or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thenu Rest Guest House

12, Hospital Street, Galle Fort, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Separate Beds Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double Bed Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Main lobby of the Hotel Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Pub/Lounge Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Hotel street Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - A Entrance to the Galle Fort Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Dutch hospital Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Light House Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Mosque Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Rampart Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Galle Fort Bastian Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach View
Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby Attraction Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Exterior Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby Attraction Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite Room Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite Room Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby
Area: Galle Fort Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Clean, airy, spacious, central location in fort.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and airy and quiet from any road noise. Lots of public areas to sit on balconies and relax
9.3
Excellent for a budget hotel / bed and breakfast. Family home turned into a hotel, all very good. No complaints, would recommend it to other budget travelers for around USD 30 or so a night.
Kymberley W. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Very comfortable great location to explore Galle

Location and cleanliness
10
Donna S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Ok no problem ,basic

Central location, easy of access,basic
6.7
Ok , no real problems it was a bed for the night and check out is 12:00 ,not 10:45 stated by owner... Good basic accom ... No frills shall we say ..
Kaya T. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Pleasant stay in top floor room

Privacy of room, views from the shared balcony, location
8
Jesper K. Couples Denmark, March 8, 2014
Centrally located

Location, location, location!
8
Fine hotel with very good and central location. Good value for money
Paul H. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
great guest house with friendly helpful proprietor

value for money, location, owner
9
Great little family run guesthouse. Very central in the middle of the fort. the breakfast omelettes are nice and the family that runs the guesthouse is very responsive to every request. wifi is a bit on and off but this seems to be the case everywhere in galle.
Jeanpierre K. Couples Sweden, February 13, 2014
Like being a temporary member of a family.

Beautiful location,clean,friendly owners.
9
We intended to stay only for a couple of nights in Thenu and then move to the Unavatuna beach but we liked the place so much so instead we hired a motorbike and took it to the beach in the morning and sometimes to eat there in the evening also.It's only a 10 min drive. The family that runs the guesthouse is really friendly and helpful. You can also observe the familys daily life.They will try to fix anything you ask for. We bought crab and prawns by the fishermen on the roadside and we cooked it together.yummy. The fort is a nice place to walk around in but very quiet after 22.
Hsin J. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
Lovely view and breez from our top room view

location , quite and bed
7.7
our stay here was a nice and pleasant stay . It is in great location and Woking distance to any attractions in galle fort and the owner's family are all willing to help out and give some advises ... Lovely tea in the breckfast area.. We have a great time there
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Ideal for exploring Galle

Location, location, location
7.7
We were only in Galle for a night so were just looking for a base to explore the place from. Therefore, our expectations and demands weren't high, and this place was perfect for what we were looking for. The staff were quite welcoming and attentive and gave good advice about travelling to our next destination. The room was basic but functional. The breakfast reasonable and quite plentiful. If you too are in Galle and looking for a reasonably priced guest house from which to explore Galle for a short time, I would recommend this place.
Talerngkiat S. Groups Thailand, January 14, 2014
Must do confirm reservation before travelling.

Good location on the fort
5.3
Un-satisfied when we arrived, our group have 4 member book for 2 rooms separate bed as available on Agoda website but they arranged us only 1 room, the reason is they do note down on their record wrong then they separate our group to another guest house for 1 more room. They have not been the guest house business professional yet so please be careful when you would like to do check in here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thenu Rest Guest House Galle - View of the Hotel EntranceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Separate BedsThenu Rest Guest House Galle - AC Double BedThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Main lobby of the HotelThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Pub/LoungeThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Hotel streetThenu Rest Guest House Galle - A Entrance to the Galle FortThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Dutch hospitalThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Light HouseThenu Rest Guest House Galle - MosqueThenu Rest Guest House Galle - RampartThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Galle Fort BastianThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Beach ViewThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby AttractionThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - ExteriorThenu Rest Guest House Galle - LobbyThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Nearby AttractionThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite RoomThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Suite RoomThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceThenu Rest Guest House Galle - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05