or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Z Hotel Soho

17 Moor Street, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom W1D 5AP (Show on map)

Book now!

The Z Hotel Soho London - Lobby The Z Hotel Soho London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Soho London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Soho London - Bathroom The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Reception The Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Soho London - Exterior The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Exterior
The Z Hotel Soho London - Exterior The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
See M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Nice room!

Location, room, people
8
good!
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel, perfect in every way

Quality of rooms , luxury Full sky package Free cheese and wine
9.3
Epic! There are no negative factors, luxury rooms, full sky, friendly staff if people put a negative comment about hotel then they are ridiculous
William K. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Cosy and fun.

Location Warm staff welcome Cheese and wine afternoons
7.7
Fun and very cosy room. We got to know each other much better in a confined area. Keep the TV Vimeo up when other uses the toilet!
Alvan P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Nice but small

Staff, location, toilet
6.3
The room was ridiculously small so much that I cannot open my luggage!
Joanne P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Great hotel. Tiny rooms but fabulous location.

Excellent location: close to West End theatres, shopping and nightlife. Amazing staff: friendly, helpful and attentive (but not intrusive). Hotel rooms are small but comfortable, stylish and clean!
8.7
Great night sleep, rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Excellent location. Will definitely return!
Stephen L. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
more like a hostel than a hotel

friendly staff. free wine and cheese.
5.3
terrible rooms. beds are pushed against three walls. nowhere to sit. nowhere to put your luggage. no wardrobes. rooms are extremely small not much bigger than a double bed. extremely claustrophobic. bad lighting and no water pressure in the bathroom. even though windows were double glazed it was still very noisy and difficult to sleep. rooms were not cleaned until 5pm. staying at this hotel ruined our stay in london. i would never stay in a z hotel again and would never recommend them to anyone.
Miggky F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
comfort stay

clean, tidy, friendly
9
It's a clean and tidy hotel with elevator. A tiny hotel with necessary things you want. Complimentary Wine and Cheese in the Cafe is a surprise. Central located next to Palace Theatre. Price is reasonable, I'll come again.
Andrea R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Good

Friendly staff, helpful staff, great location
7.7
The hotel itself is great, very central location and excellent service. However my room was a bit disappointing, having no window in the tiniest of rooms made it feel very clostrophobic and a little depressive.
Siew L. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Think thrice if you are claustrophobia

Convenient Location and the wine tasting are the enjoyable things
5.7
This hotel is right in the midst of the Broadway cinemas and near to tube station. Hence it is very convenient. But I am very much uncomfortable staying in this hotel as I have never never expect such a small hotel room in my life. We were stunned when we reached the room as we have 2 big luggages and wondered where to place it. From the door to your bed is only within six small walking steps and to the bathroom and toilet are less than 5 walking steps. When one person opens the luggage, the other person has to sit on the bed to watch TV. If I have a choice (i.e. free cancellation), I will look for alternative hotels instead. For those who are claustrophobia, please do your homework and check with the hotel the size of the room you are allocated. The hotel should also share such information at the booking site so that your guests will not be caught off by surprise because not all people enjoy small room.
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Ideal for a short break to London

Clean and modern decor, free cheese and wine of excellent standard and quanitity, and friendly and attentive staff
8
We had a fantastic short stay. Location wonderful and ideal for West End theatres and Soho. Hotel room clean and modern, and quiet despite being on a busy road. As others have said, the rooms are not spacious, but this was a problem for us staying only one night. The cheese and wine were a real bonus - was not expecting such a variety and choice of cheeses and wines, and all in lovely surroundings. It would even be worth paying the £12.50 as non-resident in my opinion. Would stay again in London or abroad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Z Hotel Soho LondonThe Z Hotel Soho London - LobbyThe Z Hotel Soho London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Soho London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Soho London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - ReceptionThe Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Soho London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Soho London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05