or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Theva Residency

11/B5/10-1, 6th Lane, Off Circular Road 2, Hantana, Hantana, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Theva
Theva Residency Kandy - Entrance Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Food and Beverages Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Recreational Facilities Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool
Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Guest Room Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Bathroom
Area: Hantana Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Yousef M. Couples Bahrain, January 16, 2015
Excelent view far away from everything

View view view
8
One night in the room
John D. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2014
Review.

Excellent location, staff, accommodations and dining.
10
Very enjoyable stay.
Allauddin J. Business travelers Pakistan, December 7, 2014
good hotel for Honeymooners

good food, good rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Angela C. Groups United States of America, December 5, 2014
Amazing!

Location/Views, Food, Price
10
My stay was nothing short of AMAZING!
Mary Z. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
Stay in Kandy

The hotel was very pretty with a beautiful view, staff was extremely courteous and responsive, food was very good.
9.3
Our stay at Theva was a wonderful experience. We unfortunately only stayed one night. If we were to return we would stay longer. The only potential downside is the residence is a little far from downtown and up a very big hill. This was not a downside for us. The setting was beautiful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Alison D. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
excellent in every respect

friendly well-trained staff, thoughtfully designed environment and beautifully presented delicious food
10
The only problem I experienced was not with Theva, but with Agod's booking system. Even though I had received my confirmation email , the hotel had no booking from Agoda for me. Fortunately, they had a room available, and using my confirmation records, were able to contact Agoda and resolve the problem. The hotel staff handled the problem with great courtesy and efficiency, and I was made to feel most welcome, in spite of them not having any record of my booking.
Ann L. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Happy Hampshire couple

The position and the staff, plus view and food
9.7
We were there for the last week of november and could not have been looked after better. 2 ladies helped me to dress in a sari I had purchased. The staff arranged for a tuk tuk driver who was patience, well mannered and a good driver. We had stunning views from our room which had a jakusi. The food was great, plenty of variety, nothing was too much trouble. We have been back a week and wish we were back there. Would definately return.
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Beautiful views and friendly staff

Views, helpfulness of staff
7.7
The small Residency has great views over kandy, especially from the rooftop. Our room was clean and functional, although we were woken early in the morning by the moving of chairs on the balcony directly above. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to bake me a birthday cake for my birthday. Definitely one of the best in Kandy.
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Outstanding from arriving to leaving.. Amazing!!

The staff, the views, the food.. An all round fantastic stay!!
10
We arrived early and had an excellent breakfast before the friendly and happy staff let us check in early at 11:30, the rooms are lovely. Simply yet artistically decorated with everything you could possibly need. But the view from our rooms balcony was breath taking, simply breath taking! The food was delicious with amazing service, the staff and everyone that works at Theva are so welcoming and we had a constant smile on our faces. We seriously did not want to leave!! Room tip - request a room on the upper level!! Even better views!! Breakfast tip - try the Sri Lankan breakfast, we were rolled out of the hotel!!
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Haven in the Hills

Staff efficiency and friendliness, the view, stylish and comfortable rooms
10
Theva is set high above Kandy with stunning views of the town and surrounding hillsides. It is truly a haven from the bustle of the town and offers a relaxing and stylish environment where the staff cater to your every need. There is an excellent and interesting menu of delights of high quality and with attentive service and the wonderful view from the terrace offers a unique dining experience, This is Kandy's best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Theva Residency KandyTheva Residency Kandy - EntranceTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - BathroomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - ExteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ExteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Food and BeveragesTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04