or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Z Hotel Victoria

5 Lower Belgrave Street, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1W 0NR (Show on map)

Book now!

The Z Hotel Victoria London - Lobby The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Lobby The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Bathroom The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/Lounge The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Cafe The Z Hotel Victoria London - Surroundings The Z Hotel Victoria London - Surroundings The Z Hotel Victoria London - Entrance
The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Interior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Interior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Food and Beverages The Z Hotel Victoria London - Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Exterior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest Room The Z Hotel Victoria London - Interior The Z Hotel Victoria London - Exterior
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Sarah K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Good not great (but maybe I was unlucky)

Quite a good location in Victoria, friendly and helpful staff and of course the cheese and wine from 5pm!
6.7
Hindsight is a wonderful thing and I wished I had paid more for a better room. What I did not realise is that the windowless rooms are in the basement. I had no problem with the rumbling of the trains but it was very claustrophobic and I don't think the air-con was working as it was extremely warm. This meant I didn't sleep well and drying off after my shower in the morning was a nightmare. The room was tiny but I did not mind that. I noticed throughout the afternoon that the cleaning staff were sitting chatting on the stairs most of the time which wasn't great. As a business traveller, my biggest gripe was the total lack of phone signal. I even went up to the top floor landing but I could not seem to get a signal so I spent a lot of time out on the cold street making calls that I was not able to avoid (though the free Wi-Fi was great). I probably will give it another go but in a better category of room.
Huiyun T. Couples China, March 31, 2015
Convenient location, excellent service

1. Location; 2.Cleaness; 3.Helpful staff
9.3
Very convenient location within waking distance to Buckingham Palace and many other attractions. Both the dinning/reception area and the room are very neat & clean. The only drawback is the size of the room (very small) however they have made everything easy to handle so it is still acceptable. Very helpful and kind staff, we arrived the hotel at 8am in the morning after a very long flight and they were able to offer early check-in which is very much appreciated. They also offered to store our luggages after we checked out. The hotel also offers complimentary wine & cheese each afternoon. There isn't anything I can complain about. Excellent!
Mei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 28, 2015
It's too too too small for two people

N/A
5
It's quite small for two people. And, the service is not good as well. I won't to live here for my future London trip.
Ali A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, March 21, 2015
London

Very good location
10
Ruth D. Couples Ireland, March 17, 2015
Unbelieveable hotel!!!

The room was fabulous! The bed was so comfy and the television with all the channels was something we'd never experienced before! Staff were so friendly! Location is amazing for the price we got
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Z hotel Victoria. The location is amazing as it is right beside Victoria and perfect for people who want to travel a bit during their stay in London, it's also within walking distance of Buckingham palace which was lovely to get a bit of sightseeing in during our trip. The rooms are fabulous! I loved the black and white theme in the room, the bed was so comfy and the television with all the channels was something we'd never experienced before in any hotel we had stayed in anywhere!! The staff were also so friendly and helpful! I really couldn't fault this hotel and I am really looking forward to returning!
Frank B. Business travelers Canada, March 16, 2015
Cosy

Location, location, location
7.7
We have stayed here three years in a row. If you can adjust to a tiny, but very comfortable room, this is a great location. Steps from Victoria station and a short walk to Buckingham Palace. Great pub next door and steps away from a Starbucks and other amenities at V station. Best feature is an amazing wine and cheese treat every evening from 17:00 to 19:00.
Zoe B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Nice hotel, rooms are TOO small

Location, hotel condition and cleanliness
7.3
Z Hotel is in a very convenient location, very close to Victoria Station. I knew beforehand the rooms were described as 'pods' but I didn't realise just how small!!. We had hardly any room to move, nowhere to store clothes apart from a couple of hangers on the wall. There was no window in the room, which made it feel even smaller and was very hot, even with the air con on. This seemed a shame as the hotel is lovely, staff are friendly and the (tiny) rooms are very modern and nicely decorated.
Nicolas E. Business travelers Switzerland, March 7, 2015
Great, but tiny room

Location, friendly staff, modern
10
Loved location, room, food. The windowless room in the basement was unexpected, tiny, modern and clean. Heard subway every few minutes and all night long. Still, I would go again but never for a basement room
Vasiliki T. Groups Greece, March 7, 2015
overrated

cleanliness, location
6
the rooms were very very small
Yali W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2015
best location

the service is perfect and freindly staff and clean room. the best part is store luggage for free
8
the room without windoe is a bit too small if you prefer or high standard, you had better request a bigger room apart from these everything is good and the breakfast is nice too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Z Hotel Victoria LondonThe Z Hotel Victoria London - LobbyThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - LobbyThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - BathroomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Pub/LoungeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - CafeThe Z Hotel Victoria London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Victoria London - SurroundingsThe Z Hotel Victoria London - EntranceThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Food and BeveragesThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Guest RoomThe Z Hotel Victoria London - InteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - ExteriorThe Z Hotel Victoria London - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria, London

AS-AGWEB-3B06