or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thenu Rest Guest House

12, Hospital Street, Galle Fort, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Separate Beds Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Main lobby of the Hotel Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Pub/Lounge Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Hotel street Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - A Entrance to the Galle Fort Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Dutch hospital Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Light House Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Mosque Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Rampart Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Galle Fort Bastian Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View
Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby Attraction Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Exterior Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby Attraction Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite Room Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite Room Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby
Area: Galle Fort Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Eric L. Couples France, August 7, 2013
Historical city worths a visit

Good location. Affordable. Nice people
6.3
The hotel has no direct sea view due to he old hospital in front of it. My room was in the back ; I was disappointed as I had asked a front room. The owners do not speak good english and have a lack of professionalism.
Dilshaan P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 4, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Room, location bedding
7
Hee J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 28, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly staff, quietness and location
8.3
I stayed here alone but safe and quiet place to spend time. Family owned hostel but staffs are all friendly and willing to help. Price is reasonable, and location is lovely. Near it, there is a light house and beach. They helped me to organized my trip to Galle-around and that was also good. But only problem was the room I chose, I chose non-ariconditional room, it was so hot!
Krzysztof K. Couples Poland, July 21, 2013
Simple guest house in the heart of Galle.

good location
6.7
Thenu Rest is simple and perfectly located place to stay. Our room was quite large and rather clean, bed had a mosquito net. Our general impression was ok, but it's bit overpriced.
Carolin A. Couples Germany, July 18, 2013
Fair

location, location, location
6.7
Poor condition inside the room. It's a family house and share some rooms to travelers. We booked one night, standard room with fan. but the fan was not even working proper. They just want you to pay more money for the AC option. Altough that we booked a double room we got only one towel. In the bathroom shower was not working proper. Wouldn't stay more then 1 night. Checkout time is too early. Owner was not very friendly. Only good thing is the location in Galle fort.
Fangyi H. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2013
good location

location, cheap
6
Caroline R. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Friendly homestay vibe, great location

location, friendly staff
7
Ideal location to explore galle fort, good sized room but could do with a/c option
Ann M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
An interesting area

In easy reach of the city
6
A nice quiet stay. It was lovely to walk around the walls of the old fort
Otto V. Solo travelers South Africa, March 26, 2013
Good location

Location, location, location
7
Close to everything in town. Galle is wonderful town and this accommodation is close to everything.
Michelle H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 18, 2013
Fair

Only Location is good
3
Poor condition inside the room. It's a family house and share some rooms to travelers. You can find others in same location with better condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - View of the Hotel EntranceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Separate BedsThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Main lobby of the HotelThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Pub/LoungeThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Hotel streetThenu Rest Guest House Galle - A Entrance to the Galle FortThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Dutch hospitalThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Light HouseThenu Rest Guest House Galle - MosqueThenu Rest Guest House Galle - RampartThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Galle Fort BastianThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby AttractionThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - ExteriorThenu Rest Guest House Galle - LobbyThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby AttractionThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite RoomThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite RoomThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05