My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Z Hotel Victoria

5 Lower Belgrave Street, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1W 0NR (Show on map)

Book now!

The Z Hotel Victoria London - Lobby The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Lobby The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Bathroom The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Surroundings
The Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Pratthana B. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
Good location and great room.

Location
8
I like it, easy to walk from Victoria Station just 5 mins. The room quite small but clean and good design.
Ulrika E. Couples Sweden, March 30, 2014
Great place but with a hard bed!

The location, the cleanliness and the modern style
8.3
I had a great stay and everything was clean and nice. But I cannot fully recommend the hotel since the beds were rock hard. We told the staff, who came with an extra duvet, which hardly helped. It's compact but smart living but the rooms could use a few more places to hang and store your stuff. Location was perfect!
Bart G. Business travelers Netherlands, March 21, 2014
Noisy and small room but central london

Good location
5.7
The Subway was effecting a lot of noise until late in the evening and starting early in the morning. The room had no windows and was very very small
Joanna N. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Excellent location with cosy room

Excellent location to train station/underground tube, great hospitality, cosy rooms
8.3
The hotel is a stone throw away from the Victoria train and tube station and it's a 10 min walk away to Buckingham Palace. Excellent variety of TV entertainment(movies/variety/news etc) and they also do provide a good breakfast. There's also wine and cheese on the house during the early evening. The best part of the stay was that they took noticed that we were there for our honeymoon and wrote us a lovely card.
George L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Good location - spoilt by faulty fire alarm

Location
6.7
The fire alarm system went off every 5 minutes from about 1am to 2am.
Judi L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Great base for a busy sightseer / business visitor

Location, good breakfast and free wine & cheese
7.3
I chose The Z Hotel for its location and it didn't disappoint. It feels like a smaller hotel than it is and I liked the friendly and efficient staff, was pleasantly surprised by the range of the breakfast buffet (which wasn't included in the room cost and for which I was charged £9.50)and appreciated the chance to have a free glass of wine and cheese with other guests in the evening. As the description makes clear, the rooms are small, although I was surprised not to have a wardrobe (there are coat hangers on the back of the door) or a room safe. The bathroom was big but that may have been because I was in a room fitted with disabled facilities. Wifi access was pretty good, especially in the bathroom(!), and the range of TV channels impressive although there weren't any radio options. The free toiletries only extended to soap and shampoo/bath gel. Overall it's a great base with good food especially if you're not looking to spend a lot of time in your room.
Ayuob B. Couples Oman, February 3, 2014
I enjoyed the five days of stay

clean, attentive staff, close to public transport
9
We have enjoyed our stay in the hotel but won't give it %100 because of the size of the room ( very small) and we had problems with TV(some channels without sound)
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Great location, comfortable bed a

Location is great next to public transport both around town and to Heathrow. Room was comfortable if small but adequate.
8.3
We were in ground floor room and you could hear the trains under Neath but it was not too disturbing plus they stop post midnight. Staff were great and actively helped customers. We did take the rooms with bigger space and glad we did as it could have been very tight.
Mark C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
good clean functional

this is a well located. cleverly thought out concept hotel
8
the Z hotel concept is clever- small but functional rooms with everything you need and nothing you dont
Hendra S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Good

Internet, TV, Bed
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Z Hotel Victoria LondonThe Z Hotel Victoria London - LobbyThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - LobbyThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Hotel ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria, London

AS-AGWEB-3B03