Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1031 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1031 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sham L.
Hong Kong
July 26, 2016
Nice location and staffs
Although there is no laundry service, the staffs were very helpful in assisting us in finding the laundry. They also helped us in printing a e-voucher very friendly.

Joey W.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2016
Good location but compact room
Good location, very close to Victoria station. But the room is compact indeed. Hardly find a place to open our luggage.

Sook C.
Singapore
July 15, 2016
Superb location
Within walking distance to palace and tube. Room is small but clean and good. awesome stay

Isabelle P.
Canada
July 11, 2016
Tiny room has everything needed
The tiny windowless room is surprising at first glance, but offers all that is needed, including kettle and tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

TEDY M.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Strategic location
I planned to go out of town, stonehenge and edinburgh. This hotel location is very strategic due to close to victoria coach bus station

Peter N.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Great location
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's just across the road from the underground/train station which made it really easy for us to navigate our way around. Plenty of places nearby to get meals and we loved the free cheese and wine between 5pm and 8pm. The room itself was a bit smaller than expected. It was a bit of a tight fit with 2 suitcases between us, but we managed. We had a windowless room, and it was a little strange not having the weather or time of day reference but we got used to it. We were on one of the higher floors so we didn't have any issues with noise. Also we didn't realise the tea/coffee facilities were hidden away in one of the drawers. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, and they would always say hi, or have a chat. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Mercedes R.
Philippines
June 29, 2016
Mercy dR
My sister and I stayed in this hotel twice... At the start of our Europe trip and at the end of our Europe trip. Both times, the service has been consistent. What I liked most about the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. My sister lost her cellphone and the staff helped us to contact the police and the store where we have been earlier. They took the packages we sent from the other European countries we went to. There was free drinking water and even heating pot, cups, and hot choco and coffee in the room. While the room was quite tiny, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Location is very good... a short walk from Victoria station... with a lot of nearby restaurants and stores.

Kung C.
Hong Kong
June 21, 2016
Poor hotel services
Poor facilities as the shower head was leaked and the air conditioning was extremely noisy at night. The cleanliness of guest room was poor and unaccepted. The staff was not helpful and not service- oriented

Lori B.
Canada
June 17, 2016
Love the place but some stuff was missing
we loved the emplacement, but our room was in the basement and we eard the underground and people of the pub victoria talking on the street each night ! the service was great but the cleaning service wasn't at the same hour each day so sometime we were back from our day's activity and the room service wasn't passed and other day everything was perfect ! we also didn't like that there was no fridge in our room when it was included in the booking details... and the room was missing of electronic plug to recharge our stuff ect.. for us it wasn't a 4* hotel exept for emplacement and service of reception ! will sure go again but will specified for a room not in the basement if possible !

Padraig S.
Ireland
June 11, 2016
Great Time
I had a very good time