Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Theva Residency

11/B5/10-1, 6th Lane, Off Circular Road 2, Hantana, Hantana, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Theva
Theva Residency Kandy - Exterior View Theva Residency Kandy - Pub Theva Residency Kandy - Entrance Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Dine by the Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Lounge Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - View from the Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Sunset View Theva Residency Kandy - Surroundings Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant
Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Lobby
Area: Hantana Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Kyle D. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
wonderful views and location

views, location, service
9.3
Gleb I. Couples Russia, July 24, 2014
Not a true 5-star

View, breakfast is ok
8
Theva is not a true 5-star hotel. Rooms are dark and located in the basement plus you get the all the asian pecularities such as sometimes not ideally white towels, ants in the room and etc. The restaurant is 3 times more expensive then comparable restaurants in town and the food is mediocre. We had grilled eggplant with feta (the portion was unbelievably small and in terms of taste it was 2.5 out of 5), seafood plate (tasted ok) and guava cheesecake (it was a joke, no cheese inside, only vegetable fats). I'd recomend visiting the restaurant that is ranked #1 on popular travel advisor site, much less expensive and tastier.
Pearlene S. Couples India, July 12, 2014
Great Place relaxing

Location ,views,friendly staff
8
Very pleasant and relaxing. Will recommend.
Anthony D. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Outstanding boutique hotel in wonderful location

Views, service and food
9.3
Nayef G. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2014
A+++

Location, staff, price
10
It was a great stay and tge staff was great. You need to get your needs before check in sunce there is no stores around.
Loan T. Couples Vietnam, June 15, 2014
Pleasant

Upgrade to superior, breakfast burrito, attentive staff
7
It was pleasant, we were glad to be upgraded to superior as the deluxe was quite small. Appreciate the hotel's effort to keep us on the same level with our travel companions. Would suggest some ventilation fans for bathroom
Loan T. Families with older children Vietnam, June 15, 2014
Pleasant stay, nice room and very efficient staff

breakfast burrito, room, view
7.7
Nice experience overall, would recommend it to others. Wish there would be a family room and more for family activities.
Soundaram J. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Beautiful room in beautiful surroundings.

Scenic view Great food Quiet surrounding
9.3
Loved this place. Will definitely return. Hidden gem.
Soundaram J. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
We loved this place. It is a hidden gem.

Scenic view, great food, awesome peace
9.3
This boutique hotel is hidden high up the hills. The way to get up there is rough but so worth it. Scenic views with the sun setting and the lights in the town coming up. You will not want to leave this place. We loved our stay and will highly recommend it.
Louis H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
It is a wonderful Hotel to be at!!!

Amzaing View, Wonderful service, Beautiful room
8.7
It is a wonderful stay in Theva Kandy. Right on the top of the hill and looking down Kandy city. Lot of local attraction just a Tuk Tuk away. Great service with Mr. Dinesh as our food and beverage manager. Thanks Dinesh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Theva Residency KandyTheva Residency Kandy - Exterior ViewTheva Residency Kandy - PubTheva Residency Kandy - EntranceTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Dine by the PoolTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - LoungeTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - View from the PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Sunset ViewTheva Residency Kandy - SurroundingsTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04