My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Theva Residency

11/B5/10-1, 6th Lane, Off Circular Road 2, Hantana, Hantana, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Theva

Theva Residency Kandy - Pub Theva Residency Kandy - Entrance Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Dine by the Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Lounge Theva Residency Kandy - Interior Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - View from the Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Sunset View Theva Residency Kandy - Surroundings Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Swimming Pool Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant
Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - View Theva Residency Kandy - Restaurant Theva Residency Kandy - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hantana Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Lip C. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Boutique Hotel with very friendly, attentive staff

Service, nice rooms, great breakfast
9.3
Stayed 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. Felt most well looked after by very friendly and attentive staff. Would recommend it very highly.
Darah A. Groups Kuwait, March 2, 2014
Beautiful views!

View, view, view
8.7
We stayed in the penthouse.. The view is amazing.... The shower does not have glass or a shower curtain but it didn't get too messy in the bathroom.. The living room area was really nice.. The A/c was a bit annoying.. But not enough to ruin the stay.. I would definitely recommend that you stay here if you're going to kandy.. It's about 10 minute drive from the city center..
Jasper E. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
OK but not great

View, view, view
7
Nice hotel, well situated with a great view Rooms, however, much smaller than advertisted on here - the cheapest room is probably 25 square metres, not 65, so a bit poky Food OK but 2 or 3 times more expensive than other hotels, and about 10 times more expensive than what you would pay in town
Moahmmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 31, 2014
It was very nice

Good enough
10
D.A.K W. Couples Sri Lanka, January 19, 2014
Friendly Staff, Nice Place, Tasty foods

Restaurant, Staff, Rooms
9.7
Enjoyed well. Nice view from the room, I met friendly staff members and they are working as a team Very good hotel
Valentina M. Couples Germany, January 18, 2014
Small nice hotel

View, Food, Service
8.3
WE had a short stay at the Theva. But the stay was great. The deluxe room was quite small for two person but the view made it. The food was very good. The breakfast could have more international selections but for a short stay great. The staff was very Nice and friendly... Always smiling.
Gudrun A. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2013
Quiet hotel - a perfect stay for this noisy city

View, calmness, staff
9
Lovely. Loved to stay there and to relax after my various sightseeing tours. It was so quiet there and the view was just great! Great sunsets :-) Food is nice and nicely presented, but meat/prawns where too well done.
Jiaqi G. Couples China, December 9, 2013
very pleasant

friendly staff, nice view from the room, and nice breakfast
9
Maithili R. Couples India, December 4, 2013
Best stay of our first trip to SL

Serene surroundings, infinity-edge swimming pool and dining terrace overlooking Kandy, superb staff
9
Our stay at Theva Residency was wonderful. The first highlight was the traditional vegetarian Sri Lankan dinner which consisted of seventeen individual curries accompanying rice. I am a vegetarian, and the previous four days of our visit had left me disheartened by the lack of even simply flavoured vegetarian options. The hotel staff are extremely courteous, fluent in English and thoughful. They arranged dinner and breakfast to suit our arrival and departure times and the terrace dining area was lovely. Our room had a beautiful view, I believe it was #10. All the rooms are called by the Sri Lankan names for ordinal numbering. The queen size bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was pleasant and well-designed. The shower could have been slightly stronger but hot water was plentiful and the bath had a rustic stone finish to it. I enjoyed all aspects of our stay at Theva. Would love to go back.
Matthew O. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Enjoyable stay, very friendly and helpful staff

Staff, View, Food
10
We very much enjoyed our stay at Theva. The staff were very friendly and enjoyed talking to us and giving us advice on what to see and where to go and never tried selling us additional things.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Theva Residency Kandy - Exterior ViewTheva Residency Kandy - PubTheva Residency Kandy - EntranceTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Dine by the PoolTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - LoungeTheva Residency Kandy - InteriorTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - View from the PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - Sunset ViewTheva Residency Kandy - SurroundingsTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - Swimming PoolTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - ViewTheva Residency Kandy - RestaurantTheva Residency Kandy - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01