Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Theva Residency

11/B5/10-1, 6th Lane, Off Circular Road 2, Hantana, Hantana, Kandy, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 274 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Ibrahim Y. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 4, 2016
Highly recommended
6.7
Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights in theva residence... view was stunning from the room... breakfast was rich with different choices... special thanx to mr. Russle, the manager and his team for the great stay... ibhighly recommend staying this this beautiful hotel.
Report this review
Ray S. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
A great one nght stopover
5.7
This was a one night stop over booked in-country to include Kandy in the itinerary. Once our driver found it in the dark and the rain/electric storm it worked well and provided the comfort and welcome we needed. Food was great. Dinner service was a little on the slow side but breakfast on the open air terrace with a view was fine. Wifi failed (allegedly becasue of the storm). The agoda rate was considerably better than the direct rate but the hotel directed me to agoda so no problem..
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2016
Compact, modern. Not walking distance from Kandy

Our room was smallish but modern with a good view over Kandy below. The outdoor eating area also had great views which complimented the excellenct food and made dining a very enjoyable experience.
7.7
Enjoyable. Many positives. It is compact not spacious. It is NOT within walking distance of Kandy but can get there in a tuk tuk for 450 -500 rupèes.
Report this review
Anwar S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 15, 2016
Excellent view and very good resturant menu

The room view, the resturant view and menu
9.7
Excellent except the exaggerated room rate.
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Kuwait, March 14, 2016
Awful stay
4.3
The place were located remotely far from Kandy and the way to that place at night is creepy. Bed sheets, towels were heavily consumed. The bath tub was in a miss. The room wasn't clean.
Report this review
Faisal A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 14, 2016
Bad bad rooms
1.3
This is not hotel at all. Calling this as hotel and 5 stars is cheating. The room is very dirty and bad. I recommend to Agoda not to deal anymore with this bad facility.
Report this review
Lindsey K. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 31, 2016
Amazing hotel and staff

The staff, view from the hotel, and service
9.7
We had an amazing stay at Theva! The view from the penthouse suite was gorgeous! The staff were so kind and attentive! Couldn't have asked for a better experience, Would absolutely stay there again!
Report this review
Robin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Theva is over priced and overrated

View, food, drinks
5.7
Our stay at Theva whilst was alright was far below what we expected. Massively over priced. We got a suite and it was average at VERY best. We asked before hand for a particular room which the hotel agreed too. We turn up and they've given us the room we absolutely did not want. Of course peak season meant there was no others available. The view is amazing I cannot fault it. The food was really good actually and they have some amazing cocktails. The restaurant staff were sooo great, their hotel staff were absolutely useless. Our fridge wasn't working, we asked them to fix it. They forgot. We had to ask twice again. When leaving we mentioned the fact that they messed up with the rooms. The manager was rude and bound about the whole situation even though I had email proof that we was promised a certain room. The hotel itself isn't bad but is well below luxurious. It is clean but tacky. Deco is nothing short of weird.. It has an amazing view but this is at the cost of relative location to the city. It is about a 5-10 drive from Kandy city center and it up high so walking isn't really convenient. Overall I wouldn't have minded staying at this hotel if I knew what I was getting from the start but the prices they ask is well above what you expect to receive. I wanted luxury, the only thing luxury about this hotel is how high the prices were. In my opinion it is far from 5 star.
Report this review
Christopher A. Couples Canada, December 11, 2015
Not a five-star hotel

Nice view of the hills around Kandy, high up on a hill so the air is cooler, and view of a sunset from hotel was amazing
3.3
The hotel has a modern decor, but wasn't as clean as any other five-star hotel; I thought the bed and pillows had a slight unpleasant musky odor. One night I was there the house next door played very, very loud music party till 1:30 am, and no security or front desk staff were around the hotel to answer the phone or help. And, I was encouraged by the hotel manager to tip the staff more. Disappointing experience.
Report this review
Kazuhiro I. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2015
Nice location with beautiful mountains view.

Food was excellent, especially breakfast. Good service with hospitality
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Theva Residency KandyTheva Residency Kandy - EntranceTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - BathroomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - ExteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ExteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - Balcony/TerraceTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Guest RoomTheva Residency Kandy - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01