Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Z Hotel Soho

17 Moor Street, West End Soho, London, United Kingdom W1D 5AP (Show on map)

Book now!

The Z Hotel Soho London - Exterior The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Golf Course The Z Hotel Soho London - Golf Course The Z Hotel Soho London - Golf Course The Z Hotel Soho London - Golf Course The Z Hotel Soho London - Golf Course The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Bathroom The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior
The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Surroundings The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Interior The Z Hotel Soho London - Surroundings The Z Hotel Soho London - Exterior The Z Hotel Soho London - Surroundings The Z Hotel Soho London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Soho London - Cafe Area The Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: West End Soho Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
63 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (63)
Sort by:
Lee T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 31, 2016
Great little hotel but tiny tiny rooms

Location, price, free wine and cheese hours
7.7
Staff were fantastic and the cleanliness was excellent. However the rooms were tiny for even Hong Kong standards and definitely not suitable for sharing with another person. Also our room was facing the street and it was super loud, I barely slept because of the constant thudding of people walking around the building and the outside drinking noise. I'd love to try this hotel again but demand an inside bedroom. If you're not claustrophobic for the price it's tolerable and nice but I'm on the fence about staying again because of the noisy experience.
Report this review
Fiona B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
The worst hotel but a great location

Location
4
Really poor. Room was beyond tiny, really noisy, didn't sleep at all because if this. Complimentary offer of wine and nibbles sounded good only to go to the bread and see small black flies all over the food!
Report this review
Clement C. Business travelers France, September 30, 2015
Small and noisy room

Location, style
6.7
The z hotel looks very nice and the personnel is very kind and competent. But the.room is was assigned was ridiculously small and a regular mecanic noise would wake me up at night
Report this review
Maria N. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2015
Clautrophobic rooms in a good location

Location, cheese buffet 5-8pm and free upgrade
7
I stayed a couple of rooms during this stay. The first room was really tiny and the water splashed all over to the toilet bowl when showering. Claustrophobic. The second room was better. The location is very good. Certain staff in the evening are very very helpful and friendly while certain ones I encounter in the morning are extremely unhelpful and put us in a spot when they refused to store our luggage for one more night just citing 'hotel policy'.
Report this review
Maria N. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2015
Small rooms but good location in the heart of Soho

Good location, near to theatres, near to Underground
7
The rooms were really small but the location is good. I liked the free cheese buffet from 5-8pm but I wasn't always around to enjoy it. I didn't try the breakfast. They had a cheery tray of apples at the lobby to welcome the guests.
Report this review
Jannie V. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Soho visit

Great service
7.7
Great hotel, great service but rooms are extremely small. Not suitable for more than one person with one piece of luggage.
Report this review
Gavin L. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2015
business hotel

location, nice decor, simple
7.7
Report this review
Alexander K. Business travelers Germany, May 7, 2015
Overrated, over expensive and bad in the details

location, location, location
4.3
For a wannabe-boutique-hotel with this pricetag it has some way too obvious and annoying flaws. The rooms are tiny shoeboxes with the bathroom behind a see-through glass. Ventilation didn't work. The matress lies on a wooden box and not on springs, thus it's rather uncomfortable and unacceptable. The whole light scheme is based on cold white/blue light and makes the room feel very uncomfortable on top. There is no socket in the "bathroom" for the hairdryer - how could someone not think of that? Instead you have to plug it in at the coffee machine and probably tip over your freshly poured up coffee in the morning when the cable runs over it. And there's not even any kleenex in the room so you have to use toilet paper for anything. Obvious flaws, as I said, that they would notice if they tried so hard to be boutique.
Report this review
Michael N. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Compact convenience

Small compact room great for one person
8.3
Great stay as only needed a well located room to sleep in. Very small room but that was okay as I was out. Relatively good value for money for central London. Very welcoming staff
Report this review
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2015
nice and comfort

nice and comfort
6
nice and comfort
Report this review
1 - 10 of 312 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Z Hotel Soho LondonThe Z Hotel Soho London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Golf CourseThe Z Hotel Soho London - Golf CourseThe Z Hotel Soho London - Golf CourseThe Z Hotel Soho London - Golf CourseThe Z Hotel Soho London - Golf CourseThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Soho London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Soho London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Soho London - Cafe AreaThe Z Hotel Soho London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Soho London - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02