, November 23, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of Patong.

Facilities, staff, location.
8.3
The Yorkshire is located a short walk to shopping, nightlife and the beach. The hotel has a great pool/bar area, and the food is of a high standard. The gym is excellent and available to non guests for membership. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and groups. We had a great stay, with the staff able to help with whatever we required. Special mention for Tiffany at reception, who always managed to assist our group with a smile, no matter how much we changed plans/requests. Staff like this make the stay smooth and enjoyable.
Report this review
Sze K. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good location

Good location,friendly staff,5 minutes walk to everything!
7.7
I was here for 4 days 3 nightsCheck in was fast,clean room,the staff was very helpful when u need any,there was small desk with a lady that u can book taxi,tuk_tuk,rent motorbike,no need to walk outside,the breakfast also nice,will recommend to take breakfast coz if u go elsewhere with a cup of coffee at least 130bat,I will not recommend this hotel with those travel with family,children,coz their rooms to small even upgrade large room,everything is good,Ienjoy my stay there with 2 other friend! Tq
Report this review
Jia L. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Good

Cleanliness, location, value for money
8
Report this review
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2015
Recommend Hotel

*very friendly staff, *ideal location, *very clean room
9.3
I stayed for 2 nights there & it was a wonderful experience. Close to alot of restaurants & it's also near the Jungceylon Shopping Center. The beach is a 5-10 mins walk away walking through the famous Bangla Road.The most important thing is the hotel have very friendly staff & the room is clean. I can say the hotel vacinities are clean as well.Sure to stay there again for my next visit.
Report this review
Russ C. Groups Australia, November 4, 2015
Best Location

Location, great management, briliant value
9
The Yorkshire was in a brilliant location close to Bangla Rd and the facilities fantastic. The Owner/Manager Mr Avery was one of the most pleasant people I have ever met and made our big family very welcome. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Rajesh C. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2015
Ideal for bachelor party

location, value and gym
8
Report this review
Darren W. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
Great get away...

Pool area, staff and great location
7.7
We spent 3-nights in Phuket for a long weekend, its was great fun. Hotel rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The biggest surprise was the large pool area, which was excellent, including food and beverages services. The hotel is very close to the night action, so wouldn't recommend it for families, but great fro couples and party goers.
Report this review
Neil B. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Superb location for party town

Great breakfast, nice rooms in the annexe, superb location.
9
Not the first time I have stayed at the Yorkshire and definitely won't be the last. Royally looked after again. Very good value for money on every level.
Report this review
Gordon L. Groups Canada, May 26, 2015
The Perfect Hotel

Location, Staff, Value
9.7
You get it all here. Yes there are drawbacks, but look at the positives. The perfect location! 2 minutes to the action of Bangla Rd. 5 minutes to the beach, the mall is nextdoor and there is great food and shopping/markets everywhere! You also get an excellent pool and gym. The breakfast (yes you pay for it) is perfect! and the staff is AMAZING! The owner who took over for her father who passed away is onsite and also very nice and hands on! One drawback is rooms do not have a view. But that being said they are large, great tv, comfy large bed with fridge and fans as well as AC. You might want to get your shampoo and whatnots from the store down the road but thats a small price to pay for such an awesome value! My friends and i repeatedly stay here! You should too!
Report this review
Damon H. Groups Canada, May 24, 2015
Great Location, nicer than many others in the area

location, breakfast, and pool
8
I have stayed here a few times before...it's a great spot. Traveled with a group and it's easy to meet up and share a drink at the very nice pool or in the restaurant. Literally steps from Bangla Road but the difference in noise level is noticeable. It is very quiet once you enter the hotel. Lots of things nearby from restaurants to massages to clubs and even a mall. Great Western Breakfast (not always easy to find in Thailand). Prices are a bit more than you can find for similar hotels nearby but this one is reliable and consistent in it's service and cleanliness. About a 5 minute walk to the beach area which is also very convenient.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1516 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Yorkshire Hotel PhuketThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Yorkshire Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05