Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Z Hotel Liverpool

2 North John Street, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom L2 4SA (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Z Hotel Liverpool
The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Reception The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Entrance The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Bathroom The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Bathroom The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Facilities The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Z Water The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Menu The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Pub/Lounge
The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Interior
Area: Liverpool City Centre Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 171 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Aw S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Friendly front line staff, good location and Clean bedsheets and towels.
6.7
We were disappointed with our stay here. Room was very small. Not enough space to put our luggages. Car park was not provided even though it was listed in one of the facilities provided. We were given a traffic compound when we parked our car outside the hotel. There was only one lift to the rooms and no proper hotel lobby to check in as the cashier at Z cafe located at the ground floor is actually the check in counter.
Report this review
Suharto B. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Recommended

Location, affordable and close to Albert Dock
8
Report this review
Alyson S. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
A great find!

Style, location, cleanliness
9.3
A lovely stay at the Z Hotel, from the warm welcome at check in until the friendly good bye. We stayed in one of the inner rooms (no windows), loved it! A fantastic use of space and stylishly decorated. Bed was comfortable, shower wonderful and well appointed with the necessities. This isn't a hotel room that you lounge around in, ideal for the travellers who spend all day out and need a comfortable night's rest for the next day! Complimentary Wine and cheese is a great start to your Saturday night.
Report this review
Chadwick S. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2015
Stylish room - Great stay

Lovely room, friendly staff, wine-and-cheese buffet
9.7
The room, while small, was tastefully designed. They even had a member of the staff, George, who tried his best to speak Filipino, insofar as he is engaged to marry a Filipino woman. We wish him the best, and we are certain that his command of Filipino will improve. They also have and wine-and-cheese buffet from 5pm to 8pm.
Report this review
Manpon V. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2015
grrat value for money and great staff

location service price
9.7
Report this review
Robin K. Solo travelers Canada, June 8, 2015
Great for solo travellers

Location, views if you have a window, friendly evening wine and cheese
9.7
This place is excellent for someone who is travelling alone, but a bed pushed against a wall is difficult for the "trapped" partner of a couple at night. This seems to be a favourite venue for hen parties.
Report this review
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
EPIC location

great location, cosy rooms, full Sky Sports HD (all channels in the world including sports!)
8.7
great location, cosy rooms, full Sky Sports HD (all channels in the world including sports!) The rooms are small but new - they have everything you need (except ironing board) I liked it... had everything i needed AND the best thing was the Sky Sports HD on a nice big Samsung TV... good hotel.. would recommend staying here if you are going to be partying or hanging out in the city.. its probably the best located hotel Next time i come liverpool i'll probably stay here again. Internet was ok too - FREE!
Report this review
Patsie T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2015
Convenient

Convenient, comfortable
4
Good
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
sound city

price, location and room standard
9.3
Report this review
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2015
Comfortable Stay Value for money

Location, price,comfort
7.7
The room is small but compact, very nice design, comfortable bed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - EntranceThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - ReceptionThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - EntranceThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - BathroomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - BathroomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - FacilitiesThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Z WaterThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - MenuThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - InteriorThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Liverpool Liverpool - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02